Located in Washington, this holiday home is in the city centre and on a river. Franklin Plaza and Meriwether Plaza are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Miller-Post Nature Reserve and Shaw Nature Reserve. Travelling with kids? Consider Purina Farms, or check out an event or a game at Jim Scanlin Stadium. Kayaking and power boating offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with horse riding and hiking/biking trails nearby.
Jerry J. Jasper Lakeview Park - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
Bernie E. Hillerman Park - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
Rennick Riverfront Park - 16 min walk - 1.4 km
Washington City Hall - 16 min walk - 1.4 km
Washington Historical Society Museum - 17 min walk - 1.5 km
Getting around
Washington Station - 17 min walk
St. Louis, MO (SUS-Spirit of St. Louis) - 45 min drive
Restaurants
Sonic Drive-In - 3 min drive
Big Boys Grilled Subs and Wings - 3 min drive
The Tilted Skillet - 12 min walk
Marquart's Landing - 17 min walk
Rothschild's Family Restaurant - 4 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is King Beds, Family & Pet Friendly pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at King Beds, Family & Pet Friendly?
As of 26 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at King Beds, Family & Pet Friendly on 18 Oct 2027 start from £704, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at King Beds, Family & Pet Friendly?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at King Beds, Family & Pet Friendly?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at King Beds, Family & Pet Friendly?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is King Beds, Family & Pet Friendly located?
This family-friendly Washington holiday home is located on a river, within a 5-minute walk of Jerry J. Jasper Lakeview Park and Rotary Park. Bernie E. Hillerman Park and Missouri River are also within 15 minutes. Washington Station is 17 minutes by foot.
Reviews
9.2
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Great property close to downtown. Plenty of room for my family. Emily provided excellent service and quick response to our needs. I would definitely stay here on my next visit.
Very well equipped. Clean. Plenty of towels and kitchen stuff. Imissed in the description that the upstairs bathroom wasn’t in the hallway for all bedrooms to access, it was in a bedroom. The sofa could use a good cleaning.
We stayed in the property for my son’s weddinf. It had everything we needed and owners were very easy to communicate with.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2026
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Stacy
25 Nov 2025
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
Amazing host, quick answers and provided all neccessary information during and after check out. Quick check in, clean and furnished home, great location, affordable rates, plenty of space for my family and 2 dogs to visit family for the holidays. Would definitely stay here again.
Cozy house in a quiet neighborhood. Clean and everyone enjoyed our stay. If our championships are in Union again next year we plan on staying again for the 3rd year at this house if its available.
We traveled here with a large family plus 2 grandparents!It was the perfect house for that!We also have to cook all our meals and the kitchen was stocked SO well for that! Emily was quick to respond with the items they had & I really didn’t need any of the items I usually travel with to cook in rental homes. We will choose to stay here again if we come back!
Overall it was a pleasurable stay. However, the bathrooms were small, there was a water leak in the kitchen, stairs handrail needed repaired and there were a few wasps in upper bedroom (a nest in attic?)
The house was clean, well taken care of, and tastefully decorated. The beds were exceptionally comfortable.
We attended a group event and stayed with friends and family at the house.
Everything worked properly, it’s been one of the best BNB rentals we’ve stayed at. Check in and check out went smoothly. The owners were pleasant, and their response time was quick.
Overall experience was all the stars available!
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2023
Verified review
8/10 Good
Diana
10 Mar 2025
Liked: Communication
Enjoyed our visit. But could have been vacuumed better. Dead bugs upstairs. Found clean dishes we could have used in the dishwasher the last day. Need to indicate stairs are somewhat steep to the upstairs and not conducive for tall people. Water pressure to kitchen sink was very poor. Otherwise it worked well for our visit.
A nice place but not given enough attention by the owner. There were several major issues that should have been corrected before we arrived. Unfortunately they were not corrected while we were there making for an uncomfortable stay.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Nov 2024
Thank you for staying with us while attending your family member’s wedding! I’m glad we could have the plumber over immediately after the shower pipe burst. While we wish we could foresee every issue before it happens, we do our best with the information given to us at the time it is given. We hope you have great stays ahead of you!
The house is very cute and clean. There is a dog yard and the kitchen is well equipped. Clean, high thread count sheets were appreciated. Everything was easy, from booking to check out and we would definitely stay here again the next time we are at a Purina Farms event. Host was easy to communicate with and we felt at home. Due to the construction of the era, there are many stairs both outside and inside and they are quite steep which could be relevant to some parties. We made it work and loved the house but it’s something to be aware of if your group has any health or mobility issues. If in doubt, talk to the host who is very friendly and will answer any questions you might have. Definitely recommend.
Overall it was a nice two night stay. A few things that stood out. The beds were very comfortable! The outside of the house was overgrown and dirty, screen was ripped on the back patio, table and chairs were dirty, and the upstairs patio was also dirty. The inside was clean except the rugs couch, and carpet need some TLC. The Keurig did not work the entire time. Coffee in the morning was a necessity so this was really disappointing. The claw bathtub upstairs has seen better days. I would not soak in it. The shower head was covered in hard water to the point it didn’t work properly. There was no hot tub or pool even though the listing said there was. One of the bedrooms didn’t have a door. It should not be considered a bedroom then. I purchased a curtain rod just to give the person some privacy that was staying in the room. Host charged a cleaning fee but then wanted us to clean. If you are charging a cleaning fee I’m not cleaning for you.
Very sweet old house with nice modern amenities. There were a few issues at check-in and the host was quick to fix them. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook like we were at home. The living room had a nice big comfortable sofa for all 7 of us. The beds were very comfortable, soft mattresses and high quality linens. Nice back patio for hanging out at night when it cooled off. The neighborhood was nice and quiet, great for morning walks. A couple important things I would have like to have known before: there are a lot of steep steps in the front yard to the front door, but we parked in the back alley and came in the back door; the upstairs bathroom is doll size. No one in our group could fit in the shower except the ladies. It’s really for short adults or children. But the downstairs bathroom was great. Highly recommend!