Located in Northside Breck, a neighbourhood in Breckenridge, this holiday home is in the mountains and on a river. Breckenridge Ski Resort and Frisco Adventure Park are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those in the mood for shopping can visit Main Street. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Breckenridge Recreation Center or Keystone Tennis Center.
Beaver Run SuperChair Ski Lift - 11 min drive - 9.4 km
Getting around
Vail, CO (EGE-Eagle County Regional) - 75 min drive
Restaurants
Broken Compass Brewing - 6 min drive
Ollie's Pub & Grub - 10 min drive
Daylight Donuts - 9 min drive
Butterhorn Bakery & Cafe - 10 min drive
Blue River Bistro - 9 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does 2BR Riverside Cabin - Near Trails w/Hot Tub Access have a pool?
Yes, this property has an indoor pool.
How much does it cost to stay at 2BR Riverside Cabin - Near Trails w/Hot Tub Access?
As of 26 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at 2BR Riverside Cabin - Near Trails w/Hot Tub Access on 27 Oct 2026 start from £323, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is 2BR Riverside Cabin - Near Trails w/Hot Tub Access pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at 2BR Riverside Cabin - Near Trails w/Hot Tub Access?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at 2BR Riverside Cabin - Near Trails w/Hot Tub Access?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at 2BR Riverside Cabin - Near Trails w/Hot Tub Access?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is 2BR Riverside Cabin - Near Trails w/Hot Tub Access located?
Located in Northside Breck, this holiday home is 0.4 mi (0.6 km) from Blue River and 2.5 mi (4 km) from Broken Compass Brewing. Breckenridge Ski Resort and Breckenridge Golf Club are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
We've rented at Tiger Run many times and love the community and area. Super convenient to Breck or Frisco and the accommodations were more than enough. We'd rent this place again in the future.
Such a great location. Love the view and the cascade behind the deck. Checkin easy. Found common building and the pool and hot tubs are kept sooo clean!Thanks for all!
Cabin was located in the perfect location for peace and quiet, but close enough to Breck festivities. The cabin was well stocked and more than clean enough to feel like home.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Jan 2024
Hi Namaine, it was a pleasure hosting such an amazing guest. We hope you enjoyed our place and the town as much as we do! Thanks for staying with us. We hope to see you next time!
We enjoyed our stay at this beautiful cabin in Tiger Run. Located on the falls of the river - relaxing water sounds. The cabin is well maintained and comfortable. In between Breckenridge and Frisco - close to many options for recreation and dining.
We had a wonderful week at Tiger Run. The location is perfect and the cabin is extremely clean and roomy. There was so much to do on property and we spent the evenings enjoying all Tiger Run had to offer. We will definitely be back!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Aug 2023
Hi Danaca, thank you for being such a wonderful guest. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed yourself during your stay. We look forward to hosting you again!
Admittedly, I think this would be a better place for the summer because it is right on the river. Cabin is clean and definitely big enough for a family of four, and some as there is a pull out couch.
Fully stocked
Wish they would allow pets, but this gave us an excuse to get a break from having to take care of the most lovable high maintenance dogs
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Mar 2024
Hi Shannon, thank you for being such a wonderful guest. Hope you enjoyed yourself during your stay. We look forward to hosting you again!
This cute and modern cabin is right by the stream. It was clean and worked well for us with rooms and beds. It is in a very quiet campground area with a lot of cabins and some common facitilies. We rode our bikes from the cabin straight to Colorado Trail. It did not have an outdoor grill so we had to use a common area bbq, which was OK.
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Oct 2024
Hi Caroline, thank you for your lovely review! We're glad the cabin's cleanliness and setup worked well for your stay. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to welcome you back for more adventures soon!
We had not recieved the check in info. until I emailed and asked for them just prior to our check in. This made me nervous thinking that I messed up somehow and was not going to be able to check in.
Our stay was great and we felt comfortable in this nice unit.
When we came home I received an email notice that we had stolen a hair dryer and was being charged for this. I replied to the email about not taking it, but really I have no way to prove that, so will most likely will have to pay for something that someone else took. This goes against innocent until proven wrong. However I do understand the owners position in not knowing how or where the hair dryers walked off to.
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Oct 2023
Hi Carol. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. The reason you didn't automatically receive the check-in instructions is because you never completed the rental agreement which was provided to you at the time of confirmation as well as in two separate reminder emails. We apologize for the trouble but it's important that guests complete the rental agreement prior to check-in. Regarding the hairdryer, we asked if you knew what may have happened to it because it had gone missing. It wasn't an accusation of theft and you were not charged for it.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Tom C.
29 Aug 2023
Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in
Not quite measure up to the listing description
The TV was a challenge. It is not a smart TV and has a poor IP streaming device that would not connect to YouTube TV. So I couldn’t just turn on and watch a football game. The property management was not able to resolve the problem.
The living area and kitchen are good. outdoor area small but nice area. I didn’t realize how many cabins there are, and how close together they are.
The listing says two cars, but you can only really fit one car sideways. Unless you have a really small car.
Check-in is 4 o’clock, which seemed late but by 630 I still have not received the check in information. So I had to message the property management people to get the access information.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Sept 2023
Hi Tom, we appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your valuable. Your input is crucial in helping us improve the overall guest experience. We sincerely apologize for the challenges you encountered with the TV and streaming device. We understand how important entertainment options are during your stay, and we regret that we couldn't resolve this issue to your satisfaction. We will review the TV setup and consider options for improving the streaming experience for future guests.
It's great to hear that you found the living area and kitchen to your liking, as well as the outdoor space. Regarding the parking situation, we will update our listing to provide more clarity about the parking space available, ensuring guests have a better understanding of what to expect. We sincerely apologize for the delay in providing you with check-in information. We will review our procedures to ensure that guests receive the necessary information well in advance of their check-in time in the future.
Your feedback is invaluable, and we hope you'll consider giving us another chance to host you in the future, we will make every effort to provide you with a more seamless and enjoyable stay. Thank you for choosing our home, and we appreciate your understanding and patience.
It’s hard to review this property and say everything was great. The property itself was wonderful. It was easy to get into the cabin, the stream right outside the door was fantastic. The couch was very uncomfortable and the tv was mounted so high up you had to really crane your neck, so that experience was not great if you’re coming back from a long day and just want to relax. The unfortunate part of this trip is that we were only able to stay one night. My daughter had such a severe reaction to the elevation that it became dangerous to stay so we had to leave and get down the mountain.
I communicated with Local VR that we had to leave but had cleaned up after ourselves. I asked if there was even a chance of partial refund because we had 3 more nights booked. The short answer is no. We had the added expense of having to book the 3 nights in Denver. I understand the cancellation policy but we are not the kind of people who take these trips all the time so it was a lot of money to lose.
The annoying part is three nights later we get a message from Local VR telling us to check out and make sure we get all our belongings. Pretty sure I communicated to them earlier that we had to leave the property & I responded to them restating as such & reassured them we got everything. The response: “we’re glad you were able to collect all your belongings.” Long story short: customer service is lacking. The property was great. However I will never stay somewhere run by Local VR again.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Jun 2024
Thank you for your detailed feedback, Britta. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed aspects of the property, such as the easy access and the beautiful stream. We apologize for the discomfort caused by the couch and TV setup and will address these issues. We are very sorry to hear about your daughter's reaction to the elevation and the inconvenience it caused. We understand your frustration with the refund policy and the communication issues. Your experience highlights areas where we need to improve, and we will work on better customer service and responsiveness. We appreciate your comments and hope that you might consider staying with us again in the future under better circumstances.