Located in Rockford, this holiday home is near a water park. Blackhawk Park and Rock Cut State Park reflect the area's natural beauty and area attractions include Coronado Performing Arts Center and Discovery Center Museum. Travelling with kids? Consider Burpee Museum of Natural History and Nicholas Conservatory and Gardens. Power boating and swimming offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hiking and cycling nearby.
Coronado Performing Arts Center - 6 min drive - 4.9 km
BMO Center - 6 min drive - 5.3 km
Anderson Japanese Gardens - 7 min drive - 4.7 km
Hard Rock Casino Rockford - 17 min drive - 18.3 km
CherryVale Mall - 19 min drive - 17.7 km
Getting around
Rockford, IL (RFD-Greater Rockford) - 20 min drive
Restaurants
Culver's - 4 min drive
McDonald's - 4 min drive
Taco Bell - 4 min drive
Beef-A-Roo - 4 min drive
Burger King - 4 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Cozy home in Rockford
Sleeps 8 pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 1 total) with a maximum weight of up to 9 kg per pet.
How much does it cost to stay at Cozy home in Rockford
Sleeps 8 ?
As of 27 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Cozy home in Rockford
Sleeps 8 on 7 Mar 2027 start from £231, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Cozy home in Rockford
Sleeps 8 ?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Cozy home in Rockford
Sleeps 8 ?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Cozy home in Rockford
Sleeps 8 ?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Cozy home in Rockford
Sleeps 8 located?
This family-friendly Rockford holiday home is within 1 mi (2 km) of Mercyhealth and Wesley Willows Town Center. Burpee Museum of Natural History and Discovery Center Museum are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
8.8
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
This was a great place to stay with kids! There was plenty to do when we weren’t at the soccer fields! I had trouble with the door but Luis was helpful and we got right in with the backup key!
We enjoyed celebrating my sister she turned 25 and just had her first baby. It felt good to celebrate her with her friends, sticking beside her through post partum depression.
Very clean! Each bed has 4 fluffy pillows, very comfortable beds. Each bedroom has a tv, very nice! Nice game room. We really enjoyed our stay and will return when we are in Rockford. Only negative for larger groups: This did not affect us, there were only 3 of us. However, there are only 3 bath towels and 1 beach towel.
This provided 2 adults and 6 kids with a clean place to stay overnight on Labor Day weekend while two additional adults stayed at a Cherry Valley farm for a family reunion. Everyone had a place to sleep, the 8 had breakfast each day, and the kids enjoyed the games. There are definitely areas that can be improved, but this is a recent vrbo listing and we're confident improvements will be made.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2023
Verified review
4/10 Poor
alyssa m.
1 Oct 2025
Liked: Check-in
Disliked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Property needs a good deep clean. The rooms do not look anything like the pictures the hot tub barely could fit 3 adults. I will say the host was very responsive. There wasnt any pots and pans besides 3 we had to buy a couple baking sheets. There was lots of bugs around snd in the house.
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Oct 2025
They were very messy people. That’s the reason they left this review. Only because I called them out on it. They left all the devices on and left a pot of food on the stove. They also left a sink full of dishes. I let them arrive early and leave late without charging them. Not a good experience with this client.
The location was perfect for us as we were close to our local family. We were in town for a weekend wedding.
Easy access in and out. It felt like we were living in a smart house for the weekend! Loved the blue tooth mirror in the bathroom. Also each room had a tv.
We were so busy that we didn’t get to enjoy the basement entertainment.
Hope to stay again soon!
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 25 Oct 2023
Glad you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure having you and your family as our guest.
Pull-out couch didn't have any linen. The window in the bathroom was held secured by a bar. The shower rod was too far from the bathtub causing water to leak onto the floor. Bed frames were wood made, a bit unsteady.
It's a clean house with room for sleeping 8. The table only seats 4 though. Not sure the neighborhood is that great but it was quiet. The kitchen doesn't have everything you need to cook so bring what you need to be sure. Great game room for fun and competition. The movie room was just ok.
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Feb 2024
The kitchen is equipped with cooking utensils, different pots and pans. Plates, bowls, cups and glasses. There’s a blender and a microwave. Not really sure what else can be added. Very quiet neighborhood close to restaurants and shopping. I appreciate the feed back.
We like the house, it fit our needs. One issue we had was the floor in the kitchen/hallway -- there was something on the floor that caused our feet to have black smudges on our heels and balls of the feet. I sent a message overnight re: the storms causing water to come into the basement -- looked minimal, but the floor at the base of the stairs had some water.