Cabin

Escape to Smoky Mtn Cabin best location HotTub Pet friendly

Photo gallery for Escape to Smoky Mtn Cabin best location HotTub Pet friendly

Heavenly Peace Front Porch (2)
A log cabin interior with a stone fireplace, wooden walls, and a television mounted on the wall.
A wooden-paneled bedroom with a large bed, a TV, and a hot tub.
A cozy log cabin interior with a wooden staircase, a television mounted on the wall, a sofa with decorative pillows, and a wooden coffee table.
A log cabin with a porch, surrounded by trees and a wooden fence.

Reviews

8.8 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Soak and unwind
    Relax in the top-rated hot tub, celebrated for ultimate comfort.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.

Popular amenities

  • Hot tub on site
  • Pet-friendly
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet
  • Onsite parking available

Explore the area

View in a map
Pigeon Forge, TN
  • Place, Pigeon Forge Factory Outlet Mall
    ‪4 min drive‬
  • Place, Island at Pigeon Forge
    ‪4 min drive‬
  • Place, The Comedy Barn Theater
    ‪4 min drive‬
  • Airport, Knoxville, TN (TYS-McGhee Tyson)
    ‪58 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 8)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed, 2 Queen Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Bathtub

Bathroom 2

Spaces

Kitchen
Separate dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Pigeon Forge

Pigeon Forge is home to this cabin. Ober Mountain and Wilderness at the Smokies are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore The Ripken Experience - Pigeon Forge and Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Titanic Museum and Dollywood are not to be missed.
Map
Pigeon Forge, TN

What's nearby

  • Pigeon Forge Factory Outlet Mall - 4 min drive - 2.0 km
  • Island at Pigeon Forge - 4 min drive - 2.0 km
  • The Comedy Barn Theater - 4 min drive - 2.0 km
  • Alcatraz East Crime Museum - 4 min drive - 2.0 km
  • LeConte Center at Pigeon Forge - 5 min drive - 2.7 km

Getting around

  • Alcoa - Knoxville Airport (TYS) - 57 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Margaritaville Island Hotel - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Paula Deen's Family Kitchen - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Margaritaville - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Timberwood Grill - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Pirates Voyage Dinner & Show - ‬5 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Escape to Smoky Mtn Cabin best location HotTub Pet friendly pet-friendly?

Yes, this property allows cats and dogs (limit 1 total) with a maximum weight of up to 9 kg per pet.

How much does it cost to stay at Escape to Smoky Mtn Cabin best location HotTub Pet friendly?

As of 31 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Escape to Smoky Mtn Cabin best location HotTub Pet friendly on 5 Jan 2027 start from £366, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Escape to Smoky Mtn Cabin best location HotTub Pet friendly?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Escape to Smoky Mtn Cabin best location HotTub Pet friendly?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Escape to Smoky Mtn Cabin best location HotTub Pet friendly?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Escape to Smoky Mtn Cabin best location HotTub Pet friendly located?

Situated in Pigeon Forge, this cabin is within 3 miles (5 km) of The Comedy Barn Theater, Island at Pigeon Forge and LeConte Center at Pigeon Forge. Titanic Museum is 2.9 mi (4.7 km) away.

Reviews

8.8

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 5 out of 9 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 3 out of 9 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 9 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 9 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 9 reviews

8.0/10

Cleanliness

8.0/10

Amenities

6.0/10

Property conditions & facilities

9.6/10

Check-in

9.2/10

Communication

9.0/10

Location

9.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great stay. Wonderful location. Excellent communication. We had a wonderful stay! Thank you very much!
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Convenient location

Convenient location in a quiet neighborhood. Close to the attractions.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Jul 2024
Thank you Justin!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Wonderful property. Plenty of room and well equipped. My granddaughters loved the hot tub. Very clean and close to everything. I rate this A. Our host was very helpful and we will stay here again
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Baseball trip

We stayed at this cabin for a weekend baseball trip for my son. We chose this cabin to have more space for the children as opposed to them all being stuck in a hotel room. They all had plenty of space of their own. We would definitely stay again
Stayed 3 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 14 May 2024
David, we’re glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Cabin critique

All and all very good. Couldn’t get brand new gas grill to work even with turning on gas supply line next to grill.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Apr 2025
Michael, Thank you for your review and for staying with us at Heavenly Peace! We’re glad to hear that overall you had a very good experience. We’re sorry to hear about the trouble with the new gas grill—thank you for bringing it to our attention. We’ve already looked into it to ensure it’s working smoothly for future guests. We truly appreciate your feedback, and we hope to host you again soon for an even better stay!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Amenities, communication
The property is kept clean but the bath tub is not drained fast enought. So water cant drain while shower. One of the room tv cant turn on. The beds are all pretty good. The master bedroom bed frame don't fit the mattress. Over all we did have fun.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Christmas Trip

We stayed here for a week to celebrate our Christmas vacation. The cabin is well maintained and exactly as described on the VRBO website. The location was perfect—close enough to everything the Parkway has to offer but far enough away when at the cabin that you feel secluded in the mountains. The check-in and check-out process was easy. We experienced only one very minor hiccup that was handled immediately. Communication with the owner was seamless. Responses were fast, respectful and there was always an undertone of customer satisfaction noted to ensure that our family had a joyful time in the cabin. I would certainly recommend this cabin to everyone visiting the area. You will not be disappointed!
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Heavenly Peace Cabin Retreat

This cabin was the perfect accommodation for our getaway from our busy lifestyle. We wanted to something different and special other than the typical hotel stays. First, communication with Charbel was excellent. Detailed instructions and answered my submitted questions quickly. Secondly, the photos posted are spot on. Very convenient to have washer and dryer. As well as fully equipped kitchen as my wife prefers to make chai every morning on the stove. Lastly after a long day of visiting the GSM National Park, shopping at Gaitlinburg or Pigeon Forge it was relaxing to soak inside the heated hot tub. A great way to end the night. Location is very convenient to all the attractions. I would definitely recommend to others and would come back for another stay.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Jun 2024
Hi Arti, I’m glad you had a good time in our cabin! Thanks
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy

Cabin stay Pigeon Forge

This property was by far the most unpleasant experience ive had via any vacation booking sight. No attention to detail or comfort of guests. Could not reach host with questions. Bedding not as expected. Bbq so dirty couldnt even use it. Hot tub poor quality upstairs loft bdroom giant tub with mirrors surrounding it in middle of room ( love shack?) Host failed on guests level of comfort. NOT even salt nor pepper nor everyday necessities . Not worth cost, would not stay again nor recommed others to stay. I formed my opinion / review 1st day in ....couldnt wait to get out. Host needs to step up game and take pride in providing guests with pleasant stay
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Jul 2024
Kimberly, I’d like to address a few points in your review to provide clarity and accuracy for future guests. Firstly, I strive to respond promptly to any concerns, as many guests on other booking sites can affirm. You reached out to me outside the app via a number that's not as closely monitored as the app, which may have contributed to any communication issues. Secondly, You requested a refund for the last two nights due to a change in your plans and wanting to check out early, I adhered to VRBO's cancellation policy and offered you a significant discount on a future stay as a gesture of goodwill. It's important to clarify some inconsistencies in your feedback. You mentioned you disliked the hot tub and had formed a negative opinion on the first day. However, on the second day of your stay, you shared, "hot tub was perfect (thank you for the update) sitting on front porch drinking coffee....ahhh the sound of morning doves and wilderness perfect." I take guest feedback seriously and am committed to improving the guest experience. While I understand your disappointment about the refund policy, it seems your review may have been influenced by this. I hope future guests will see this clarification and understand our commitment to providing a great stay.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback