Located in Campton, this cabin is in a rural area and in the mountains. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Natural Bridge State Park and Red River Gorge Geological Area. Fishing offers a great chance to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hiking, rock climbing and cycling nearby.
Cliffview Recreational Preserve - 9 min walk - 0.8 km
Natural Bridge State Park - 8 min drive - 10.5 km
Red River Gorge Geological Area - 11 min drive - 14.2 km
Kentucky Reptile Zoo - 14 min drive - 17.6 km
Cave Run Lake - 50 min drive - 69.3 km
Getting around
Lexington, KY (LEX-Blue Grass) - 78 min drive
Restaurants
Miguel's Pizza - 13 min drive
Cliffview Pies & Pints - 10 min walk
Red River Rockhouse - 7 min drive
Redpoint Bbq - 5 min drive
The Hungry Hiker - 14 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Secluded, Great View! Hot Tub, Wood Fireplace, Screened in Porch, Arcade Games. pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Secluded, Great View! Hot Tub, Wood Fireplace, Screened in Porch, Arcade Games.?
As of 29 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Secluded, Great View! Hot Tub, Wood Fireplace, Screened in Porch, Arcade Games. on 2 Nov 2026 start from £452, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Secluded, Great View! Hot Tub, Wood Fireplace, Screened in Porch, Arcade Games.?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Secluded, Great View! Hot Tub, Wood Fireplace, Screened in Porch, Arcade Games.?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Secluded, Great View! Hot Tub, Wood Fireplace, Screened in Porch, Arcade Games.?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Secluded, Great View! Hot Tub, Wood Fireplace, Screened in Porch, Arcade Games. located?
Situated in the mountains, this cabin is steps from Cliffview Recreational Preserve and within 3 mi (5 km) of Ashland Wildlife Management Area and Graining Fork Nature Preserve. Muir Valley and Miller Fork Recreational Preserve are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
8.8
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Great place to stay, close to the state park and shops
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Nov 2025
We are pleased to hear that your stay was enjoyable and conveniently located for you to be able to visit the State Park and the little shops in the area. Come back any time!
Peaceful Haven was in a perfect spot for our vacation-easy to access all the Daniel Boone National Forest had to offer. We loved having a separate space for the kids on the lower level and it was great for 2 families traveling together. The lower level was a bit damp, but the kids did not mind.My only “complaint” is check in was at 4 and when we arrived at 5:30, we had to wait outside for about 10 minutes bc the house was still being cleaned. I guess it was good that we did not arrive earlier.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Aug 2026
We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again.
We were 2 families with young children and had a great time. Plenty of space, beautiful view, secluded but still close to many attractions. We were lucky it wasn't snowing because the access would be impossible.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Jan 2026
Pleased to hear that the cabin was what you needed for your families getaway. Come stay with us again (hopefully when it's not snowing!)
Ice maker not working, microwave light above the stove not working very dark while cooking. Not enough TP for 8 people for 2 weeks.
Stayed 14 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Aug 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
We appreciate you letting us know about the maintenance items. Our team are working on fixing the ice maker and installing a new bulb for the microwave light so both will fully work for upcoming guests.
Regarding the paper products, as noted in the booking confirmation message sent to all guests, we provide an initial starter supply of 2–3 rolls of toilet paper per bathroom, with guests expected to supply additional paper products for extended stays.
We appreciate your helpful notes and hope you had a great time visiting the area!
This house has an amazing view and everything you need! The only thing that needs attention is the shower curtains...especially the one in the master bathroom. The bottom of it was disgusting! I hope they change out the curtains more often
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Apr 2026
Thank You for staying with us and for your honest review of the cabin.
The cabin was nice. Good size kitchen and plenty of bathrooms. The hot tub was not clean and although they sent someone to drain it and clean it, we couldn't use it because it never got warm enough to get in during our stay. The hot tub was the main reason for booking this cabin. The next people will get to enjoy. Lovely property and location but the cabin needs some attention to detail as far as cleaning.Great time for family stay, the fireplace and porches were so nice.
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Jan 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re very glad to hear that you enjoyed the size of the kitchen, the multiple bathrooms, and that the cabin worked well for your family stay. The fireplace, porches, and location truly are special, and we’re happy those aspects added to your time together.
We sincerely apologize for the hot tub experience. We understand how disappointing that must have been, especially since it was a main reason for choosing the cabin. While we did act as quickly as possible to have it drained and cleaned, we regret that it did not reach a usable temperature during your stay. This is not the experience we want our guests to have, and we appreciate you bringing it to our attention so we can ensure it’s fully resolved for future guests.
Your comments regarding cleaning and attention to detail are also noted and have been shared with our team so we can improve moving forward.
Thank you again for staying with us and for your thoughtful feedback. We’re glad you still had a great family getaway and hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future under better circumstances.
We were very happy with the location (close to everything) and the property. It was our first time to the Red River Gorge and we will likely return and stay in the same cabin. Thank you!
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Jul 2025
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again.
My family stayed in this cabin during our trip in Slade, KY and loved it. Super clean, quiet, and had everything we needed. I will definitely stay here next time we visit the area. It is secluded enough from the other cabins to offer total privacy, but conveniently 10 minutes from the town.
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Oct 2023
Thank you so much for the feedback! We love that you loved Peaceful Haven and look forward to seeing you again!
It was great for what we needed didn’t spend much time at the house beds were comfortable. Kitchen was furnished with pots and pans for cooking would stay again.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Apr 2024
Thank You for choosing to stay in our cabin. It looks like you were able to spend some time exploring our beautiful area. Come back anytime.
The cabin was very clean and cozy with an excellent porch (with bug netting). Was a great rental for our larger group. Just make sure to bring any extra towels and toiletries including soaps and shampoos you may want.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Jun 2024
Thank You for choosing to stay with us. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your trip and thanks for the tip for future guests to bring extra towels and toiletries...Always a good reminder.
There were six of us with two dogs and we had the perfect Christmas stay in the mountains. Wonderful area, lots of hiking and beautiful views. Lovely, roomy cabin with fireplace and hot tub. Host was so helpful with directions on the phone. We would love to go back! Made some fun and lasting memories.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Jan 2025
Thank you and we are glad to be able to help make such wonderful memories for your family.
View was wonderful, clean and very spacious. Check in was easy, and the cabin is close to every thing. Only thing I would say to change is the directions are a little confusing that they give you in the office check in.
Would certainly recommend
Great place and it was pretty secluded, the maps didnt accurately show where the place was but we just kept going straight and found it, the gravel road going up and down was pretty cool but also a little stressful
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Aug 2024
Thank you for your feedback! We’re glad to hear you enjoyed the seclusion and found the place to your liking. We apologize for any confusion with the maps and appreciate you letting us know. The gravel road can definitely add a bit of adventure to the journey!
8 out of 10 ladies in our hiking club were able to enjoy the Peaceful Haven cabin for a few days. Everything we needed was quite close - local food, great hiking trails, and peak foliage. We really enjoyed the large kitchen and the very large screened in back deck. For our over 80s Ladies the even ground between the driveway and the front door was a welcome sight. We definitely recommend the Peaceful Haven cabin.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Nov 2024
Thank you so much for your kind words and we are so glad that you all enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again on your next trip to the Red River Gorge.
We had a great stay at Peaceful Haven this weekend! We had plenty of space for our group of 10, and absolutely enjoyed all the amenities of the cabin!! The directions to get to the cabin were a little complicated but we found it using Google maps (make sure to download an offline version 😉). The floors were a little dusty but we were in the woods. The bathrooms and kitchen were clean. The hot tub was clean & a perfect temperature. Thanks for a great stay!!
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 13 May 2024
We love hearing that you enjoyed your time at Peaceful Haven! Thank you for the feedback. We hope that you come stay with us again!