Located in Boca Grande, this holiday home is on the waterfront. Whidden's Marina and Boca Grande Lighthouse Museum are local landmarks, and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Englewood Beach and Gasparilla Island State Park.
Gasparilla Island State Park - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
Boca Grande Beach - 11 min walk - 0.9 km
Boca Grande Beaches - 3 min drive - 2.1 km
Getting around
Punta Gorda Airport (PGD) - 55 min drive
Restaurants
South Beach Bar And Grille - 5 min drive
The Pink Elephant - 11 min walk
Miller's Dockside - 4 min walk
The Outlet At The Inlett Restaurant - 18 min walk
Smokin Jerry’s - 13 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Luxury Retreats at Boca Grande - Grande Canal have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Luxury Retreats at Boca Grande - Grande Canal?
As of 28 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Luxury Retreats at Boca Grande - Grande Canal on 30 Oct 2026 start from £2,809, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Luxury Retreats at Boca Grande - Grande Canal pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Luxury Retreats at Boca Grande - Grande Canal?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Luxury Retreats at Boca Grande - Grande Canal?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Luxury Retreats at Boca Grande - Grande Canal?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Luxury Retreats at Boca Grande - Grande Canal located?
Situated on the waterfront, this holiday home is steps away from Whidden's Marina and Boca Grande Marina. Boca Grande Historical Society and Museum and Our Lady of Mercy Catholic Church are also within 10 minutes.
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
We had an outstanding stay at this beautiful property on 1st Street in Boca Grande. From the moment we arrived, it felt like the perfect setting for a relaxing weekend with friends.The home is spacious, comfortable, and thoughtfully laid out, making it easy for everyone to gather while still having plenty of room to unwind. The location is exceptional—just a short walk to town and the beach, yet quiet and private enough to truly relax.We especially enjoyed the outdoor spaces. The deck, pool, and dock were highlights of the trip. Spending time by the water, fishing off the dock, and enjoying the coastal setting made for a memorable experience.Boca Grande is always a special destination, and this home provided a great base to enjoy everything the area has to offer. We would absolutely stay here again and recommend it to anyone looking for a laid-back, upscale getaway with friends.
Love this place. Perfect location for my family. Easy check in and check out. Has everything you need to enjoy your stay.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2023
Verified review
8/10 Good
Ron J.
11 Jul 2025
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
great location. nice house for four guys going fishing. We are in plumbing industry and plumbing fixtures could really be upgraded and fixed. Overall a decent place.
Very disappointing stay.. not worth the money. House is okay at best.. and in need of updating.Looks nice from outside but certainly not “luxury”. Sheets old stained/ unclean in master bedroom. AC was not working on last night .. house was 85 degrees and miserable…and instead of apologies or agreement to refund the night .. we were told to shut it off for an hour and see if it defrosts. Told the ac is not meant to run continuously. Was on auto set at reasonable temperature (74). Did what the host said and still did not work. Also told there was a backup window unit.. which was in 1 room only. Terrible response.. would not recommend ever staying at this house… never had a bad experience renting houses before.. surprisingly Unprofessional response from host and owner for this price and location.
We really enjoyed the home. It is close to everything with just a short walk. The home owner was extremely helpful and very accommodating. We were amazed at how quiet it was on the island and the fishing was incredible.
Stayed at this house for our yearly boys fishing trip. House was fantastic, clean, open and plenty of room. Dock was great for keeping two 21' boats. Great location and we were able to grab ice and gas at Millers on the way out. House is also walking distance to Millers and the Pink Elephant for dinners.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Aug 2023
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! The dock is a very long one indeed and we love the convenience to Millers and town as well. Please come again soon.
We had a great vacation at Boca. We took our 2 children and another couple with us. There was plenty of room for all of us. We took our boat and used the boat dock which was very convenient. The host was very fast in getting back to us. We would stay here again.
Our family had a great stay at the property. We have stayed all over the island and the highlights of this house include: walkability to town, dock out back that my nephew loved fishing off of, short golf cart ride to the beach and a pool. The screened in porch had a large dining table that we used just about every day. House was clean and check in/out was easy. The owner was responsive and easy to communicate with.
Stayed 8 nights in Apr 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Apr 2023
Lori, thank you so much for the nice review! We just added the outdoor table so it is exciting that it is getting use. We love the convenience of the house to town as well. Come back anytime! We would love to have you visit again!
House was great.
Loved the access to the dock and water.
Pool was clean and inviting.
There are a few structural issues with the porch, the ceiling leaks. Photos were sent of the locations.
We loved this house - it was perfect for our family! Our 13 year old granddaughter could have her own room on the first floor as could my husband & myself. And our daughter & son-in-law could share the second floor with its connecting bunk room with our 9 year old grandson! We can’t wait to come back!
Stayed 7 nights in Feb 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 25 Feb 2024
Lucy, we are so happy you loved the home and are looking forward to your return visit!
NO LUXURY-Boca Grande has been a vacation choice for our family every year for over 10 years now. And, this year we chose your property based on its description as a “luxury retreat” and paid a premium rate accordingly. Unfortunately, the condition of the home fell far short of that expectation (pictures)Upon arrival, we found numerous maintenance and cleanliness issues throughout the property. There was black mold in several locations, and the air vents were covered with such a significant buildup of dust that they looked as though they were wearing sweaters. Multiple ceilings had large brown water stains, suggesting ongoing or previous water intrusion issues.The bathrooms were also concerning. There was visible mold and mildew in the shower areas, including on the shower curtain, which made the bathrooms feel unclean and poorly maintained. Not to mention, the upstairs bathroom is like a fishbowl and if you are showering or changing upstairs in the "master" no one can come upstairs as you will be on full view with the glass doors.The outdoor grill was heavily rusted and unusable, and the cookware was so scratched and worn that we did not feel comfortable using thatThe furniture in the living room, several area rugs, and many of the outdoor chairs were noticeably filthy. Additionally, one of the curtain rods in the living area was partially detached and falling down.We also experienced repeated issues with the air conditioning. Despite being set to 72 degrees, continued
There was no written material, a welcoming packet, that other Vrbo rentals have had. No instructions about the pool heater and Wlfi. When Kimberly was messaged about our questions her response was unfriendly and critical. The couch and chair in front of the TV are filthy. There is mold in the washing machine. In general the property needs to be freshened up. It just doesnt meet the standard a property at its price should meet.
We had 4 couples staying at this property and we all had such a great time. The house is well stocked and is in a fantastic location. It is bigger than it appears online. Beautiful interior with a big kitchen for cooking for the group.
One odd thing is the bunk room which we used as our fourth bedroom. You gave to walk through the master bedroom to get to this room. We knew about it in advance and is was no problem for our group at all. We tiptoed at night to walk to the bathroom😊
You can walk downtown for meals and shopping. Gasparilla State Beach is a great place for public access to the beach.
If you don’t have a boat, I recommend renting from Gasparilla Marina. Great deal!