Mer Sea Azul | Rooftop Terrace + Private Pool!

Photo gallery for Mer Sea Azul | Rooftop Terrace + Private Pool!

A coastal residential area with houses featuring balconies and a view of the ocean.
A rectangular swimming pool with a wooden deck and chairs around it.
A balcony with metal chairs and a white railing overlooking a beach.
A living room with a grey sofa, patterned armchairs, a TV, and a dining table.
A living room with a gray sofa, a wooden coffee table, and a chandelier.

Reviews

7.8 out of 10
Good

Highlights

  • Rooftop terrace
    A rare find - enjoy stunning views from the rooftop terrace.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Holiday Beach

Popular amenities

  • Rooftop terrace
  • Private pool
  • Barbecue grill
  • Air-conditioning
  • Pet-friendly
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View in a map
Port Aransas, TX
  • Place, Holiday Beach
    ‪5 min walk‬
  • Place, Mustang Island Beach
    ‪2 min drive‬
  • Place, Port Aransas Beach
    ‪4 min drive‬
  • Airport, Rockport, TX (RKP-Aransas County)
    ‪98 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 12)

2nd Bedroom

1 Queen Bed

3rd Bedroom

1 Double Bed

5th Bedroom

2 Single Bunk Beds

Primary Bedroom

1 King Bed

3 bathrooms

2nd Bathroom

3rd Bathroom

Primary Bathroom

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Port Aransas

Located in Port Aransas, this holiday home is near the beach. Palmilla Beach Golf Club and Fisherman's Wharf are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those looking for area attractions can visit Roberts Point Park and Aransas Pass Aquatic Center. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing, kayaking and parasailing nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with cycling.
Map
Port Aransas, TX

What's nearby

  • Holiday Beach - 5 min walk - 0.5 km
  • Mustang Island Beach - 2 min drive - 1.9 km
  • Port Aransas Beach - 4 min drive - 3.4 km
  • Whitecap Beach - 30 min drive - 34.8 km
  • North Padre Island Beach - 31 min drive - 35.9 km

Getting around

  • Rockport, TX (RKP-Aransas County) - 46 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Whataburger - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Port A Pizzeria - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Fins Grill & Icehouse - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Bier Haus - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Sip Yard - ‬4 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Mer Sea Azul | Rooftop Terrace + Private Pool! pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Mer Sea Azul | Rooftop Terrace + Private Pool!?

As of 31 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Mer Sea Azul | Rooftop Terrace + Private Pool! on 27 Apr 2027 start from £1,243, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Mer Sea Azul | Rooftop Terrace + Private Pool!?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Mer Sea Azul | Rooftop Terrace + Private Pool!?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Mer Sea Azul | Rooftop Terrace + Private Pool!?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Mer Sea Azul | Rooftop Terrace + Private Pool! located?

Situated near the beach, this holiday home is 0.6 mi (0.9 km) from Holiday Beach and 2 mi (3.3 km) from Port Aransas Beach. Mustang Island Beach and Palmilla Beach Golf Club are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Reviews

7.8

Good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 2 out of 9 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 4 out of 9 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 3 out of 9 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 9 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 9 reviews

7.6/10

Cleanliness

9.6/10

Check-in

9.6/10

Communication

9.6/10

Location

8.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Very nice house, would definitely stay again
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Mar 2026
Thank you for your kind feedback and for staying with us. We’re glad you enjoyed the house and would be happy to welcome you again.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
It was good
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Sept 2025
Thank you for your positive feedback! We're glad to hear you enjoyed your experience. If there's anything you'd like to share or if you have any suggestions, please don't hesitate to let us know. We appreciate your support!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful House

This was a friends trip and the house was beautiful. There were a few things that I did not like. The pool was smaller that what it appears in pictures and the heating was not working (we were there in March). Also, we had 7 people in our group and trying to watch a movie at night together was tough because of the seating. Otherwise, it was a nice place.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2024
From a partner site

6/10 Okay

3 Star

Accommodations were not as depicted. Pool was dirty and unable to use (one reason this home was rented). This should be cleaned prior to scheduled reservations. Was reported to Silver Sands but was never cleaned.Not much seating in living area for a home that accommodates so many. Not enough towels for number of guests.. Yes w/d available but this was noted when first arrived. All doors to back of house are difficult to open. Many of lites on ceiling fans were hit or miss. Will definitely look to other accommodations for our trip next year.
From a partner site

6/10 Okay

3 Star

Accommodations were not as depicted. Pool was dirty and unable to use (one reason this home was rented). This should prior to scheduled reservations. Was reported to Silver Sands but was never cleaned.Not much seating in living area for a home that accommodates so many. Not enough towels for number of guests.. Yes w/d available but this was noted when first arrived. All doors to back of house are difficult to open. Many of lites on ceiling fans were hit or miss. Will definitely look to other accommodations for our trip next year.
From a partner site

8/10 Good

4 Star

This is a beautiful home and the kitchen was amazingly well equipped. And it was great to have an extra refrigerator downstairs in the garage and near the pool. The views were good and the pool was enjoyable. Just a little too close to the neighbors for me. There were a few things that could have been better. Even though they were very comfortable, two of the queen bedrooms did NOT have a TV which was odd and inconvenient. The trundle bed room was not very good since it was really too small to be a bedroom, had no curtains or blinds, the bed was uncomfortable and it was directly attached to the living room and kitchen area. The driveway is terrible and very steep! Thank goodness we were able to pull 2 cars into the garage to load and unload. But the 3rd couple had to park down the "hill" by the golf cart and climb up the driveway during our stay. That was not enjoyable at all. The other issues involve maintenance. The day we arrived, the main floor air conditioning was not working. Your maintenance man came out but he couldn't fix it so later an air conditioning company came and worked on it and at least we could sleep overnight. The second day the air quit working again and we had to call. We were then told later that the owner requested the ac company to return and replace the entire ac unit for the main floor. So, we left the house for a while. Also when we arrived, the outside back porch lights did not work and later we realized 1 Queen bedroom and the Trundle bed room lights did not work. The Queen room had lamps but the Trundle room had to use nightlights they found around the house. Also, the ice maker did not work. The maintenance man came and replaced light bulbs outside. He looked at the ice maker and determined that the filter was very dirty and water was not running to the ice maker with enough pressure to make ice. He was going to bring a new filter, but never did. We did not have use of the ice maker for our entire stay. For the cleaning people, there was sand on the floor in the master bedroom. All in all we had a great family time and it is a beautiful house. But for the money to stay there, my opinion is that everything should be working and in tip top shape when guests arrive.
From a partner site

6/10 Okay

Disapointed

The pool was cloudy and not clean, the ice maker did not work, and to classify the murphy bed as a 5th bedroom is ridiculous. I called for pool maintenance Sunday and the pool man came on Tuesday. We left a day early and I called your office to let you know how I felt and the person I spoke with, said she wrote it all down and was sorry. Also, the lights in the Master bedroom came on in the middle of the night several times. on, off, on off it was CRAZY!!! For the amount of money we paid, we expected better. Thanks, Jennifer Bierstedt
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Sept 2023
We just wanted to thank you for leaving a review, this helps us learn what we can do better to service you and other guests. We deeply apologize that you had to deal with those issues, there is no excuse as to why you were not able to fully relax during the stay. We do our best to make sure everything gets taken care of as soon as we know about it, know that we do care about our guests and don't ever want to lose trust. Someone will be notified about all of this so we can correct what was wrong. We hope you choose to stay with us again so we can make up for this experience! -Bella
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location

Awesome get away

This truely is a great getaway spot. The house is large and had space enough for everyone. My family of 14 (range from 10-75) had a blast being together after being separated for a year. The views from the amazing, large patio are amazing (the breeze was also strong) and the beds are comfy. The pool is not as big as it seams, but served the kids wonderfully. It was still chilly over Easter but that did not stop them. The beach is a good walk away so the gulf cart that comes with the house was awesome to have. Permits for cars are only $12 so that was no big deal. The driveway holds 4 cars, but we put 2 in the large garage. Be careful if your car is low, my brother did scratch a little because it is a steep drive up to the garage. Okay.. pack towels because there was not enough for all of us, thank goodness we did pack beach towels. There is only 1 working refridgerator, so don't over pack food. We barely got everything in one, playing tetris. The 5th bedroom with the murphy bed was not happening, the bed is broken so we left it close and used our blow up in that room. I did have to spend the first few hours washing sheets because of some stains. My mom walks with her own sheets everywhere we go anyway, but I always walk with laundry detergent. I did not find the need to call the office because I knew I could resolve those issues myself in that moment, and I know by letting them know now that they will resolve those issues. We had a great time and would definitly return in a heartbeat. I am sad that they are already booked in July when we were planning to return, because the kids also made some friends in the area. They spent their time either at the beach, in the pool, or playing in the street with all the other kids. They even had a night of hide and go seek. Phones and tablets were not an issue on this trip. It is a WIN!!!
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2021
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Beautiful Home

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We stayed in this beautiful home and had the best time. It was very clean and well stocked. The pool was so much fun and my kids loved it. The beach is very close. Check in process was effortless. I would definitely recommend this. We will be back.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback