Located in Kings Beach, this holiday home is in the mountains. Northstar California Resort and Palisades Tahoe are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Lake Tahoe-Nevada State Park and Sand Harbor. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Incline Village Tennis Center or Tahoe Donner Tennis Center. Take in the nearby slopes with cross-country skiing and snowboarding, or try out other outdoor activities such as sledging and snowmobiling.
Kings Beach State Recreation Area - 3 min drive - 2.2 km
North Shore Parasail - 3 min drive - 2.2 km
North Tahoe Marina - 3 min drive - 2.9 km
Getting around
Truckee Station - 16 min drive
Truckee, CA (TKF-Truckee Tahoe) - 12 min drive
Restaurants
Gar Woods Grill & Pier - 8 min drive
Whitecaps Pizza - 2 min drive
The Grid Bar & Grill - 3 min drive
Jason's Beachside Grille - 2 min drive
Bear Belly Brewing Company - 3 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Peaceful 4BR/4BA Tahoe Home W/Garage: Sleeps10 pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Peaceful 4BR/4BA Tahoe Home W/Garage: Sleeps10?
As of 28 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Peaceful 4BR/4BA Tahoe Home W/Garage: Sleeps10 on 1 Nov 2026 start from £965, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Peaceful 4BR/4BA Tahoe Home W/Garage: Sleeps10?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Peaceful 4BR/4BA Tahoe Home W/Garage: Sleeps10?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Peaceful 4BR/4BA Tahoe Home W/Garage: Sleeps10?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Peaceful 4BR/4BA Tahoe Home W/Garage: Sleeps10 located?
Situated in the mountains, this holiday home is within 1 mile (2 km) of Old Brockway Golf Course, Agate Bay and Moon Dunes Beach. North Shore Parasail and Kings Beach State Recreation Area are also within 1 mile (2 km).
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Lan was an incredible host. She was very responsive whenever I reached out with a question. The house was the perfect size for our 3 families and had everything you could ever need. Also the location was so perfect! My only issue was the wash machine ended up breaking mid cycle but things happen! We would definitely book again.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Jan 2026
Thank you for the kind words. I'm so sorry the washer failed during your stay. I also appreciate you taking the time to let us know during your stay. I wanted to share right after you checked out, our handy man was unable to repair the washer, so we ordered a new washer for the cabin. Thanks again and please keep us in mind for your next visit to Tahoe!
The house was very comfortable, and the three master suites were convenient for an extended family. The house is supplied with plenty of toys and games, kid's items and outdoor recreation equipment. We will definitely stay again.
We had a great time staying here. The house had everything we needed for multiple families. The kitchen is well stocked and there were towels, toys, and chairs to take to the beach. Thanks for a great time!
We stayed here with another family over NY weekend and had an excellent stay. Plenty of space, very cozy house. In a beautiful quiet neighborhood but just a short drive to grocery stores and restaurants. Hosts were great and replied quickly when we messaged. Would definitely recommend!
This was our 2nd time renting this house for our family vacation. It works so well for us. The house is comfortable, and well stocked with everything we needed. All the beach gear in the garage was great, and our granddaughter loved the toy the room!Having each of the 4 bedrooms with it's own bathroom is a plus for our group! The location is great, close to Kings Beach, restaurants, Safeway, and easy drives to Truckee, Tahoe City, etc. We hope to rent this house again next summer.
Stayed 8 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Jan 2026
Thanks again for the kind words! We are so happy you had a great time in Tahoe
This house has 4 full bathrooms…plus 4 bedrooms that was great …
We also loved the location.
They have lots of lake chairs and lake toys …lots of everything.
I just felt the carpets needed a good scrubbing …started to smell funky …
Over all we really enjoyed our stay.
Wonderful home. We had 9 people staying and there was plenty of room. The house is well stocked and is perfect for kids. Every bedroom has a bathroom. Location is two minutes to Kings Beach by car on a quiet street and close to walking trails. I would definitely rent this property again.
We have stayed at this house, three summers in a row. Perfect location all the beach chairs umbrellas great deck to eat on socialize plenty of kitchen utensils TVs throughout. Needs carpet replaced is the only bad thing
Stayed 14 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Jan 2026
Thank you for the feedback. Thank you for coming back to us for multiple summers. I wanted to let you know we have heard the feedback and replaced the carpet with LVP flooring. Please see our updated pictures. Thank you!
Cabin/house needs upkeep. It had plenty of amenities to accommodate our stay, it just wasn’t polished. More lighting would be good. Carpets really need replacing/cleaning. We were attending a family reunion and the location was perfect.
Stayed 11 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Jan 2026
I'm sorry our home didn't meet all of your expectations. We have updated all the flooring in our home, and updated the photos as well. We hope you consider us for your next stay in Tahoe.
This house worked so well for our family vacation of 5 adults and 4 kids. The house was clean and very well stocked. Plenty of room, very comfortable beds, and a bathroom for each of the 4 bedrooms which was a plus. Location was great, quiet neighborhood, short ride to King's Beach, Safeway, restaurants, mini golf, and shops. The beach gear provided was great! Plenty of beach chairs, sand toys, and umbrellas. We will definitely book this house again. Thanks to host Lan for great communication leading up to our stay.
This was our annual family vacation and we enjoy the location which was walking distance to the beach area. There was some miscommunication in the beginning of the stay but I was happy to get a quick response and quick resolution on a Sunday, which is difficult with some places. Things come up and some of us don't have the best luck but one could only ask for responsiveness and quick resolutions which is what we got. We would love to stay there again. Thank you again for sharing your home with our family.
Love Lake Tahoe! The location of the property was fantastic! The four bedrooms and 4 full bathrooms were wonderful and definitely outweighed the negatives. Terrible chemical smell permeated house (culprit was extra strong plugin air fresheners) Took us days to get the smell up by unplugging, opening all windows and turning on fans. Refrigerator not cooling, carpet needs to be replaced, outdoor grill no propane so it wasn’t usable Notebook in house incredibly outdated and a total mess Owner very nice and told us the trick to getting the light turned on in a bedroom. Our group had a wonderful time!
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Jan 2026
We are so happy to hear your family reunion and vacation went well. I'm sorry to hear you were not happy with the carpets. We have replaced all the carpets with new LVP flooring. Please see the new updated photos. We hope you will consider staying with us again.
Nice comfortable cabin with plenty of space for everyone. Great mud room area upon entry to remove snow gear and hang clothes. Nice big kitchen space. Appreciated the gas fire place in the living room, bathrooms in each of the three bedrooms downstairs. Loved the coded keyless entry! Location of cabin is right off 267, super convenient to northstar ski resort in one direction and Safeway and restaurants in the other. One thing to note: it snowed just a little while we were there and even though 267 was cleared, North Ave wasn’t cleared of the snow and ice. We had an interesting time getting our minivan out of the driveway and up north Ave back onto 267. The second car in our group had all wheel drive and had no problem.
we could not use the bar b que because it was filthy, with meat in it and a glass of grease and also a glass with cigarette butts next to it. the upstairs refridge, would not keep things cold so we had to use the garage one, it was most inconvenience, the a/c never did come on and we followed all instructions to a t. the house was very nice and the bathrooms and kitchen,
Stayed 8 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Sept 2022
I'm sorry the BBQ was not as clean as it should. Had we known it was not clean, we would have send the cleaners to address the situation. Our cabin does not have AC (nor does our listing state AC is available), but do supply a large number of fans. The upstairs fridge does take time to get cool when guests first arrive with a lot of food; but I am glad you were able to use the downstairs fridge to meet your needs.
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Greg W.
17 Aug 2024
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
Not a beautifully remodeled property
This is not a beautifully remodeled property. Everything about it is dated. The walls need painting as they are dirty. The carpet is worn and dirty. We had to hammer the nails on the decks down so our grandchildren wouldn’t hurt their feet. There was limited towels and zero towels in the kitchen. When we arrived the property wasn’t cleaned. They did get the cleaners quickly and paid for us to go have dinner which was kind. We always check under beds when we leave and found others Kleenex’s and just dirt under the beds. There was even a pair of underwear behind a chair that didn’t belong to us. Overall it was very disappointing. It felt dirty everywhere. We were there for our daughters wedding reception and had no choice but to stay. I would not recommend this place unless these things don’t bother you. The location was fantastic and it was very peaceful but it is not at all as it is described.
Stayed 6 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Jan 2026
We apologize our mountain home didn't meet your expectations. As you stated, we tried to make all accommodations for you including refunds. We had the property cleaned once we learned it wasn't cleaned for your arrival. At the time you agreed this was sufficient. I'm sorry to hear we didn't meet your expectations and hope you consider us again in the future.
Great location close to King’s Beach. There were lots of sand toys, beach chairs and even bikes and helmets which was very convenient to be able to use! Host was very communicative and accommodating. We had a wonderful stay!
This was the first time staying here. The owner was very interactive when we had a question. The property was easy to find. The home had enough beds to accommodate 3 families plus kids. The living room was a little small for everyone to be in there at the same time. Yhe kitchen didnt have anywhere to put your dry foods.The refrigerator light wasn't working and the batteries were dead in the remotes so we bought some. The rooms downstairs you can hear everyone walking around upstairs the floor creaks very loud. I feel the home could of been a little more cleaner when we arrived. There were lots of spider webs, finger prints on the doors, garbage under the beds and behind the washer. The kids toys need to be gone through, lots of broken toys and garbage in the bins. Our family made the best of it!
This was my second time staying here and we really enjoyed it. Plenty of space for everyone and comfortable beds. I appreciate with the open plan kitchen that the dishwasher was so quiet. We were there during bad smoke from the Mosquito Fire which put a damper on our trip unfortunately as it was really smokey in Tahoe that weekend. This time around we also had to wash and dry all the towels before we left and given that check out was 11am this added to some stress. It would be helpful if this laundry needs to be done by guests before departure that departure be noon instead. This seemed to be a new requirement as I don't remember that last time