Located in St. Augustine, this holiday home is in the city centre. Lightner Museum and Castillo de San Marcos National Monument are notable landmarks, and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Anastasia State Park and St. Augustine Beach. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's going on at Flagler College Tennis Center, or consider a night out at The Conch House Restaurant.
Cathedral Basilica of St. Augustine - 11 min walk - 0.9 km
Getting around
St. Augustine, FL (UST-Northeast Florida Regional) - 17 min drive
Restaurants
Dog Rose Brewing Company - 3 min walk
Cornerstone Cafe - 4 min walk
Casa Reina - 11 min walk
Tradewinds Tropical Lounge - 11 min walk
Athena Restaurant - 11 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is Walk to Everything Historic Downtown 3BR/3BA pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Walk to Everything Historic Downtown 3BR/3BA?
As of 28 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Walk to Everything Historic Downtown 3BR/3BA on 10 Nov 2026 start from £700, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Walk to Everything Historic Downtown 3BR/3BA?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Walk to Everything Historic Downtown 3BR/3BA?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Walk to Everything Historic Downtown 3BR/3BA?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Walk to Everything Historic Downtown 3BR/3BA located?
Located in Downtown Historic District, this holiday home is within a 5-minute walk of Lincolnville Museum & Cultural Center and St. George Street. Lightner Museum and Flagler College are also within 10 minutes.
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
The host had a clean house and was attentive to our needs for the 3 nights we stayed. The house was also conveniently located right in the historic district making it accessible to walk to dinner, shopping and attractions
The property looks in the pictures smaller than what it actually is, as soon as you go in you realize how much bigger it is. Parking is great big enough for tow cars. Couches in the living room are not the must comfortable to watch tv but not a big problem , it's an old neighborhood that looks a bit rundown but very safe we walked even at night and it was safe The historic district is about a 10 minutes walk.
The house is beautiful and it was clean and comfortable. It was also walking distance to St George Street and most of the attractions, saving us time and money in parking. The host was very responsive when we contacted them
Renovated old home with rustic wood floors, stairwell and wood doors, but equipped with a modern kitchen, bathrooms and heating/AC system. Great location - only a couple blocks from downtown St Augustine and other restaurants/attractions in the area. Enjoyed our stay!
Everything was perfect.The house is beautiful with a welcoming homey feeling.The property manager was fun to meet while we were out walking. I will definitely look for a vacation rental by the same owners again.Lincoleville is such a charming area.Thank you for a perfect weekend
The house was very spacious, very clean and in a location convenient to town, restaurants and sites. We were visiting with our daughter who attends Flagler and who lives in Lincolnville so we could walk back and forth to her house.
This home has been remodeled very nicely. It is very sapcious, and the beds were all very comfortable. The main floor is open, so you can talk with family while preparing dinner. It is within a 7-10 minute walk to the historic downtown, and a 10 minute walk to the Marina. We were very pleased.with our stay. Thanks!
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2022
From a partner site
6/10 Okay
Jill R.
18 Feb 2025
St.Augustine stay
Rating Details:
The property manager was very unhelpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
We had a couple technical difficulties in the home and the response to our issues took two days. Other then that the home was lovely and the location was great.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Karen F.
16 Aug 2022
Liked: Communication, location
Great location but amenities lacking
The location was great. The management of the house could be better. The floors were dusty and dirty, the area rugs were all dirty… there were 6 bath towels total and three hand towels. For six adults it’s clearly not enough. I would have brought towels had I known. The front digital lock did not work. We were told batteries would be dropped off but that did not happen. The Wi-Fi password did not work either.
We still had a great time but for the cost, those items should not be issues. Especially the cleaning since we are charged a cleaning fee, the floors/rugs should have been cleaned before our arrival.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Sept 2022
Hi Karen,
I am so sorry you had to write a review like this.
I had no idea the Wifi didn't work, and the cleaning wasn't up to your liking. I wish you would have said something while you were here, I live just a couple blocks away and I could have helped.
I dropped off the batteries on the front porch by the front door, not sure what happened to them.
The fuzzy rug in the living room is always leaving fuzz everywhere, so we have decided to remove it after your review.
The towel comment surprised me, there are 20 of each type of towel in the house, bath, hand and extra washcloths. They must have been in a closet unchecked.
Again, sorry for your experience.
Kelly
St Augustine Retreats
Had rented the same house in 2021 and had a great experience and again enjoyed the house this year
Stayed 6 nights in Feb 2022
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Deani H.
3 Jan 2022
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in
Large enough for our needs
I would give the property a 3.5 overall. The area in which the house is located had some activity going on that we did not feel comfortable. It needs some care in the kitchen utensil department. The “ futon” couch was extremely uncomfortable to sit on! We have rented a fair amount of VRBO’s & this property was a little disappointing.
What a great stay in a fantastic location. The house itself was updated and very clean. The layout with two bedrooms/bathrooms upstairs and one bedroom/bathroom downstairs was perfect. The beds were comfortable and we appreciated the extra blankets and pillows provided. The kitchen could have used more supplies (the house only had three spoons) but everything worked great - we even made a few meals over our stay.
The location of the house was perfect. We never moved our cars because everything you would want to see was within walking distance (everything important is less than a mile). There are two houses across the street that are boarded up but don’t let this scare you away. We walked back from downtown at night and felt perfectly safe the entire time. The property manager advised that these houses have been purchased to be renovated soon anyway.
We would absolutely stay at this property again.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Dec 2021
Thank you so much for choosing Second Home! Welcome back anytime! Have great holidays.
Clean and fresh, however, the furniture left a lot to be desired. The pieces that were there were all Ikea like and very uncomfortable, hard to sit on, especially the sofa and master bedroom bed.. The kitchen was not very well stocked for the family that wants to cook onsite.
The house was nice and updated. Plenty of room and owner easy to work with (allowed a little later check out time.) Just be aware that is it across the street from some abandoned homes, comes with minimal supplies and is about a 15 minute walk to the town square.
I absolutely fell in love with this property and would definitely stay here again. I reserved the house because I need room for all my adult kids and grandbaby for my son's wedding. There was PLENTY of room... The house was VERY clean and the pictures were 100% accurate. The biggest thing was that whenever I stay away from home, I HATE the beds and can never get enough sleep. However, the beds here were amazing and I slept just fine... like a baby actually. On the actual wedding day all the bridesmaids got ready at the house and again.. plenty of room. Please note... the neighborhood is run down but it looks like it is currently being renovated house by house. But dont let that scare you off because it was extremely safe.. The only downside was that because I have adult children that came in from different locations, there was a parking issue. This location parks 2 cars comfortably.. but we had to maneuver a little to accomodate everyone... Would definitely rent here again. You will not be disappointed.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2021
Verified review
8/10 Good
Cynthia G.
4 Oct 2021
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, listing accuracy
Pretty and Clean
This rental looks just like the pictures. Very clean and within half a mile of restaurants and downtown activities. A neighbors rooster greets you early every morning. There are a few dilapidated homes surrounding it, but it looks like the neighborhood is on its way towards restoration. The beds are very comfortable and the master bath is spacious!
Beautiful home within walking distance to shops, Flagler college and waterfront restaurants. Comfortable beds and lots of space. Thoroughly enjoyed of trip.