Located in Lansing, this cabin is in a rural area and on a river. Travellers eager for a bit of culture can stop by Museum of River History, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Mississippi River and Lansing Wildlife Management Area.
Driftless Area Education and Visitors Center - 9 min drive - 11.9 km
Clear Creek Park - 9 min drive - 11.6 km
Mount Hosmer Park - 9 min drive - 12.3 km
Black Hawk Bridge - 9 min drive - 12.3 km
Lansing City Library - 9 min drive - 12.6 km
Restaurants
The Safe House Saloon - 10 min drive
Shep's Riverside Bar and Grill - 9 min drive
Coffee On The River - 9 min drive
Main Channel - 9 min drive
Sal Vation's Not Justa Damned Coffee Shop - 13 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Log Cabin/ w hot tub, outdoor pool & pool table have a pool?
Yes, this property has an outdoor pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Log Cabin/ w hot tub, outdoor pool & pool table?
As of 28 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Log Cabin/ w hot tub, outdoor pool & pool table on 19 Nov 2026 start from £197, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Log Cabin/ w hot tub, outdoor pool & pool table pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows pets (limit 4 total).
How much is parking at Log Cabin/ w hot tub, outdoor pool & pool table?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Log Cabin/ w hot tub, outdoor pool & pool table?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Log Cabin/ w hot tub, outdoor pool & pool table?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Log Cabin/ w hot tub, outdoor pool & pool table located?
Located on a river, this family-friendly cabin is within 6 mi (10 km) of Driftless Area Education and Visitors Center, Mississippi River, and Clear Creek Park. Museum of River History and Black Hawk Bridge are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
The cabin was just as advertised and we had a great stay. The hot tub and fire pit were highlights! It was close to a lot of activities and attractions in the area. We’ll be back if we’re in the area again.
Pool area needs some TLC. Ladder was broken. Manual pool vacuum was not functional. Pool cues for Pool table were broken. Sleeping areas were clean and fairly comfy (beds were a bit soft). 3rd bedroom is an open loft area. This worked well for my family but might not feel private for certain groups traveling together.
Needed more maintenance and attention to details. Was wet laundry in the dryer when we arrived and the key code was not sent when we expected it. We had to ask for it.
My daughter and I booked this for a quiet birthday trip for her birthday. The cabin was wonderful! Comfy beds, well stocked kitchen and a wonderful game room with a pool table! It was too cold for the pool and we didn’t utilize the hot tub but it looked fabulous! Would stay here again!! Cindy
The hot tub was relaxing! The house had a weird urine type smell in the the kitchen area. The host did not give us our door code until 3:55 and I had to text her to ask for it. Other than that, it was a nice cabin. Nice hot tub. Nice scenery.
Amenities-pool and hot tub were very nice, house was nice had everything needed for our stay. There was a lot of general maintenance things that were frustrating - the outside hose is falling apart and has 1 spot where half the water leaks out from it. The house itself could use a day of deep cleaning, bathroom vents stocked full of dust, there were 3 vacuums on the site, but only 1 seemed to work. Same with the pool there were 2 pool vacuums but only 1 worked which was the manual one. Beds all had middle support slats that were busted so beds folded inwards like a taco. Overall we did enjoy our stay. The location is great, you’re away from town, but not so far that it is inconvenient. Outside yard was well maintained and had been freshly mowed before our arrival which was nice with bringing 3 dogs along.
The house was clean and fit the needs of our large group (6 adults and 4 kids). The hot tub didn’t work the 2nd day and the host responded with some trouble shooting ideas but still didn’t work. We also had some issues with the fridge in the kitchen not being cold enough but there was a second one so that was helpful. Outdoor fire pit and grill was a bonus for dinner and hanging out at night. Minor inconveniences along the way but overall was fine for our purposes.
We had a great time at this place. We enjoyed the yard, hot tub and swimming pool outside. We were able to play a lot of card and board games inside as well. Spacious layout is a plus. Thank you again.