5th Floor Convenience! Free Activities! Summer Deals!

Photo gallery for 5th Floor Convenience! Free Activities! Summer Deals!

A balcony with white chairs, a view of the beach, and a clear sky.
A balcony with a view of the beach and ocean, featuring a railing, a table, and two Adirondack chairs.
A room with a sofa set, a lamp, a painting, and a view of the ocean.
A living room with a large TV, striped sofas, a coffee table, and a view of the ocean through a balcony.
A living room with a TV, sofa, and table. There is a balcony with a view of the ocean.

Reviews

8.6 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Arcade/game room
    A rare find - fun for all ages with on-site arcade/game room.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Thomas Drive

Popular amenities

  • On beach
  • Balcony
  • Hot tub on site
  • Swimming pool
  • Waterpark access
  • On-site fitness centre

Explore the area

View in a map
Panama City Beach, FL
  • Place, Thomas Drive
    ‪2 min walk‬
  • Place, Panama City Beaches
    ‪6 min walk‬
  • Place, Emerald Falls Family Recreation Center
    ‪8 min walk‬
  • Airport, Panama City, FL (ECP-Northwest Florida Beaches Intl.)
    ‪30 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 7)

Bedroom 2

1 Single Bed and 1 Single Bunk Bed

Common Space

1 Double Sofa Bed

Primary Bedroom

1 King Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 2

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Primary Bathroom

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Spaces

Kitchen
Balcony
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Panama City Beach

Located in Panama City Beach, this condo is near theme parks and on the beach. Thomas Drive and Pier Park are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Panama City Beaches and St. Andrews State Park. Travelling with kids? Make time for Shipwreck Island Waterpark, or head to an event or a match at Publix Sports Park. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing, kayaking and scuba diving nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with horse riding.
Map
Panama City Beach, FL

What's nearby

  • Thomas Drive - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
  • St. Andrews Bay - 6 min walk - 0.6 km
  • Panama City Beaches - 6 min walk - 0.6 km
  • Emerald Falls Family Recreation Center - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not - 19 min walk - 1.6 km

Getting around

  • Panama City, FL (ECP-Northwest Florida Beaches Intl.) - 27 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Pineapple Willy's - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪The Bun Lab - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Dat Cajun Place Cafe - ‬17 min walk
  • ‪The Wharf Local Seafood Buffet - ‬3 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does 5th Floor Convenience! Free Activities! Summer Deals! have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool.

Is 5th Floor Convenience! Free Activities! Summer Deals! pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at 5th Floor Convenience! Free Activities! Summer Deals!?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at 5th Floor Convenience! Free Activities! Summer Deals!?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at 5th Floor Convenience! Free Activities! Summer Deals!?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is 5th Floor Convenience! Free Activities! Summer Deals! located?

Nestled on the beach, this Panama City Beach condo building is within a 5-minute walk of Thomas Drive and Panama City Beaches. St. Andrews Bay and Slingshot & Indy Speedway are also within 5 minutes.

Reviews

8.6

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 18 out of 31 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 7 out of 31 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 3 out of 31 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 2 out of 31 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 31 reviews

8.6/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Amenities

10/10

Property conditions & facilities

9.4/10

Check-in

9.4/10

Communication

9.6/10

Location

8.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The Summit was great. The balcony was great being on the corner. Book It Condo was very easy and smooth to reserve through. Can't wait to book again.
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We enjoyed ourselves and a very smooth process for check in.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Sept 2026
Thank you! I’m so glad you enjoyed your stay and that the check‑in process was smooth. It’s wonderful to hear everything went well — I’d be happy to welcome you back anytime.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great communication!
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Oct 2026
Thank you! We’re glad our communication helped make your stay smooth and stress-free. We appreciate you choosing Book That Condo and hope to welcome you back for another wonderful beach getaway!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy
It was very nice and very clean it looks like the pictures shown and me and my family will definitely be back
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Sept 2026
Thank you! I’m so glad you and your family enjoyed the clean condo and that it matched the photos. Wonderful to hear you’ll be back — I look forward to hosting you again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Had a wonderful time
Stayed 8 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Jul 2026
We’re so glad you had a wonderful time! Thank you for staying with Book That Condo, and we hope to welcome you back for another memorable getaway.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The room was as advertised.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Sept 2026
Thank you so much for staying with us! We’re glad you had a great time and enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back again!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Very spacious. Clean quarters, could use a little updating but overall really great.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Sept 2026
Thank you so much for staying with us! We’re glad you enjoyed the spacious and clean condo. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Our stay was amazing. Our check in was easy and everything was cleaning. No issues at all
Stayed 5 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Jun 2026
Thank you for the wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear your stay was amazing and that check-in was easy and everything was clean and ready for your arrival. We appreciate you choosing Book That Condo and hope to welcome you back for another stress-free beach getaway!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

5

Everything was just what they said it would be and more would definitely stay again
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Disliked: Listing accuracy
This room was not equipped with items you need to cook. There was 1 burned pan. A 3 story bar built next door blocks all sunset views. That was very disappointing. I've stayed here for years but most likely it's my last year. If you stay here at the Summitt stay at the other end so you can have a view. The noise from the bar workers taking out trash was very loud. And the smell of weed kept us off the balcony. The elevator was scary making terrible noise. Another guest had said it dropped 4 floors. Just needs more updates.
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Sept 2026
We’re truly sorry this stay fell short, especially after so many years of choosing The Summit. We understand how disappointing the cookware, blocked views, noise, and odors must have been. We appreciate you sharing your concerns and will use your feedback to help improve the experience for future guests. Thank you for staying with us.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great condo and host was fantastic
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Oct 2025
Thank you for your kind words! We’re thrilled to hear that you loved the condo and had a great experience with our team. Your positive feedback means a lot, and we hope to welcome you back for another fantastic stay soon.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great stay

We had a blast, barely left the property it had everything we needed there.
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Sept 2023
Thank you Teia for your 5-star review. So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to hosting you again soon.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We were not able to go on our balcony due to construction. Price reflected that. The toilet struggled to flush but other than that we thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 4 May 2026
Thank you for your feedback! We’re glad to hear you still thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that the pricing reflected the balcony closure during construction. We’re sorry for the inconvenience with the toilet and will have that looked into by our maintenance team. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to welcome you back again soon!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The unit was very clean. The chairs at the table were uncomfortable. The kitchens was fairly well stocked. Except there were no pot holders that we could find. It was very difficult to get to the plug in the 2nd bedroom. But the beds were comfortable. Showers worked very well. And the view is very good from the unit.
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 14 May 2026
Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad to hear you found the unit very clean, enjoyed the comfortable beds, strong showers, and beautiful view from the condo. We also appreciate you sharing your comments regarding the dining chairs, kitchen supplies, and outlet access in the second bedroom, as that kind of feedback helps us improve the guest experience. Thank you again for staying with us, and we hope to welcome you back in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Loved the location. Close to all the places we like to visit while there. Condo was clean. Could use better mattresses (but that’s all places honestly) and wished it included chair rentals. But overall good place to stay.
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Jul 2025
Thank you, Tiffany! We're glad you enjoyed the location and found the condo clean and convenient for your favorite spots. We appreciate your feedback on the mattresses and chair rentals and will keep that in mind for future improvements. It’s great to hear you had an overall good stay!
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
Room was good other than the fact the balcony was closed and half the pool area was shut down. We were greeted every morning at 7am with construction and terrible nosises. All of this was hidden very well by the listing. Overall bad experience.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 4 May 2026
Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear your stay was impacted by the construction activity and amenity closures. We do include notices in the listing regarding the pool closure and balcony work, but we understand how frustrating it can still be when it affects your experience. Your comments are appreciated and will be shared as we continue working to ensure expectations are as clear as possible for our guests.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Summit

He was a good stay
Stayed 28 nights in Feb 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Apr 2024
Thank you for your review! We're glad to hear that you had a good stay at Summit. If there's anything specific you enjoyed or any suggestions you have for improvement, please let us know. We look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
Wonderful location! Access directly to the beach, and the view is phenomenal! Pictures do not do this property justice, gorgeous! The condo was clean and well-equipped with some necessities that we forgot. Will definitely stay again :)
Stayed 5 nights in May 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Awesome condo

Our weekend was amazing with a great location. Condo was very clean with a lovely view of the beach. Beds were comfy but, needs better pillows and maybe a couple of blankets for lounging around with after daily outings. Loved it. Thank you for loaning your condo to us!
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Mar 2024
Thank you, Denise, for your wonderful review and for choosing Book That Condo for your vacation! We're thrilled to hear that you had an amazing weekend and enjoyed the cleanliness, location, and lovely view of our condo. Your feedback on the pillows and blankets is greatly appreciated, and we'll certainly consider it for future improvements. We look forward to welcoming you back for another beach getaway!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We loved this small condo! It was very clean. We had a bad experience last year at another place so honestly that’s all I could hope for! Loved all the storage. The only thing to note is the distance in the master bedroom from the bed and dresser. It’s hard to walk through if you’re on the larger side. But overall we loved it and would stay again!
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 25 Aug 2025
Thank you for your review. We’re so glad you loved the clean condo and appreciated the storage, especially after a less positive experience elsewhere. We appreciate your note about the bedroom layout and are happy to hear you’d stay again.
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, listing accuracy

Condo stay

The floors were dirty Sandy ,beds terrible and the furniture was dirty ,dryer was very loud we left a day and a half early and will not rent 501 again
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Dec 2024
Thank you for your feedback, Robert. We're sorry to hear about your experience, and it's disappointing that we weren’t made aware of these concerns during your stay. We reach out to all guests after check-in to ensure everything meets expectations and left you a voicemail for this very reason. Had we known about the issues, we would have worked quickly to address them and improve your experience. Your feedback will be shared with our team to ensure we continue to provide the highest standard of service.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Fun stay!

Pros - Nice and clean condo. On a corner where you can see the sunset. Comfortable. Cons - Sliding glass door very hard to open. No towel racks to hang towels and bathing suits.
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Aug 2023
Thank you Collen for your honest review! We appreciate your business and look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Elevators

Wait for elevators was horrible, at least one broke all week, sometimes 2-3 out of the 4 were not working.
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 31 Oct 2022
Thank you, Shannon, for sharing your experience. We manage individual condos for property owners, so unfortunately the elevators are out of our control; however, we will be sure to relay your feedback to the HOA in hopes they will address any elevator issues.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great views, four stars

The good: on the quieter side of PCB (with LaVela shut down), so traffic was manageable. The on-site Tiki Bar, Summit Market, and Bikini Bob’s restaurant were all great. The water is crystal clear- views that are truly spectacular. We also loved that there were only two rows of pay-for-use chairs/umbrellas so we had plenty of other space options for where to set up our own chairs close to the water. The owner also made sure we could get in right at 4pm even though it was busy season, and we appreciated that after a long drive with kids that day.The not-as-good: ongoing construction next door at the old Spinnakers began around 7am every morning and was very loud. We are early-risers, but the banging and drilling took away from the peacefulness we hoped for. The master shower didn’t drain, but we all just took turns in the other, no biggie. The master bed was noisy and rather stiff. I know everyone’s matters preferences are different. The couches were well loved and had stains; they could use a deep clean or replacement. Overall we would stay again but recommend a few minor changes and a good deep clean.
Stayed 6 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Jun 2025
Thank you for the detailed review, Lisa! We're glad you enjoyed the beautiful views, quieter location, and convenient on-site amenities. We also appreciate you recognizing the effort to ensure an on-time check-in during the busy season. Your feedback about the construction noise, furniture, and maintenance items is extremely helpful, and we’ll be sure to share it with our team to improve future stays.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness

Beautiful location, dirty condo

Great location, spacious condo, everything we needed, lovely balcony, beach was amazing, tiki bar and pool wonderful, security guards friendly, Great soap lotion utensils refrigerator pots and pans coffee maker everything well equipped. Almost perfect Unfortunately the condo was very dirty. I sent pictures a half hour after we checked in on Saturday, and asked every day for a cleaning. On Thursday I finally got a call from a manager to “talk about” the condo. Not worth it, we were leaving Saturday morning. Hair in the showers, sticky visibly stained floors, dirt so much dirt, stains and crumbs all over the couches. There’s no closet in the master bedroom and I couldn’t put my clothes in the gross drawers so we never unpacked. The beds were uncomfortable loud and broken. Next to the refrigerator there was so much dust hair and food collected. Just bad. I have pictures of everything.
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Oct 2023
Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating. It was disappointing to read that you were unhappy with the cleanliness and condition of your condo. These issues are not at all representative of the quality of service we strive to provide for our valued guests. We would like to encourage you for future visits to give the number located on the housekeeping card a call if you ever find that your condo is unsatisfactory. It is our privilege to provide you with the best and most comfortable place to stay. We would have happily sent someone to correct these issues! We can promise you that the highest standards will be met in the future and your concerns will be addressed with our team. We would like to invite you to call our office when you are ready for your next trip to Panama City Beach. It would be such a pleasure to welcome you back!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback