Entire home

A Gulf Dream - Gulf Front with Private Pool and Carriage House

Photo gallery for A Gulf Dream - Gulf Front with Private Pool and Carriage House

A covered outdoor seating area with wicker furniture and a view of the beach.
A Gulf Dream - Santa Rosa Beach - Property
A bedroom with a large bed, a dresser, a chair, and a ceiling fan.
A spacious living room with a large flat-screen TV, comfortable seating, and a view of the ocean through large windows.
A modern kitchen with a large island, wooden cabinets, and pendant lighting.

Reviews

8.0 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Family fun awaits
    Top-rated for families.
  • On the beach
    A rare beachfront property in the area - enjoy direct access to the beach and sea.
  • Unmatched views, unforgettable moments
    Guests like the location for the scenic views.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Santa Rosa Beach

Popular amenities

  • On beach
  • Balcony
  • Private pool
  • Waterpark access
  • Barbecue grill
  • Air-conditioning

Explore the area

View in a map
Santa Rosa Beach, FL
  • Place, Santa Rosa Beach
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, South Walton Beaches
    ‪8 min walk‬
  • Place, beach near Dune Allen Regional Beach Access
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Airport, Fort Walton Beach, FL (VPS-Northwest Florida Regional)
    ‪53 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

8 bedrooms (sleeps 23)

Bunk Room

2 Single Bunk Beds

Carriage House Bunk Room

1 Single Bunk Bed

Carriage House King Bedroom

1 King Bed

Common Space

2 Double Sofa Beds

King Bedroom

1 King Bed

King Bedroom

1 King Bed

King Bedroom

1 King Bed

King Bedroom

1 King Bed

Queen Bedroom

1 Queen Bed

8 bathrooms, 2 half bathrooms

Bathroom 2

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 3

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 4

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 5

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 6

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 7

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 8

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 9

Toilet · Shower only

Half Bathroom 1

Toilet

Half Bathroom 10

Toilet

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Santa Rosa Beach

Located in Santa Rosa Beach, this holiday home is near theme parks and on the beach. While the natural beauty of Blue Mountain Beach and Coleman Beach can be enjoyed by anyone, those looking for an activity can explore Sandestin Golf Resort - Raven, Burnt Pine, Baytowne, The Links. Blast Arcade and Laser Maze and Sundog Books are also worth visiting. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing and kayaking nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with ecotours and hiking.
Map
Santa Rosa Beach, FL

What's nearby

  • Santa Rosa Beach - 1 min walk - 0.1 km
  • South Walton Beaches - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
  • CHROMA Kathleen Broaderick Studio & Gallery - 17 min walk - 1.5 km
  • beach near Dune Allen Regional Beach Access - 3 min drive - 1.8 km
  • Santa Rosa Beach Golf Club - 3 min drive - 2.2 km

Getting around

  • Fort Walton Beach, FL (VPS-Northwest Florida Regional) - 46 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Burger King - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Shunk Gulley Oyster Bar - ‬9 min walk
  • ‪Stinky's Fish Camp - ‬2 min drive
  • ‪Tom Thumb Food Stores - ‬6 min walk
  • ‪South Of Philly - ‬11 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is A Gulf Dream - Gulf Front with Private Pool and Carriage House pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at A Gulf Dream - Gulf Front with Private Pool and Carriage House?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at A Gulf Dream - Gulf Front with Private Pool and Carriage House?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at A Gulf Dream - Gulf Front with Private Pool and Carriage House?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is A Gulf Dream - Gulf Front with Private Pool and Carriage House located?

Nestled on the beach, this Santa Rosa Beach holiday home is within a 10-minute walk of Santa Rosa Beach and South Walton Beaches. Santa Rosa Beach Golf Club and CHROMA Kathleen Broaderick Studio & Gallery are also within 1 mile (2 km).

Reviews

8.0

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 2 out of 4 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 4 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 4 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 4 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 4 reviews

7.0/10

Cleanliness

9.0/10

Check-in

8.0/10

Communication

9.6/10

Location

7.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family Together

Excellent beautiful property ! Wonderful relaxing vacation with family. Property Manager was outstanding. Everything was as advertised.... and more. Will definitely go back.
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great location, house layout & gorgeous view! Furniture needs updating or thorough cleaning. Flooring in main room needs to be redone. Maintenance came out three times for issues.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Location
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy

Not as advertised

We rented this property for family vacation celebrating my parents birthdays and anniversary. 19 of us total. Mostly adults. Less than 48 hours prior to arrival, I called rental company to ask ?s. I asked about pool house and pool, I was informed they would not be ready. No power/gas had been connected. Their solution was going to bring roll-aways in for us to the main house. They weren’t even going to notify us. The main house AC didn’t work upstairs until the second night. No ice maker worked the entire week. Water wasn’t connected to the washer/dryer. There was a bobcat and a large piece of equipment in driveway through the week. They started planting palm trees the last day we were there. The rental company did give us less than 1/3 of a refund. Unfortunately we had to use that to rent another property 2.5 miles down the road. It really changed the dynamic of our vacation because we couldn’t all be together as planned and no one informed us. We had to rent the other property at the last minute. The property will be great when completed. The view is wonderful. Five star personnel were friendly but had no solutions. Someone should have kept us informed of the possibility of the house not being ready and what are alternatives would be.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Aug 2023
Leigh, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. I was disappointed to hear that you had some trouble, and am sorry that we didn’t make it right before you checked out. We truly aspire to 100% guest satisfaction, so please accept my apologies. We are excited to let you know that the issues mentioned have been addressed. This was a new home and we had hoped all of those things would have been completed prior to your arrival. Still, I will be sharing this feedback with the team, and I hope we can make it up to you on your next stay. If you’re willing to give us another chance, please let me know when you are returning, and I will make sure you have the great experience we want all our guests to have. Thank you. Five Star
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
House was amazing. Great view and access to the beach. Had an HVAC issue one day but someone was sent out right away and fixed it. My only issues were that there wasn’t a clear “contact us” info listed so I had to go find it. And also the cleaning crew seemed clearly overwhelmed and rushed. The house was not swept properly and there were even piles of dirt where someone attempted to sweep but didn’t pick up at the end. There wasn’t a broom so we bought one and left it at the house for future guests. Outside of that the stay was perfect and I would stay here again!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback