Touched by the Sun | Autumn Specials! Quiet Beaches! | 2 PM Check In! | Deeded Access with Free Beach Chairs & Umbrellas 100 Yards Away! $25,000 In Upgrades and New Polywood!
Frangista Beach
Touched by the Sun | Autumn Specials! Quiet Beaches! | 2 PM Check In! | Deeded Access with Free Beach Chairs & Umbrellas 100 Yards Away! $25,000 In Upgrades and New Polywood!
Located by the sea, this holiday home is in Frangista Beach, a neighbourhood in Miramar Beach. While the natural beauty of Miramar Beach and Destin Beaches can be enjoyed by anyone, those looking for an activity can explore Sandestin Golf Resort - Raven, Burnt Pine, Baytowne, The Links.
Big Kahuna's Water and Adventure Park and Rainforest Black Light Golf & Arcade are also worth visiting.
Rainforest Black Light Golf & Arcade - 2 min drive - 2.5 km
Axes & Ice Cream - 2 min drive - 2.5 km
Golf Course At Seascape Resort - 3 min drive - 2.8 km
Getting around
Fort Walton Beach, FL (VPS-Northwest Florida Regional) - 37 min drive
Restaurants
Pompano Joe's - 17 min walk
Circle K - 5 min walk
The Surf Hut - 3 min drive
Kenny D's - 3 min drive
Pascalli Kitchen - Take Out - 7 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is Sleeps 20, Private Pool, Putting Green, Walk to Beach | Vitamin Sea by AvantStay pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Sleeps 20, Private Pool, Putting Green, Walk to Beach | Vitamin Sea by AvantStay?
As of 27 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Sleeps 20, Private Pool, Putting Green, Walk to Beach | Vitamin Sea by AvantStay on 28 Oct 2027 start from £2,428, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Sleeps 20, Private Pool, Putting Green, Walk to Beach | Vitamin Sea by AvantStay?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Sleeps 20, Private Pool, Putting Green, Walk to Beach | Vitamin Sea by AvantStay?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Sleeps 20, Private Pool, Putting Green, Walk to Beach | Vitamin Sea by AvantStay?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Sleeps 20, Private Pool, Putting Green, Walk to Beach | Vitamin Sea by AvantStay located?
Located in Frangista Beach, this holiday home is within 1 mile (2 km) of Miramar Beach and Golf Course At Seascape Resort. Rainforest Black Light Golf & Arcade and The Emerald Sanctuary are also within 2 miles (3 km).
Reviews
8.4
Very good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Very spacious for a large group of ladies. The house was equipped with dishes for cooking for a large group. Walking distance to the beach was just steps away with retail close by. Perfect setting. We love it!
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Sept 2026
The beach steps away, and a kitchen ready for a full house sounds like the perfect ladies' trip setup! We love that you loved it, and we'd be delighted to host the group again.
Everything was pretty good with the house. No dressers made it so you couldnt really unpack, thats just a minor gripe. However, the pool is a joke. The picture doesnt quite capture just how small this "pool" is. Its just a large hot tub, and with the heat there, it felt like one too. Still, if you dont mind the tiny pool and not unpacking your suitcase, this is still a great spot, very close to the beach!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Aug 2026
We appreciate you taking the time to share honest feedback. It's good to hear the home worked well overall and that being so close to the beach was a highlight. We understand a couple of things didn't quite match what you were expecting, and we've passed your comments along to our team so they can take a closer look at both the listing details and the home itself. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again.
Great size for our family with room to spread out. Responsive to issues. The pool was super small but allowed for some water play when we couldn't get in the water at the beach due to the tropical storm.The kitchen was a good size but it was disorganized and the pans were horrible. You expect sand in a house near the beach, but our feet and socks were dirty almost immediately upon arrival.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Jul 2026
Room to spread out matters with a family, and we're glad the size of the home worked in your favor — especially with the storm rearranging your beach plans. Thank you for being candid about the kitchen and the cleanliness on arrival; both have been passed along to our team so we can tighten things up. Glad our team was responsive when you needed them, and that the pool gave everyone somewhere to burn off energy. We'd welcome the chance to host you again under sunnier skies.
Overall, the house was a great fit for our trip! It comfortably accommodated all 18 of us, and the hosts were friendly and quick to respond. The beach access was perfect and surprisingly not overcrowded, even during spring break. Our only complaint was with the floors, walking around left our feet dirty. Aside from that, everything else in the home was clean and well-maintained.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Mar 2026
Thank you for your detailed feedback. We’re so glad the home was a great fit for your group and that you enjoyed the beach access and responsiveness from our team. We appreciate you bringing the flooring to our attention—this is not the standard we aim for, and we’ll be addressing it with our housekeeping team. We’re happy to hear the rest of the home met expectations and would love to host you again.
We’re so happy you loved your stay, Joseph! Hope to host you again shortly!
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Kelly M.
9 Aug 2026
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
The space was wonderful for our group size. The walk to the beach was short and the beach was lovely.Sadly, the cleanliness was unsatisfactory from the moment of check in. There was dirty tissues left in the night stands, sand on the floor like it had not been swept, sand in the made beds, very few towels (more were delivered when the concern was brought to management), roaches crawled out of the toaster, there need to be multiple updates before there is an accident, landscaping was horrible, we had to clean the pool with a broken net before using, grill was dirty and unusable. The putter was all broken so there was no way to use the putting green. The management team was responsive and did apologize for anything lacking. They also replied that new putters were ordered. However, we were there for a week and nothing arrived. Location was great and close to many shopping options.Again, the space was great for our group size.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Sept 2026
We're so glad the home's space suited your group and that the beach and location delivered, and thank you for the kind words about our team's responsiveness. We're sorry the home's condition at check-in fell short of the standard we aim to provide; that's not how a stay with us should begin. Since your visit, a full refresh of the home has been underway, including housekeeping standards, outdoor furnishings, the grounds, and the game and recreation items you mentioned, with several replacements already completed. We appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention, and should you consider staying with us again, we'd welcome the chance to show you the home at its best.
8 guys for a week of golf, loved the house's location. Enjoyed our stay, no issues at all with the house.
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Apr 2025
Thanks so much for the great review, Keith! We’re glad the location was spot on for your golf getaway and that the house suited your group well. We'd love to have you back for the next round!
House was beautiful with more than enough rooms and very spacious and clean. Loved the decor and over all feel of the home.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Sept 2023
Hi, Melissa! Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed the home! Your group was fantastic to host and we would love to have you all back at any of our properties in the future.
We had the most amazing stay at this beach house! It was everything we wanted and more. The location was unbeatable—just steps from the beach, and close to all the best restaurants and shops. The house itself was incredibly spacious, perfect for our whole group, with room to relax and unwind. The layout made it easy for everyone to have their own space, while the common areas were great for gathering. Highly recommend it and can’t wait to come back!
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Nov 2024
Thanks so much for the amazing review, Sarah! We’re glad to hear that the beach house exceeded your expectations and that the location was perfect for your group. It sounds like it was the ideal spot for both relaxation and quality time together. We’d love to have you back anytime and appreciate the high recommendation! Looking forward to your next visit!
The stay was excellent. We actually had three houses. They were all by each other. The stay was great. We kept having a problem with the front due not working. We never unlocked the door. Our people were going through the back door. The owner change the code numbers times but it never worked
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Dec 2024
Thank you for your feedback, Angela! We're so glad to hear that your overall stay was excellent, and we appreciate you letting us know about the issue with the front door code. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and will work to resolve the issue to ensure it doesn’t happen again in the future. We hope to host you and your group again soon!
The house is nicely laid out. It’s one of those tall houses with 3 floors. Bottom floor has one bedroom with a full bathroom in it. There’s a large living room, big kitchen and 2 eating areas. The second floor has 5 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, and a large balcony. Top floor (36 steps from bottom) has a huge bedroom with a huge bathroom and closet plus a balcony. And 2 other bedrooms on the top floor with a jack and jill bathroom. All beds are very soft (“squishy”). Bedrooms are all a decent size. Kitchen has an awesome ice maker. There’s a large refrigerator plus a small one in the living room. Backyard is nice. Pool is very small and best used as a hot tub (without heating it - the sun does that) in the summer. Pool does need to be resurfaced. House is an easily walkable block to the beach. It is in a crowded area in the summer that has large, tall homes lining the road/beach. Lots of people and crowded beaches in July. Certainly manageable for a family. Just a heads up if that type of beach is not for you. Beds and kitchen were clean upon arrival. Floor was NOT clean. Outside patio furniture was not clean. (Called and AvantStay sent someone over to clean the patio furniture right away.)AvantStay was extremely responsive on all items needed via text. (Included need for more bath towels, dish towels, cleaning of patio furniture, cleaning of pool, fixing of outlets not working, extra blankets.)
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Jul 2026
Thank you for such a thorough, generous review — this is the kind of write-up future guests really benefit from. We're glad the layout worked well, with bedrooms spread across floors, plenty of gathering space, and that walkable block to the beach. Nice to hear the ice maker and extra fridge earned a mention too, and your honest read on the summer crowds is genuinely useful context for anyone deciding if this stretch is right for them.
We're sorry the floors and patio furniture weren't up to standard on arrival, and your notes on the pool surface have been passed along to our team along with the rest. Glad our team could jump on things quickly once you reached out — that responsiveness is what we aim for.
We'd love to welcome you back anytime.
There was a group of 17 of us. Home is very spacious!!!! Lots of parking available too. Pool was a bit small, I probably should have paid closer attention. We rented a golf cart, that we absolutely needed! It’s about a 6-10 minute walk to the beach. The house was in order, but not the cleanest house I have rented.bathrooms had a lot of mold and mildew build up. There was a few rooms with mold in the art hanging up. That ended up causing some respiratory issues for the couple stay there. Nothing a Benadryl didn’t fix. Over all, lots of space! Pool is small, so a family that is wanting to use the pool probably wouldn’t be able to get much use of it.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 25 Nov 2024
Thank you for your feedback, Susie. We're glad to hear that the house was spacious and met your group's needs for parking and convenience. We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you encountered, especially with mold and mildew, as this is not up to our standards. We take your concerns seriously and will address these areas with our cleaning team to ensure this doesn't happen in the future. We appreciate your understanding and hope that the rest of your stay was enjoyable. Thank you again for sharing your experience.
We recently stayed at this VRBO property for our family's New Year's gathering, and it exceeded all our expectations! From the moment we booked, the communication with the host was seamless and informative, setting a positive tone for our trip.
The property itself was a gem. Nestled in a wonderful location, it offered both privacy and stunning views. The house was spacious enough to comfortably accommodate our large family, with ample bedrooms that were cozy and well-furnished. The living area became our favorite hangout spot, perfect for family games and late-night chats.
What truly made our stay memorable was the attention to detail. The kitchen was fully equipped, making meal preparation for our group a breeze.
The cleanliness and maintenance of the property deserve a special mention. It was spotless upon our arrival, with every amenity working perfectly.
In conclusion, this VRBO property was not just a place to stay; it was a part of our holiday experience. It played a significant role in bringing our family together and creating new year memories that we will cherish forever.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Apr 2025
Thank you so much, Anne and Thomas, for your wonderful review! We're glad to hear that the property exceeded your expectations and helped make your New Year's gathering so special. It's great to know that the space worked well for your family, and we truly appreciate the mention of the kitchen, cleanliness, and the overall experience. We would love to welcome you back in the future to help create even more memories!
We picked this house for the size and the proximity to the beach.
The house is great….
Great neighborhood, close to restaurants.
The beds are super comfy.
Plenty of room for our large family.
Decorated cute.
Putting/chipping green in the back was fun for the guys in our group
However, the floors were dirty. We got “grocery store feet” walking around the house barefoot.
The pool is tiny, so it stays warm and wasn’t very refreshing. We had to keep adding water from the hose; we guess the water was evaporating.
There were ant hills around the pool.
The kitchen was adequate- no wine opener.
Some of the bathrooms were missing soap/shampoo and washcloths.
The 2nd floor AC was locked on 72 degrees.
The house could use some TLC, but overall, we did enjoy our stay.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Sept 2024
Thank you for your feedback, Kelly! I’m glad to hear you enjoyed the house’s size, location, and the amenities like the putting/chipping green. We apologize for the issues you encountered and appreciate you bringing them to our attention. We’ll work on addressing the issues you mentioned, including the floors, pool maintenance, kitchen supplies, bathroom amenities, and the AC. We appreciate you bringing these to our attention and hope to host you again in the future. Thank you again for staying with us!
Verified review
4/10 Poor
JaVonda C.
24 May 2024
Liked: Location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
Not overly impressed
Over all the house accommodated the space we needed for my big family but we had a few issues. Firstly the front door. At the time of check in we entered the code provided to enter the home and the door would not unlock. It took maybe 4 tries so maybe the automatic lock needs new batteries. The dish washer water was backing up into the sink, there was dog poop on the back turf, the upstairs room rug was full of hair literally ended up all over our belongings. The pool was very small and also the filter jets did not work so by the end of our 6 night stay the pool looked gross. I also think it would be nice to have mops and brooms on the property so that cleaning is easier
Stayed 5 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Jun 2024
Thank you for your feedback. We're glad the house accommodated your large family well, but we're sorry to hear about the issues you encountered during your stay. We wish you had let us know about these issues sooner so we could have addressed them promptly. We appreciate your feedback and suggestions and we will consider this for future guests. Thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention, and we hope to have the opportunity to provide a better experience for you in the future.
Thanks so much for the great rating! We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay, and we'd love to welcome you back anytime!
Verified review
8/10 Good
Bekah H.
2 May 2026
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 12 May 2026
Thank you for taking the time to leave a rating! We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and hope you had a wonderful experience. We'd love to welcome you back anytime!