Heron Marsh Escape Split Level Villa Lake Views

Photo gallery for Heron Marsh Escape Split Level Villa Lake Views

Interior
A multi-story residential building with a uniform beige exterior, a central entrance, and a small parking area.
A spacious living area with a large window, a dining table, and a sofa.
A wooden deck with Adirondack chairs and a table overlooking a lake, with a house in the background.
A modern kitchen with white cabinets, a microwave, a stove, and a dishwasher.

Reviews

8.6 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Top rated beach location
    Discover paradise at this top rated beach location.
  • Private garden
    A rare find — relax in the peaceful, private garden space.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Pawleys Island Beach

Popular amenities

  • Patio
  • Swimming pool
  • On-site fitness centre
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Washing machine

Explore the area

View in a map
Pawleys Island, SC
  • Place, Pawleys Island Beach
    ‪15 min walk‬
  • Place, Litchfield Beach
    ‪7 min drive‬
  • Place, Myrtle Beach Boardwalk
    ‪36 min drive‬
  • Airport, Myrtle Beach, SC (MYR-Myrtle Beach Intl.)
    ‪36 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Single Bed and 1 Queen Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Bathroom 2

Bathtub · Toilet

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Garden

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Pawleys Island

Pawleys Island Historic District, a neighbourhood in Pawleys Island, is home to this condo. Pawleys Plantation Golf and Country Club and True Blue Golf Club are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Litchfield Beach and Huntington Beach State Park. Brookgreen Gardens and Lowcountry Zoo are also worth visiting. Take the opportunity to explore the area for water adventures such as fishing.
Map
Pawleys Island, SC

What's nearby

  • Pawleys Island Beach - 15 min walk - 1.3 km
  • Pawleys Plantation Golf and Country Club - 4 min drive - 3.6 km
  • Litchfield Beach - 7 min drive - 8.1 km
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk - 36 min drive - 45.0 km
  • Broadway at the Beach - 38 min drive - 50.6 km

Getting around

  • Myrtle Beach, SC (MYR-Myrtle Beach Intl.) - 35 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪McDonald's - ‬17 min walk
  • ‪Refuel - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Circle K - ‬16 min walk
  • ‪Sonic Drive-In - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Whiskey Moon Cafe & Coffee Room - ‬3 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Heron Marsh Escape Split Level Villa Lake Views have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool.

How much does it cost to stay at Heron Marsh Escape Split Level Villa Lake Views?

As of 30 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Heron Marsh Escape Split Level Villa Lake Views on 11 Feb 2027 start from £452, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is Heron Marsh Escape Split Level Villa Lake Views pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Heron Marsh Escape Split Level Villa Lake Views?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Heron Marsh Escape Split Level Villa Lake Views?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Heron Marsh Escape Split Level Villa Lake Views?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Heron Marsh Escape Split Level Villa Lake Views located?

Located in Pawleys Island Historic District, this condo building is 0.6 mi (0.9 km) from Pawleys Island Beach and within 3 miles (5 km) of Pawleys Plantation Golf and Country Club and True Blue Golf Club. All Saints Church and Alice Flagg's Grave are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Reviews

8.6

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 7 out of 11 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 11 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 11 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 11 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 11 reviews

8.4/10

Cleanliness

8.0/10

Check-in

8.8/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

9.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Nice, Quiet area. Pool and beach are close by.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Aug 2025
Thank you for taking time to leave us such a wonderful review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the amenities and hope to see you all again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Heron Marsh

this place was clean and well furnished. we enjoyed our stay.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Aug 2024
Thank you for your feedback! We’re pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found everything clean and well-furnished. We look forward to hosting you again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Vacation Spot

We were so impressed with this rental and had a great vacation! We would return for another stay. Everything was just as advertised and the unit was very clean and well kept. We loved the peacefulness of being on the lake and not having a bad a walk to the beach access.
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Jul 2025
We truly appreciate you choosing to stay with us! It was an absolute pleasure hosting you and we're are thrilled that you had such a positive experience. Your review means so much to us and we are grateful for your support. We can't wait to welcome you back again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice location and setting

We, parents with daughter, son-in-law and infant, had a nice time at this townhome. We liked the large deck with a peaceful view of the pond and tons of birds. Easy walk to the beach and a nice area for walks.
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Apr 2025
Thank you for your kind words! We're glad you enjoyed the peaceful deck, the nearby beach, and the walkable area. We look forward to hosting you again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in

very nice updatesto the property

we stayed last year and some updates were completed and they are beautiful
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 9 Aug 2025
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your positive feedback.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family beach vacation

We were so happy with our stay! We stayed at Litchfield 10 years ago when we got married. We decided to go with a villa this time since we have a kids. It was the perfect size, comfortable, and so close to the beach! Our kids didn't want to leave!
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Jun 2025
Thank you so much! We're thrilled you and your family had a great stay and that the villa was a perfect fit. We’d love to welcome you back again soon!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
The unit was not great. The sofa was so dirty with stains that we didn’t even sit on it. There was a huge water stain on the ceiling of the downstairs bedroom. And the toilet paper holder was duct taped together in the bathroom. I would not rent this unit again.There are probably much better units in Litchfield by the sea.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 15 May 2026
We sincerely apologize that your stay did not meet expectations. Providing a comfortable and enjoyable experience is our top priority, and we greatly regret any inconvenience you encountered. Your feedback is invaluable and we appreciate the chance to improve. Thank you for taking the time to bring the issues you had to our attention.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location
Disliked: Check-in

Some missed

The guest bedroom door on the main floor was off its hinge, so you had to lift it in order to close the door. Also, there was no bedside lamp, so reading in bed was impossible. Most importantly, there were no instructions on how to adjust the air conditioning, so it was very chilly,
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Oct 2024
"I am sorry you experienced issues with your stay. I thank you for your feedback and will work with the resort to make sure they correct any issues you have reported This is not a normal experience with my units. I do hope you will give us another chance with a future trip to Myrtle Beach. "
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness

Beautiful Site,but unit needs work!

Heron Marsh is a beautiful complex, but sadly the unit we stayed in was in desperate need of cleaning, maintenance, and a new sofa, new mattress, and certainly usable pots and pans. The sheets were stained and the commode on the ground floor was dirty and stopped up. Maintenance did come in to unstop it but had no cleaning products to clean nor sanitize the bathroom. This could be a great rental if some care was given to it. I would start with cleaning and getting rid of the roaches. There are some safety issues also, but I leave those to the owner to address.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Aug 2024
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. Your input is invaluable, and we appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention. We will address the issues you mentioned to improve the overall guest experience. We regret that your stay did not meet your expectations and hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to provide you with a more satisfactory experience in the future.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication
We had to leave after only 36 hours because of a medical situation. While we were there my wife called about black fuzzy 'stuff' in the vents but NO ANSWER. Here are a few things we experienced: trash can full smelly and overflowing, stain and peeling ceiling in upstairs BR, no starting basics in kitchen not even salt and pepper, several kitchen utensils including glasse were dirty. when we left the nice young man said that a supervisor would call me to discuss refund and after 24 hours I called three times and to this day no call back. We did get a partial refund. Staff including local management needs help and training as check in was incredibly rude.
Stayed 18 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Sept 2025
We sincerely apologize that your stay did not meet expectations. Providing a comfortable and enjoyable experience is our top priority, and we greatly regret any inconvenience you encountered. Your feedback is invaluable and we appreciate the chance to improve. Thank you for taking the time to bring the issues you had to our attention.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Dec 2024
Thank you for the 5 star review we hope to have you back again soon!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback