Yeager Private Home - Room For the Whole Family with Elkhorn Hot Tub

Photo gallery for Yeager Private Home - Room For the Whole Family with Elkhorn Hot Tub

A dining area with a wooden table, chairs, and a chandelier.
A living room with a stone fireplace, a flat-screen TV mounted above it, a red sofa, a beige sofa, and a wooden coffee table.
A living room with a beige sectional sofa, a wooden coffee table, and a dining area with a table and chairs. There is a kitchen in the background with cabinets and appliances.
A modern kitchen with wooden cabinets, stainless steel appliances, a large window, and a countertop with various items.
A kitchen with a large window, a dishwasher, and various plants on the counter.

Reviews

9.6 out of 10
Exceptional

Highlights

  • Garage parking available
    Enjoy the convenience of garage parking - a rare offering in the area.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.

Popular amenities

  • Hot tub on site
  • Patio
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue grill
  • Internet access
  • Air-conditioning

Explore the area

View in a map
Elkhorn, ID
  • Place, Elkhorn Golf Club
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Place, Sun Valley Ski Resort
    ‪4 min drive‬
  • Place, Elkhorn Ski Lift
    ‪4 min drive‬
  • Airport, Sun Valley, ID (SUN-Friedman Memorial)
    ‪33 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 9)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Queen Bed

Other Space 1

1 Double Sofa Bed

Other Space 2

1 Single Bed

2 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Bathroom 1

Bathtub or shower

Bathroom 2

Toilet

Bathroom 3

Bathtub or shower

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Sun Valley

Located in Twin Creeks, a neighbourhood in Sun Valley, this holiday home is in the mountains. Sun Valley Ski Resort and Elkhorn Golf Club are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those looking for area attractions can visit Argyros Performing Arts Center and Sun Valley Center for the Arts. Take in the nearby slopes with skiing, or try out other outdoor activities such as ice skating.
Map
Elkhorn, ID

What's nearby

  • Elkhorn Golf Club - 3 min drive - 3.2 km
  • Sun Valley Ski Resort - 4 min drive - 3.6 km
  • Elkhorn Ski Lift - 4 min drive - 3.6 km
  • Sun Valley - Dollar Mountain - 4 min drive - 3.6 km
  • Joint Venture - 4 min drive - 3.6 km

Getting around

  • Sun Valley, ID (SUN-Friedman Memorial) - 23 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪River Run Day Lodge - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Wiseguy Pizza Pie - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Smoky Mountain Pizzeria Grill - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Pioneer Saloon - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Starbucks - ‬6 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Yeager Private Home - Room For the Whole Family with Elkhorn Hot Tub have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool.

How much does it cost to stay at Yeager Private Home - Room For the Whole Family with Elkhorn Hot Tub?

As of 27 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Yeager Private Home - Room For the Whole Family with Elkhorn Hot Tub on 30 Oct 2026 start from £1,009, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is Yeager Private Home - Room For the Whole Family with Elkhorn Hot Tub pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Yeager Private Home - Room For the Whole Family with Elkhorn Hot Tub?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Yeager Private Home - Room For the Whole Family with Elkhorn Hot Tub?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Yeager Private Home - Room For the Whole Family with Elkhorn Hot Tub?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Yeager Private Home - Room For the Whole Family with Elkhorn Hot Tub located?

Located in Twin Creeks, this holiday home is within 2 miles (3 km) of Sun Valley - Dollar Mountain, Sun Valley Ski Resort and Joint Venture. Elkhorn Golf Club and Elhorn Face are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Reviews

9.6

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 25 out of 31 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 5 out of 31 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 31 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 31 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 31 reviews

10/10

Cleanliness

9.6/10

Check-in

10/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

9.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Nice house, much bigger than it looked, only wish they provided some coffee for guests
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Sept 2026
Thank you for staying with us! We’re so glad you enjoyed your time at our property and appreciated the space. You were a wonderful guest, and we’d be happy to welcome you back anytime.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Great house for large groups

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Great home layout for large groups to enjoy sun valley. Open kitchen and eating area are perfect for hanging out.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Family Property

A great summer get away. Close to all the Sun Valley summer activities.
Stayed 6 nights in Aug 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family ski

Clean, great location and worked well for our family.
Stayed 9 nights in Feb 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family spring break get away

Three generations visited Ketchum for spring break and all enjoyed our stay in the Yeager house!
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 25 Mar 2021
Thank you for staying with Alpine Lodging. Glad you had an enjoyable stay and we appreciate your comments
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice Place, Great location,quiet.

We had a great trip, we all skied at Bald Mountain. House was very close to Bald Mountain and Ketchum. Very pleasant stay, my adult Professional kiddos skied and ate well and enjoyed a relaxing trip.
Stayed 6 nights in Feb 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Excellent property

The property was as described and everything went well. I would certainly use this property again if ever visiting the area in the future.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Idaho Adventures

We set out to Idaho looking for adventure and chose the property as our home base. The large main room and bedrooms made for a great relaxing space for our family to unwind after a day of outdoor adventures. The clubhouse amenities were a nice perk.
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Jul 2025
Hello Molly, Thank you so much for your kind words! We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Your feedback means a lot to us and helps us continue to improve. We look forward to serving you again soon! Best regards, Alpine Lodging
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Fantastic House

Awesome house, had 10 people and never felt crowded
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great fishing base

Great deal for fishing outing. Close to big wood access, big lost and other streams. Comfortable house to relax, cook and sleep.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Sept 2021
Thank you for staying with Alpine Lodging. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Christmas in Ketchum

We are usually out twice a year to visit family and although we wish there was more snow, it was a great time. House is very comfortable for a family nice and open. That’s why we chose this house.Thank you for a great stay.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great layout, lots of space and very clean.

Everything we needed for our team there for some ski races. Great location, quiet neighborhood. The house is clean, well stocked and a great layout for a big group.
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Mar 2020
Thank you for staying with Alpine Lodging. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Excellent House for a ski trip

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Excellent trip. We stayed at the house for a week. Its a very nice house for a family trip. We will rent here again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place to stay

Beautiful house, great location, and quiet neighborhood. Close to the ski Mountain, Sun Valley Lodge, and downtown Ketchum. The reservation comes with included passes to the pool, hot tub, sauna and steam room. No gym. There were two separate locations with different pools. Both were extremely nice and clean. Great additional benefit. Loved it!
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Jul 2025
Hello Jon, Thank you so much for your kind words! We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Your feedback means a lot to us and helps us continue to improve. We look forward to serving you again soon! Best regards, Alpine Lodging
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Good stay

Everything here was great and accurately listed. The only downfalls we’re the TV did not work and they had the smallest bottles of soap to accommodate a party of 8 people. We had to go buy shampoo and body wash because they only had sample size for a 4 day stay. Would recommend getting pumps installed. Also the beds and pillows might have been the most uncomfortable things we have ever slept on. For the price you pay to stay here it would be worth upgrading. Those things aside the area was great and the house was nice. Would stay here again.
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Jan 2022
Thank you for staying with Alpine Lodging. If you had run out of soaps and shampoos we would have gotten you more. All you had to do is call our office. This is good info to pass onto the owner on the bedding info. We appreciate your feedback.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The house is big and clean and the location is excellent. The home provides access to the local amenities (pool and tennis courts) which we used and enjoyed. It is also very close to dedicated biking and walking paths which we also very much liked. However the big disappointment for us was the condition of the cookware. We found only one usable pan. Everything else (pots, pans) was in a very bad condition and we feel that hey should have been replaced. The kitchen was also not supplied with coffee filters, glass containers to reheat food, or other basic necessities (napkins etc). The bedrooms have very bad quality pillows. The downstairs couch is a sectional with the individual pieces sliding on the floor/ rug making it difficult to use. Our booking was for the Memorial Day week and the patio furniture had not been put out. We chose to move it out from the garage and clean it to be able to enjoy the outdoor space behind the house. We felt that the cushions which were badly stained should have been thoroughly cleaned or replaced before the property was rented. The checkin process was seamless, however the agency didn't provide us with the required number of passes to be able to use the community amenities and they were closed on Sunday and for the Memorial Day holiday so we ended up loosing 2 days of use of the pool and tennis courts from the 7 day stay. We had to make a speciat trito the office to get the missing pass. Also the office doesn't monitor text messages after hours
Stayed 7 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Jun 2026
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you experienced issues during your stay. We take guest concerns seriously and will address this to ensure a better experience for future guests. We hope you'll consider staying with us again. Best regards
From a partner site

8/10 Good

SKI RACE

Rating Details: The property manager was more than helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Overall - Good
Stayed 6 nights in Mar 2024
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Awesome house but cold showers

Rating Details: The property manager was more than helpful. The vacation rental was very clean. I was more than happy with the location. I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We enjoyed it. We’d definitely stay again IF we couldn’t find something else. It was a bit frustrating that the water heater was not sufficient for a family of 5. After 2 showers the hot water was gone. I did go back through and read reviews and notice others had the same issue but other than that it was great!! Management is great.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Elkhorn summer

Great house, lots of room, convenient to all Sun Valley attractions, and user friendly. Teens loved having their own bedrooms. Great neighborhood to walk around. The owner has obviously given alot of thought to the guest experience.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2022
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Great Stay in Elkhorn

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Gorgeous house in great Sun Valley location. Everything was clean and worked great. Highly recommended.Minor thing was that Elkhorn Village Pool required a pass for each person but we only had one in our packet.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great winter getaway!

We just had a great stay at this beautiful home! We all couldn’t believe how clean the property was. Not a speck of dust anywhere! The house is actually bigger than it looks in the pictures. We were a 3 generation family and there was plenty of room for all of us. The location was absolutely perfect. So close to downtown Ketchum and Sun Valley resort. Sitting by the fireplace each night after being out in the cold every day was awesome! The only thing I would change would be check in/check out. The ladies at the office were very nice but I do wish there would have been a lockbox so we could have just went straight to the home and not Have to drive to the office first. Either way we would stay again in a heartbeat!
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Jan 2022
Thank you for staying with Alpine Lodging. Glad you enjoyed the fireplace each night. We like to interact with our guests when they check in and give you valuable information you will need for your stay. It's a work in progress to get lock boxes on all of our properties, but some HOA's do not allow them. But we do appreciate your feedback.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Place to stay

Great place to stay in Sun Valley
Stayed 8 nights in Nov 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Nov 2021
Thank you for staying with Alpine Lodging . We love that you come stay with us all the time
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Awesome Place to Stay

We have stayed here for three weeks for work (Solar Installation). We currently have three projects going in the Sun Valley area and this home is a great place for our Installers and Project Managers to stay comfortably. Definitely way better than 3-4 hotel rooms! The description online was accurate, the property management company was very easy to communicate with and very helpful. The home was clean and fit 6-8 of us comfortably to where everyone had their own space after a long day of work. The kitchen is stocked with cookware and dishes. We will continue to book this home if it is available when we are in Sun Valley.
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Nov 2021
Thank you staying with Alpine Lodging several times. We are glad to know that this property works for well for your crew and look forward to having you stay with us many more times in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wonderful Stay!

We had a wonderful stay here! Clean, bigger then pictures show, relaxing, quiet and comfortable. Fit our family (6 adult 2 pre-teens and a 2 year old) Perfectly! I would definitely stay again. The only thing I would have liked to have would have been bigger pans in the kitchen and a hot tub 😉
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2021
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Great neighboorhood home

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We mostly enjoyed our stay in this home. Lots of spaces for people to disappear to. Kitchen well stocked with pots, pans, dishes, silverware etc. Quiet area and lovely neighborhood to walk in. A/C is not adequate to cool upstairs bedrooms on HOT days. Actually A/C wasn't working when we arrived, but after reporting it, they quickly got it fixed. Nice back deck to sit on. In spite of A/C, we would come back because the weather was so unusually hot.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback