Apartment

Affordable Chasshideaway @ChazzMinido

Photo gallery for Affordable Chasshideaway @ChazzMinido

A compact room with a bed, a small kitchenette, a white cabinet, a black folding chair, and a flat-screen TV mounted on the wall.
A bathroom with a toilet, a sink, and a cabinet.
A white door with a black handle and a window with horizontal blinds.
A natural water body surrounded by dense vegetation and trees.
A small, single-story building with a white door, a small air conditioning unit mounted on the wall, and a window to the right.

Reviews

8.4 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.

Popular amenities

  • Patio
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet
  • Onsite parking available
  • Non-smoking

Explore the area

View in a map
Homosassa, FL
  • Place, Southern Woods Golf Club
    ‪6 min drive‬
  • Place, Homosassa Springs Wildlife State Park
    ‪8 min drive‬
  • Place, Crystal River Preserve State Park
    ‪8 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

1 bedroom (sleeps 2)

Bedroom 1

1 Double Bed

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Deck or patio

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Homosassa

Located in Homosassa, this apartment is in a rural area and near a water park. Southern Woods Golf Club and The Dunes Golf Club are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Three Sisters Springs and Homosassa Springs Wildlife State Park. Discover the area's water adventures with kayaking and scuba diving nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with hiking and ecotours.
Map
Homosassa, FL

What's nearby

  • Southern Woods Golf Club - 6 min drive - 7.4 km
  • Indigo Lane Trailhead - 6 min drive - 9.6 km
  • Homosassa Springs Wildlife State Park - 8 min drive - 11.7 km
  • Crystal River Preserve State Park - 8 min drive - 12.7 km
  • Cabot Citrus Farms - 10 min drive - 12.5 km

Getting around

  • Tampa, FL (TPA-Tampa Intl.) - 60 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Circle K - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Michael Anthony's Pizza - ‬8 min drive
  • ‪7-Eleven - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Breakfast Station - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪The Shed At MacRae's - ‬14 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Affordable Chasshideaway @ChazzMinido pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Affordable Chasshideaway @ChazzMinido?

As of 26 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Affordable Chasshideaway @ChazzMinido on 27 Oct 2026 start from £160, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Affordable Chasshideaway @ChazzMinido?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Affordable Chasshideaway @ChazzMinido?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Affordable Chasshideaway @ChazzMinido?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Affordable Chasshideaway @ChazzMinido located?

Situated in a rural location, this apartment building is 1.2 mi (2 km) from 7 Sisters Springs and within 6 miles (10 km) of Southern Woods Golf Club and Indigo Lane Trailhead. The Dunes Golf Club and Cabot Citrus Farms are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Reviews

8.4

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 6 out of 10 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 10 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 10 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 10 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 10 reviews

9.4/10

Cleanliness

6.0/10

Amenities

9.0/10

Property conditions & facilities

9.6/10

Check-in

9.2/10

Communication

9.4/10

Location

8.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice Cottage

Great place to stay.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2023
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
The place is tiny but would have worked for us, just to sleep, if there had not been a flooding incident. However
Stayed 7 nights in Feb 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great tiny place

We were looking for a small affordable place to sleep for a couple nights while visiting friends nearby. This was just right. Clean, easy access, good communication. Will definitely keep in mind for future visits.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Simple

Nice area.
Stayed 14 nights in Mar 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect for one.

We needed only a bed and bath, and that's what is here. A little tight, but doable. Nice to have a fridge and microwave. We couldn't seem to get the coffee maker to make a strong enough brew.
Stayed 10 nights in Feb 2023
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, communication
It says there is a patio and outdoor furniture, there is not.
Stayed 12 nights in Mar 2025
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, communication
The photo in the ad for the property shows a spring that is a mile away but you think it's going to be right where you are staying. Not truthful.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2023
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in
Disliked: Listing accuracy
The room is tiny with basic stuff such as soap, shampoo, body wash, towels and wash cloth but with no hangers for cloths. When we checked in, we reported the broken blinds with picture 1,2 at bedroom, the host didn’t take any measure until we checked out but said no one reported before. This is terrible. To make it worse, the rental property title is misleading: the inflatable kayak is leaking and not working at all. We reported it and asked for reimbursement which was declined and the host told us: the inflatable kayak is for courtesy. I could not believe such saying: that is the major reason for me to book it to explore springs nearby, and selling point for this property I the title. We can rent better property with spacious rooms at the similar location with similar price. I would never recommend this place.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 9 Jan 2026
We make sure to clearly describe the room size and our amenities before booking. The blinds have been adjusted so they block out light, especially since the window handle is bulky. We noticed that Grace took the kayak out the day after check-in, and she later reported it as damaged 2 days after arrival, requesting that we cover the rental cost. We explained that we couldn't fulfill that request but offered a refund if she wanted to find an alternative place, which she declined. Although we have proof she used the kayak the day before, we chose not to take the deposit for it. We answer all of her messages, even late at night.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Very quaint

It was a wonderful stay. Small room but everything you need is there. Also at a great price!
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2025
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback