Located in Downtown, a neighbourhood in Arcata, this holiday home is in the mountains and on the beach. Arcata Playhouse and Arcata Theatre Lounge are local landmarks, and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Azalea State Natural Reserve and Humboldt Bay National Wildlife Refuge. Los Bagels and Humboldt State University Natural History Museum are also worth visiting. Discover the area's water adventures with kayaking and fishing nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with ecotours and hiking.
Cal Poly Humboldt State University - 10 min walk - 0.8 km
Getting around
Eureka Station - 12 min drive
Eureka, CA (ACV-Arcata - Eureka) - 11 min drive
Restaurants
Renata's Creperie - 5 min walk
Arcata Pizza & Deli - 5 min walk
The Local Cider Bar - 2 min walk
Dead Reckoning - 1 min walk
Richards' Goat Tavern & Tea Room - 5 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is Stylish & Bright , King Bed, Downtown Oasis pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 1 total) with a maximum weight of up to 25 kg per pet.
How much does it cost to stay at Stylish & Bright , King Bed, Downtown Oasis?
As of 26 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Stylish & Bright , King Bed, Downtown Oasis on 2 Nov 2026 start from £120, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Stylish & Bright , King Bed, Downtown Oasis?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Stylish & Bright , King Bed, Downtown Oasis?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Stylish & Bright , King Bed, Downtown Oasis?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Stylish & Bright , King Bed, Downtown Oasis located?
Nestled on the beach, this Downtown holiday home is within a 5-minute walk of Arcata Plaza, Finnish Country Sauna & Tubs and Arcata Playhouse. Los Bagels and Arcata Theatre Lounge are also within 10 minutes.
Reviews
8.8
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Super cozy stay. We found parking and check in to be really easy. The host made it very private despite it being an ADU to another home. The kitchen was way better than it looked in the pictures! This place is perfect for a couple looking to enjoy Arcata.
Room clean, outside needed a good sweeping of spider webs and the stairs were steep for me, There is a lot more noise through the wall connected to the room than led to believe. Parking was a crap shoot. We lucked out on a close parking spot and didn't move the car.Excellent location for downtown.
Communication from the owners was great, simple and straightforward. I would have loved a hot pad to use with the toaster oven. This place is teeny-tiny with not much room to move around. So if you don’t like an “efficiency” style place, I wouldn’t recommend. For one night, it worked for us.
When we got there, the entry code that they gave us was not correct so we had to scramble to get the correct code. And they waited until the last day to give us the code. But more to the point, this place does not live up to its description. Cramped, small and noisy. Semi trucks delivering to the Coop supermarket across the street staring at 3AM. We would not return to this place
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Feb 2024
I'm sorry you feel that way. This is not an accurate review...obviously you had the right code because you stayed. I did not wait until the last day to give it to you, that's just not true. It's a downtown location...we do have noise going on, but we provide a white noise machine, and it's extremely walkable to anything you might want to do in Arcata.
This is best for a single person or a couple who wants to share a king bed. My friend and I were not a couple and we did not want to share a bed The listing promised a pullout couch, but there was none; turns out there had been a futon, but a previous guest had broken it. It had not been replaced. The host said her assistant was told to change the listing but had not done it. I can’t see how a pullout would’ve fit in there anyway. We didn’t want to spend the time and trouble to find a new place to stay and there weren’t a lot to choose from so we negotiated a discount and stayed the three nights as planned. The room is small, but we didn’t spend much time in it anyway, and the location near the plaza was exactly what we wanted.
We never stayed. It was so dirty at check in that I immediately called the manager, Amy Gonzales and she agreed to cancel and refund. She said the cleaning girl had a baby? My guess is there was no cleaning girl. It smelled of mold and dirty socks. It was nothing like the pictures and the neighborhood was sketchy. There were cobwebs all over the key box so you couldn't properly return the key without cleaning it out. The furniture was ripped up with dirty blanket and was supposed to be a 3rd bed. Bathroom floors were filthy, human and pet hair on the pillow cases, throw pillows were dirly.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Jul 2024
I'm sorry you feel the need to leave such a nasty review, Sue. I went over and checked the unit after you departed (for which I sent you a full refund immediately knowing that you were dissatisfied), and it was in good order. We have updated a few furniture pieces and have yet to have any of our guests complain about the issues you suggest here.
Great location. A few blocks from Arcata's plaza and a block and a half to the pedestrian bicycle path that led to the Arcata Marsh within an easy walking distance.
This property has a lot to offer for being so cozy, first off, it’s perfectly located to restaurants,bars, and the Plaza, very short walking distance to all. Parking was safe and right outside our gate entrance, which made unloading and loading very easy. But the best thing for my wife and I was the amazing sleep we got during our stay, it was a very comfortable king size bed, if you forgot something not to worry, because they have everything you would need. Loved our mini vacay there. Would definitely stay in the future