Located near the beach, this holiday home is in Sandbridge, a neighbourhood in Virginia Beach. Hell's Point Golf Club and Regal Strawbridge Marketplace are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those looking for area attractions can visit Hunt Club Farm and JT's Grommet Island Park. Looking to enjoy an event or a game? See what's going on at Virginia Beach Sportsplex or Veterans United Home Loans Amphitheater at Virginia Beach. Take the opportunity to explore the area for water adventures such as swimming.
Virginia Beach Sportsplex - 20 min drive - 23.3 km
Virginia Beach Convention Center - 21 min drive - 20.8 km
Getting around
Virginia Beach Station - 22 min drive
Norfolk, VA (ORF-Norfolk Intl.) - 37 min drive
Restaurants
Panera Bread - 12 min drive
Taco Bell - 11 min drive
Señor Fox Mexican Bar & Grill - 12 min drive
Red Robin - 12 min drive
Chipotle Mexican Grill - 11 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Nantucket Charm | 280 ft from the Beach | Private Pool pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Nantucket Charm | 280 ft from the Beach | Private Pool?
As of 28 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Nantucket Charm | 280 ft from the Beach | Private Pool on 27 Nov 2026 start from £2,475, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Nantucket Charm | 280 ft from the Beach | Private Pool?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Nantucket Charm | 280 ft from the Beach | Private Pool?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Nantucket Charm | 280 ft from the Beach | Private Pool?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Nantucket Charm | 280 ft from the Beach | Private Pool located?
Located in Sandbridge, this holiday home is 0.1 mi (0.1 km) from Sandbridge Beach and within 6 miles (10 km) of Lake Tecumseh and Shifting Sands Beach. Surfing Beach and Seabreeze Beach are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
8.4
Very good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Nice large home. Perfect for several families vacationing together. Very short walk to the beach. Pool table was enjoyed by all. Recommended if you’re staying in Sandbridge.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 26 May 2026
Thank you for your 5-Star review of "Nantucket Charm." We are glad you had a great stay in spite of the rainy weather and we look forward to hosting you again soon! Please come back.
House was nice location and had enough room for everyone
Nice location house needs some upgrades on furniture we had a lot of room.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Jun 2022
Lisa, thanks for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your time at Nantucket Charm and found the location to be convenient. Thank you for choosing Blue, we hope to see you again soon.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Joseph M.
17 Sept 2024
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Birthday Getaway
The house was decent for location to the beach and a short term stay. The house itself was okay but is need of some TLC, like the water pressure in showers, the pool liner needs repairs/replacement.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Oct 2024
Joseph,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We regret we did not deliver a 5-Star experience, but your comments have been passed along to the property owner for action and we are sure your experience won't be repeated.
Came in for the Air Show with the idea of getting some post-summer beach time. Everything was great as we had our kids and grandchildren and appreciated the different levels as everyone had plenty of room to stretch out. Literally 100 ft to the beach and also close to the main intersection for the grocery and equipment rental. Highly recommend!!
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Oct 2024
Thanks Cal!
What a great idea to rent a beach house for the Air Show at Oceana. Glad you had a great time and you had great weather to watch the Navy jets showing off.
Great place to stay for a family reunion. The house has a nice layout that has big spaces for everyone yet bedroom areas that offer adequate privacy. The house was full of games and we really enjoyed playing pool and using the pinball machine. It is only a short walk to the beach and the whole area has a great beach community feel that is perfect to slow down and relax. But you are still able to drive easily to enjoy civilization if you so desire. Check out the Military Aviation Museum which is 20 minutes away. Perfect for the family on a cloudy cool day.
Stayed 5 nights in Nov 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Mar 2020
Thank you for your review. At Sandbridge Blue our mission is to exceed customer expectations! We hope to have you stay with us again next year!
Overall the property was good! It was close to the beach and we enjoyed the pool, especially our two granddaughters. The pool table and pinball machine were fun but the foosball table was broken. The house had plenty of room but the bedroom on the main floor had no direct access to a bathroom. The layout of the kitchen was odd with the sink not being in the middle and at the opposite end from the refrigerator. The dryer needs to be repaired/replaced as it wouldn’t totally dry things after multiple cycle attempts. The wall air returns are very dirty and need cleaned. The indoor furniture was fine and the 3rd floor was a nice get away with a nice view of the ocean. The water pressure in the showers was low and the kitchen faucet took a long time to get hot but when it did, it was really hot. The outdoor stairs and railings as well as the deck railings need painted or replaced. Two final things to add, the large fig tree left drippings all over our cars and the mosquitoes around the house were terrible. Maybe the trees could be trimmed and the outside area could be sprayed periodically. Despite the things listed above, our family enjoyed our stay at Nantucket Charm and Sandbridge!!!!
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Aug 2026
Thank you for your review, and pictures of "Nantucket Charm." We appreciate you pointing out these things that need correction. We have people on the issues you mentioned here so they will not impact future stays. Please come back again soon!
Archival
10/10 Excellent
Becky K.
3 Sept 2017
Plenty of room for our extended family. Mere steps to the beach! Love this home
We arranged for early check in, and found the cleaning not complete when we arrived. One call to the rental agency, and the cleaners returned, the pool maintenance came twice, and they sent another cleaning crew mid week! That level of service was GREAT! We unanimously voted to return next year.
We absolutely loved the house.. The location was perfect.. The pool was so great.. The outdoor shower awesome. The only thing that could be improved is to have cleaning supplies for people.. Travelers aren't gonna come with them or trash bags.. Usually the houses we have stayed in have things like that. Plus beach towels and pool toys would also be nice.. But I'd definitely stay here again still very awesome!!!!
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Aug 2022
Hi Melissa, thanks for your review! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Nantucket Charm. We thank you for choosing Blue and hope to see you again soon!
Our stay was during Hurricane Ian. It was a lot of wind and rain but overall, we had a ball riding out the storm. From the highest point of the house, it was an unobstructed view of the beach. The house does need updates as you could tell from the leaks during the storm. Otherwise, it’s a beautiful house
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 27 Sept 2023
Tanya,
Thanks for your review. Sorry about Ian, but glad you had a great experience!
We had a group of 8 adults and loved the property. Great views, great space, and plenty of room. The game room is a nice touch and the pool was a good temperature considering the time of year. Would recommend for a friends vacation.
Besides the house had a very small issues, the house was perfect for us. We enjoyed our stay. It was comfortable for us.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Oct 2023
Sandra,
Thank you for your comments. We are glad you had such a great time.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Jenna D.
26 Sept 2021
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
Great location, property has seen better days
This house is great for a large group and the location is excellent. But, we were super disappointed in the house's condition.. dirty walls, dusty vents, and the beds were not accurately described. The loft is not livable, the futon is broken and there is dirty patio furniture being stored there. The hosts also requires guests to clean dishes and put away for the future guests which left us feeling uneasy about who previously cleaned the dishes we were using. The outdoor space is amazing, huge tables for entertaining and playing games. The pool was great and the property manager was great at communicating.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Oct 2023
Jenna,
Thanks for your review.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Jillian F.
12 Jul 2021
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Great potential- Needs TLC
We had a great time with our family and friends during our stay, but we expected the house to be in much better condition (particularly for the rental price).
Let’s start with some positives;
- location to the beach is fantastic
- communication w/ rental company is great
- it does have a charming beach house layout. However, renters BE PREPARED for the condition of the house. We were surprised, that it is in desperate need of serious maintenance and upkeep, both inside and out. If you are allergic to mold or dust — this property is not for you. Many of the windows are moldy/rotting (the kitchen window above the stove is very bad) There is black dust/dirt on the walls and ceiling around the air vents. There is old furniture, lamps, boxes and junk in the closets and in the garden All this gives the impression that the house is not clean. The property would benefit from a deep clean, painting, landscape care and all around better upkeep. The Nantucket- Charm is quite lovely with so much more potential, but honestly it really needs some TLC.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Oct 2023
Jillian,
Thank you for your comments. We have passed your comments along to the property owner for action.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Rita M.
21 Jun 2021
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Less than I expected
The photos are much nicer than the current condition of the property. The supplied bedding was lacking top sheets in a couple of the bedrooms. The couch in the loft needs to be replaced, the cover is very dirty and ready to fall apart. The location is really good.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Oct 2023
Rita,
Thank you for your comments. We have passed your comments along to the owners and appropriate staff to ensure others have a better experience.
We loved the house's decor and the game room. It was too cold for the pool, but we took advantage of the lounge chairs. Watching the sunrise from bed was amazing.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 23 May 2022
Hello Stacey! Thank you for leaving us a 5-star review! Sorry it was a little too cold to use the pool but glad you were able to make it up in other ways! Hope we can help you with your next vacation!
We loved staying out Nantucket Charm. The layout of the house worked well for our family specifics (my husband and I stayed in the master and were able to use the large closet as a baby room for our toddler's pack and play). The first floor game room was key during hurricane Isaias and our loss of power. The kitchen was equipped with everything we needed.
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Sept 2020
We are so happy to hear you loved staying at Nantucket Charm. We hope you choose to stay with Sandbridge Blue for your next family vacation!
House and property filthy and unkept!!!
Mold in master bath, kitchen, doors. Unusable outdoor shower. Grass not cut. Tvs not all working. Broken stopper in a bathroom. kitchen cabinets filthy on arrival. Floors and carpeting dirty. Grill filthy, not able to be used first half of week. Oven had caked on food.
The house was extremely disappointing for so many reasons. We are sick over the high price we paid.
Worse than all these things listed plus more, was the response of the realtor! After sending a single cleaning person for a few hours (would have taken days to clean it), their response was to give a credit towards next year’s rental. Who in their right mind would ever rent from you again?? Not us, not any of our PITTSBURGH friends!
Worst house and realtor response in the years we’ve been coming to Sandbridge!
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Mar 2020
Nantucket Charm has a new owner that has just recently put a lot of work into updating the look and feel. Unfortunately a day didn't pass where we were not at the property with a concern from you. This also includes complains about poison ivy that wasn't poison ivy (it was Virginia Creeper), wanting us to repaint the exterior because some paint was peeling, calling the exterior shower unusable because the shower bricks needed to be adjusted, etc. We responded quickly to every complaint mentioned no matter how exaggerated, but the bottom line was you wanted a refund and we refused. After your request for money we asked what more can we do, what service needs to be provided that has not been provided and we got no response. We're very sorry it worked out this way and wish you the best in your vacation plans in Sandbridge in the future.
Verified review
4/10 Poor
P D.
17 May 2019
Cute house, but not clean
Sandbridge is lovely area. Nicely decorated and cute house. Road is surprisingly busy and we were woken by loud vehicles. House was not clean, there was sand in one of beds, had to rewash dishes, found undergarments in one of the rooms and hair on supposedly clean towels.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Mar 2020
We always want to hear from our guests, good or bad. We have housekeeping teams on 24 hour notice and would have loved to have corrected the items overlooked on your arrival had we been notified. This property has a new owner that is working hard to improve every aspect of Nantucket Charm. Please let us know when you are thinking about coming back to Sandbridge as we’d love to see you again.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Wen B.
16 Oct 2018
Great location, questionable maintenance
Amazing location, just steps from the beach, which was perfect for the little ones. The house is in serious need of some TLC and the management team is lack luster at best. Upon arrival, we were met with a serious ant infestation problem. Called management company and they sent someone out who basically sprayed the entire kitchen with chemicals. Half the lights didn’t have working light bulbs. There was sand on the made beds and all lever the floors. I understand some sand since it’s a beach property but on the beds is not acceptable. We were provided 1 trash bag for each trash can (no extras), 1 packet of dishwasher detergent, 1 packet of laundry soap. We didn’t have enough towels for the number of people even though that info was provided to them at reservation. There were zero beach/pool towels, which was shocking for a beach rental with a pool. One of the breakers tripped when we were blowing drying our hair and we didn’t have electricity in 1/4 of the house. We called at 8pm and they said they would send someone first thing in the morning. They did not. We followed up and someone finally showed up at 11am. The house also smelled damp like it had sat empty a while. The house was a great space for our family but just needs a better team to care for it and to have some more of the necessities.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Oct 2023
Wen,
Thanks.
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Brian R.
12 Oct 2018
Great place to have a vacation
Wonderful home to stay in
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Mar 2020
Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a wonderful stay at Nantucket Charm. We hope to have you stay with us again soon!
Verified review
6/10 Okay
maryann p.
27 Aug 2018
Great location but property was in serious need of maintenance. Water damage dry rot ext. Dirty
Overall was a great location, well appointed for cooking but very dated . Sheets were gritty
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Oct 2023
Maryann,
Thanks for your review.
Archival
10/10 Excellent
Kari C.
23 May 2017
great house!
the house was very nice and felt homey. there was a little bit of minor damage due to what seemed to be old age, but nonetheless, still beautiful. my only thing that I didn't particularly care for was that the ashtrays outside were slam packed with cigarettes. my family and I did enjoy our small vacation, and would like to return soon!!