Located in Sarasota, this holiday home is in the city centre and on the waterfront. St. Armands Circle and Mall at University Town Center are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Siesta Key Beach and Crescent Beach. Mote Science Education Aquarium and Marie Selby Botanical Gardens are also worth visiting. Looking to get your feet wet? Jet skiing, kayaking and scuba diving adventures can be found near the property.
Mall at University Town Center - 23 min drive - 17.3 km
Getting around
Sarasota, FL (SRQ-Sarasota-Bradenton Intl.) - 21 min drive
Restaurants
Walt's Fish Market - 2 min drive
McDonald's - 14 min walk
CinéBistro - 12 min walk
Red Barn Bar - 17 min walk
Einstein Bros. Bagels - 13 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is The Natural Retreat near to Siesta Key & Downtown Sarasota pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 1 total) with a maximum weight of up to 23 kg per pet.
How much does it cost to stay at The Natural Retreat near to Siesta Key & Downtown Sarasota?
As of 30 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at The Natural Retreat near to Siesta Key & Downtown Sarasota on 31 Oct 2026 start from £1,562, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at The Natural Retreat near to Siesta Key & Downtown Sarasota?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at The Natural Retreat near to Siesta Key & Downtown Sarasota?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at The Natural Retreat near to Siesta Key & Downtown Sarasota?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is The Natural Retreat near to Siesta Key & Downtown Sarasota located?
Located in the heart of Sarasota, this holiday home is within 2 miles (3 km) of Gulf Intracoastal Waterway, Sarasota Memorial Hospital and Shell Beach. The Landings and Irma Beach are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
We spent every day at the beach, uber was more expensive than expected and transit only ran every hour or so. House was lovely and host was extremely helpful. Beds were VERY comfortable, and short walk to large grocery store.
The house is wonderful , Clean. Lots of space for enjoying with family and friends. The host was very friendly, he answers always quickly. It’s good located, near beaches and also markets areas.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Feb 2024
So glad you enjoyed your stay in beautiful Sarasota! Hope to host you again soon!
We enjoyed our stay here. The location was great and had everything we needed. Dominick was helpful and easy to communicate with. There was one extra blanket that was pretty dirty when we went to use it, but other than that, the house was very clean and well equipped.
We had such a great stay here and would 100% recommend this home for a short- or long-term trip. It had everything we needed to either hang out at the house or spend all day at the beach — we really just had to bring our swimsuits and sunscreen.The house was clean, modern, and super comfortable. Management was always just a quick message away if we needed anything, which made everything really easy. We rented bikes and were able to ride into town, and the Breeze trolley just a block away was perfect. All of the recommendations for getting around, eating, and finding things to do were spot-on.We’re already hoping to come back next year — and honestly, we wouldn’t want to stay anywhere else!
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Apr 2025
Sarah, we are happy to hear you were comfortable and conveniently located at our property. We love for our guests to feel at home and hear they had a great stay and cherished their time enjoy all the property has to offer and beautiful neighborhood and Sarasota overall. Please visit again soon and keep in mind to visit our other listings and recommend to family and friends. Cheers.
We had a great time - very close to Siesta Key which was awesome. We had a wonderful dinner at the Summer House Restaurant - 5 stars! The place was clean and minimally furnished with all Ikea items, we went to Ikea and saw everything for sale that was in the house, LOL.
The only negative comments we have are that check out at 10am was way too early! And the cheap blinds for window coverings didn't block any of the sun - should get room darkening curtains for the rods that are already in place. And the towels were not very absorbent - kind of crispy and very small. Could use a robe hook in the bathrooms.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Apr 2024
Jolene,
Thank you for staying with us! Just to clarify the only ikea furniture we have in this property is the comfortable couch in the living room, the decor chair and the solid dinning room table and contemporary chairs. Other furnishings in the property are from Ikea and other vendors to comprise the comfortable and inviting decor and aesthetic that you were able to experience at the property. We have been refraining from utilizing curtains in our properties due to dust and bacteria accumulation and to keep proper hygiene throughout the house. Upon request, we typically accommodate our individual guest's needs. As for the towels we provide 4 standard sized towels at display in each bathroom, in addition to extra towels that can be found in the vanity drawer at each bathroom. Beach towels can also always be found nicely rolled in the cubby in the laundry room. We try to be accommodating to our guest's request and wish you would have reached out to us to address some of the items you were particularly looking for to make your stay with us more enjoyable to your personal taste. Standard check-out time has been adopted for our properties, should you have needed a later check-out and we are able to accommodate it, we always try to as long as it doesn't interrupt the cleaning schedule and/or the check-in of another guest. We hope your overall experience with us was a positive one as we take pride in our guest services and communication.
We were happy with the location for the price tag, drive to the beach was quick even though traffic getting into town daily. Trolley although there’s a stop right outside of the house is really hard to track, and it only stops maybe once an hour, if that, so not very reliable. Concern about the location was that it’s right on the road so you hear traffic going by all day long and all evening, and windows are thin so expect to hear cars all day long. House was clean on arrival, that’s always nice. Master bed was comfortable. There are curtain rods throughout the whole house, but no curtains and the blinds do not keep the sun out so for light sleepers that’s difficult. There are chairs provided, but they are not beach chairs. Instead they are camping chairs, and they are NOT comfortable! When we requested beach chairs, we were told we needed to use what was provided. I was not happy about that. Beach cooler was broken and beach closet filthy. When you go to the beach, you look forward to relaxing on beach chairs and napping and being comfortable, we were told we could go to another beach and rent them, but that wasn’t an option for us so that was disappointing. There is outdoor dining table and chairs for four, but no cushions for the lounge chairs so there really wasn’t anywhere outside comfortable to sit and drink coffee or relax at end of day, too loud with the cars passing anyway. While it was OK value for the money and very clean. We would not rent this location again.