Entire home

St. Augustine House: Heated Pool, Beach & Pets

Photo gallery for St. Augustine House: Heated Pool, Beach & Pets

A backyard with a swimming pool, a fire pit, and outdoor seating.
A two-story house with a swimming pool, outdoor seating, and a star decoration on the wall.
A concrete fire pit with a Hershey's chocolate bar, marshmallows, and sticks.
A modern kitchen with white cabinets, a stainless steel dishwasher, and a built-in oven.
A bedroom with a large bed, a nightstand, a dresser, and a window with curtains.

Reviews

9.2 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Dive into relaxation
    Unwind in the top-rated pool, your perfect spot for relaxation.
  • Firepit available
    One of the few properties with a dedicated outdoor firepit.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Butler Beach

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Private pool
  • Barbecue grill
  • Pet-friendly
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View in a map
Saint Augustine, FL
  • Place, Matanzas River
    ‪6 min walk‬
  • Place, Butler Beach
    ‪9 min walk‬
  • Place, Crescent Beach
    ‪13 min walk‬
  • Airport, St. Augustine, FL (UST-Northeast Florida Regional)
    ‪31 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 10)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 4

1 Queen Bed

Living Room 1

1 Single Bed

Living Room 2

1 Single Bed

5 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 3

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 4

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 5

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Kitchen
Balcony
Number of living rooms

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

St. Augustine

Located near the beach, this holiday home is in Butler Beach, a neighbourhood in St. Augustine. Castillo de San Marcos National Monument and Lightner Museum are notable landmarks, and the area's natural beauty can be seen at St. Augustine Beach and Anastasia State Park. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's going on at Flagler College Tennis Center, or consider a night out at The Conch House Restaurant.
Map
Saint Augustine, FL

What's nearby

  • Matanzas River - 6 min walk - 0.5 km
  • Butler Beach - 9 min walk - 0.8 km
  • Crescent Beach - 13 min walk - 1.2 km
  • St. Augustine Beach - 7 min drive - 6.5 km
  • St. George Street - 21 min drive - 17.7 km

Getting around

  • St. Augustine, FL (UST-Northeast Florida Regional) - 32 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Circle K - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬9 min drive
  • ‪Starbucks - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Circle K - ‬10 min walk
  • ‪China Cafe - ‬9 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does St. Augustine House: Heated Pool, Beach & Pets have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool.

How much does it cost to stay at St. Augustine House: Heated Pool, Beach & Pets?

As of 31 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at St. Augustine House: Heated Pool, Beach & Pets on 8 Dec 2026 start from £973, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is St. Augustine House: Heated Pool, Beach & Pets pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

What time is check-in at St. Augustine House: Heated Pool, Beach & Pets?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at St. Augustine House: Heated Pool, Beach & Pets?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is St. Augustine House: Heated Pool, Beach & Pets located?

Located in Butler Beach, this holiday home is within a 10-minute walk of Matanzas River, Butler Beach and Atlantic Intracoastal Waterway. Crescent Beach and Butler Beach State Park are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Reviews

9.2

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 11 out of 15 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 15 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 15 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 15 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 15 reviews

9.0/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

9.6/10

Communication

9.6/10

Location

9.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great location and very helpful host! Easy access to the beach, great little pool cabana with floating area to relax in, golf, course nearby, and fun little town. House was very family, friendly easy to walk your dog around the nice neighborhood. Recommend and will return in the future.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Perfect family holiday get-away!!
Stayed 8 nights in Dec 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Nice and clean and a great location
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Fantastic and beautiful house for a family of five. Plenty of room, close to beach, but still private and quiet. Super responsive host as well-had an issue with some weather damage to the house and it was repaired within an hour. Already planning our trip back!
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Efamilia in St Augustine Fla

Wonderful stay at a beautiful location. Property took care of all our needs. Highly recommended!
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Jul 2025
Thanks Charles. You are welcome back anytime.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place, great beach

The house and property were clean and in a great location. There is walking access or public driving access to the beach. Both are less than 1 mile from the property. If we visit the area again we would stay here!
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Jul 2025
Thank you Matt! It was a pleasure hosting you and your family. Welcome to come back anytime.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect stay!

This house was perfect for our group! There was so much room and everything was so nice. The pool area was a great place to hang out. We would definitely rent again!
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Jun 2023
Thank you so much for staying with us and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We hope to have you back again in the future.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Everything was great. House was very clean and inviting.Due to weather we were not able to enjoy the pool. Had everything we needed except for a few more pots and pans. The only complaint we had was the pull out couch in the detached garage area. The guests sleeping there found it uncomfortable. The Murphy Bed that was previously there probably would have worked better. We will definitely consider this house for our next visit. The host was very helpful and responded to any of our questions in a prompt courteous manner.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

amazing

house was very clean and big, great entertainment room and good pool
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 30 May 2024
Thank you for staying with us and giving your feedback. We are happy to hear your group enjoyed their stay!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

College prep

We walked to beach , ate dinner at local restaurants, visited downtown. Great weekend
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Feb 2024
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! You are welcome back any time.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great family friendly house in a fantastic location

We had a great family vacation at Sunkissed Sands. The house was larger and seemed to have more space than the VRBO description. We enjoyed the large gathering area by the kitchen, but also the ability to retreat to separate bedroom areas for some down time. The beach was a very short 5 minute walk away, though there are some steps involved which may be challenging for elderly folks. Plenty of restaurants, shops, gas stations, and Publix within a short drive. I highly recommend staying here for those wanting a peaceful beach vacation.
Stayed 8 nights in Jun 2023
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, location

Overall we had a good time

Overall we had a great time but was not happy with the how poorly the home had been cleaned. Mainly the kitchen, trash left around the outside and not at all cleaned grill.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The host was very accommodating and helped us get settled in the property. This is a great place for a family or friends to gather. It has many great amenities. However, it does need some TLC. Several fixtures and fittings require maintenance. It is missing some basic kitchen items, such as scissors, a decent-sized mixing bowl, and salad preparation tools like a sieve or colander. I know that not everyone likes to prepare their own food, but I do, and the kitchen was one of the draws for me. I also found the gas hob difficult to work with, as not all the burners were working properly.That said, I would consider going back there for the location, the house's spaciousness, and the first-floor bedroom!
Stayed 7 nights in Feb 2026
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

No clothes dryer

Property was beautiful. Pool and outside garage area nice. Cleanliness of home good but not great. Clothes dryer broken when we arrived, and we were told that the owner wanted to wait for parts to repair it - something that would occur many days after our departure. Property manager, Ricardo, was very responsive and helpful, and he was unable to do much for us as owner has final say. This is a very expensive rental, and owner more concerned about profit over guest. We booked unit with washer and dryer for purpose and we’re basically told by owner that their needs were greater than ours. Also, cookware very lacking. No blender either.
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Jun 2023
Hi Mark, thank you again for staying with us at Sunkissed Sands. Yes it was very unfortunate that the dryer had broken during your stay. When we sent the AC company to try and fix it, they had to order a piece that was not able to arrive before you left. We apologize this happened during your stay. I think the owner wanted to do everything to accommodate you and your group, but the piece needed was already ordered and it was cost effective for the owner to repair the unit rather than replacing the entire unit. Our team offered to pick up the guests clothes to clean and dry off campus at no cost but the guest refused this. We even offered to bring a drying rack but this was also rejected. While we apologize the dryer broke during your stay, it is something we did our best to fix. Thank you for your review.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2025
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback