Located in Ellijay, this cabin is in the mountains. Ellijay River Vineyards and Mercier Orchards are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those looking for area attractions can visit Blue Ridge Scenic Railway and Cohutta Cove Mini Golf. The Arts Center and Ellijay Marketplace are also worth visiting. Fishing offers a great chance to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hiking, mountain biking and mountain climbing nearby.
Chattahoochee National Forest - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
Mercier Orchards - 10 min drive - 14.5 km
Blue Ridge Scenic Railway - 12 min drive - 15.8 km
Blue Ridge Lake - 18 min drive - 22.6 km
Blue Ridge Lake Marina - 18 min drive - 21.2 km
Getting around
Atlanta, GA (PDK-DeKalb-Peachtree) - 101 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 12 min drive
Dairy Queen - 12 min drive
Zaxby's Chicken Fingers & Buffalo Wings - 11 min drive
Bigfoot Biscuits - 13 min drive
The Yellowphant Cafe - 12 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Mountain-side Cabin with hot tub on 4 acres! pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Mountain-side Cabin with hot tub on 4 acres!?
As of 26 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Mountain-side Cabin with hot tub on 4 acres! on 6 Nov 2026 start from £564, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Mountain-side Cabin with hot tub on 4 acres!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Mountain-side Cabin with hot tub on 4 acres!?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Mountain-side Cabin with hot tub on 4 acres!?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Mountain-side Cabin with hot tub on 4 acres! located?
Situated in the mountains, this cabin is steps from Chattahoochee National Forest and within 6 mi (10 km) of Sugar Creek Raceway and Ellijay River Vineyards. Mercier Orchards and Baugh House Fannin County Historical Museum are also within 9 miles (15 km).
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Cabin was absolutely spotless upon arrival! Kitchen modern so many outlets!! I loved it!!Decor modern upto date. Shower was so so nice!!Cabin wa cozy, comfortable, peaceful, just what was needed. Jason host amazing Hot tub was nice, but weather was in mid 90f, so only used a few times.
Everthing is always great with this place. So nice that we plan to visit every year. Ohhh and I proposed to my girlfriend there so thats how much we like it there.
This beauty is in a great location that is very cozy and there are plenty of wildlife to see each day! Very well maintained inside and out! The kitchen has everything you could need and then some (some things I forgot. Lol). Very clean all around. The decor has that excellent cozy cabin feel. There are really cool games to play. The Host is hands down the best I have ever encountered. Responds very quick and is really kind and helpful. Hot tub is well maintained and feels like the best back massage! Wifi is strong. You can sign in to all your favorite streaming apps on the TV's and just relax. Only about 10 minutes from Blue Ridge and 18 from Ellijay which makes it perfectly located. 10/10 will return and highly recommend!
The trip was so relaxing! We didn’t want to leave felt like we could’ve really lived there. It was SO neat & clean & just peaceful. They had all the utensils for cooking, the hot tub was AMAZING!! We really had a good time overall all & we will definitely be back to have another get away.
The cabin was very clean and homey. Very easy to access and well organized. It was perfect for my family of 3. We will be booking this again! We love Ellijay and this cabin was exactly what we needed to make our vacation perfect.
I loved the serenity of the cabin and the surrounding area. The quiet, cool evenings and mornings on the front porch, and the relaxing hot tub were perfect ways for me to relax and unwind after a long school year. The owner was super quick to respond to my questions and he's very friendly.
Overall it was okay, we lost power a total of three times (one time was about a hour and the other two times were over multiple hours last until we checked out) for what seemed like no reason. The weather was beautiful and the neighbors next door had power, so that was really frustrating to not have power, water, or service. It was very quiet minus the chickens next door. White noise machines were provided, but we could not use them due to not having power. The owner was really easy to contact, so that made me feel much better. The place was very clean and put together. They provide everything you need in the kitchen for your stay. The hot tub was the best part of our stay. It worked very well. Overall, it wasn’t terrible, but it was mostly just due to certain aspects that made the trip less pleasing than we had hoped for.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2024
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Steve I.
23 Mar 2024
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, listing accuracy
Go Somewhere Else
The hot tub buttons don’t work and if somehow it does turn on it will randomly shut back off before you feel like getting out. The water pressure in the kitchen sink & shower spits and chokes up like there’s a bunch of trapped air in the pipes. There’s a big drop off between the gravel driveway & road that’s definitely deep enough to scrape the bumper of a lower clearance car. There’s a property pretty close to the front and one very close to the back with a damn chicken coop that’ll wake you up before sunrise if you don’t have the sound machine on full blast. The door key is also considerably difficult to turn due to the lock being slightly misaligned to the frame. I reached out to the owner about the hot tub issue and although some attempt was made to address the problem it never did work right, justifying me to request a partial refund. No F’s were given. What a waste. Find something further up the mountain.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Apr 2024
Guest started by asking for discounts then said hot tub was broken. Sent housekeeper by to check and it was working. Guest said it still wasn't working, so sent hot tub repair guy out that did a complete check and all was working well. Guest then started finding multiple complaints, asking for money each time. We couldn't seem to please the guest, short of refunding his money and letting him complete his stay.
Very nice and clean home/cabin. It was great to get away from the busy city life for a few days. Great location as it is close to many outdoor sights to see.
This was perfect for my wife and I to spend the weekend. Celebrating our 14 year anniversary with some "us" time. The cabin is beautiful! Very clean and very well stocked, which is a big plus because sometimes you forget things, and they had it covered. And the hot tub was a great. Definitely recommend a weekend getaway here