Located in Downtown Salida, a neighbourhood in Salida, this condo is in the mountains and on a river. Wood's High Mountain Distillery and Arkansas Headwaters Recreation Area Visitor Center are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those looking for area attractions can visit Rocky Mountain Mini Golf and Mt. Shavano Fish Hatchery. Enjoy the area's slopes with snowboarding and skiing, and don't miss out on the snowmobiling.
Salida, CO
What's nearby
Art Matters Gallery & Studio - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
Riverside Park - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
Arkansas River - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
SteamPlant Theater and Event Center - 5 min walk - 0.5 km
Arkansas Headwaters Recreation Area Visitor Center - 5 min walk - 0.5 km
Restaurants
McDonald's - 18 min walk
Boathouse Cantina - 4 min walk
Mo Burrito - 4 min walk
High Side - 6 min walk
Little Cambodia - 4 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is A Charming Loft in Downtown Salida! pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at A Charming Loft in Downtown Salida!?
As of 27 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at A Charming Loft in Downtown Salida! on 8 Apr 2027 start from £398, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at A Charming Loft in Downtown Salida!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at A Charming Loft in Downtown Salida!?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at A Charming Loft in Downtown Salida!?
Checkout is at 10:30 AM.
Where is A Charming Loft in Downtown Salida! located?
Located in Downtown Salida, this condo building is within a 5-minute walk of Art Matters Gallery & Studio, Wood's High Mountain Distillery and Riverside Park. Arkansas Headwaters Recreation Area Visitor Center and SteamPlant Theater and Event Center are also within 10 minutes.
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Charming and cozy place in downtown Salida. Very close to everything we needed. Ellen and communication for check in was excellent. Pressure in the shower was a little slow but that is the only complaint.
Very cute place! Good communication, clean, quiet and located downtown, only a few blocks away from the river. I would absolutely recommend staying here. It is small but perfect for a family of 3 or 4.
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Jul 2025
Thank you for staying with Pinon Vacation Rentals! We are so thrilled you enjoyed this unit!
Really nice place. Very comfy and cozy. Excellent location. Nice views. Steep stairs which didn’t bother me but might be difficult for elderly.
I’d stay here again for sure.
Everything was as described and it was an adorable unit in a perfect location. It being a shared building the noise level on our last night from neighbors was a bit elevated but they provide earplugs to mitigate that. Didnt get check in instructions but when i reached out it was immediately responded to and sorted. Wpuld definitely stay here again.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2025
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Robert
30 Jun 2025
Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, communication
The ladder to get to the loft area is a little sketchy. There was some mold in the shower. Other than that the stay was good
Nice stay. Live the town and wish we would have booked longer. 5 stars for us but…Be aware of the thin walls and if your neighbor is cooking you will smell it. Also, the lack of a curtain on the back side of the sleeping area means that the skylight wakes you as soon as the sun is around. And the bed was not a standard queen size, felt very small and we are not big people.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Jul 2025
Hi Robert. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your feedback!
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Liz W.
29 Sept 2025
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication
Disliked: Listing accuracy
The loft is extremely small, only fits the queen bed, not room to stand, and the stairs are difficult to navigate. Also, the unit is on the second floor of an old building, the stairs are also difficult to navigate, there is no landing at the top, making it tricky to get luggage up and down. The space was clean, the check in was very easy, the location is convenient.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Oct 2025
Hey there. Thanks for your feedback. We will review our listing to ensure that it is transparent about your concerns. We hope you come back again soon.
Step out the door and you are in the middle of it all. Turn right and head toward S Mountain (awesome trails for hiking or biking), the Arkansas River (watch the rafters and surfers then take a stroll along the path, awesome shopping and restaurants. Turn immediately left for coffee and yoga!!! There is a Natural Grocer right across the street- so handy!The condo was small but well appointed. Our only complaint was not being warned about the stairs to the loft bedroom. The stairs were steep, more like a ladder, and were slippery and hard to manage. If you have mobility or balance issues you'll have trouble.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Jun 2025
Hi Jill. Thanks so much for such a great review. We hope you come back again soon!
This was a very different kind of experience. I love old houses and owned/worked on an old house. So, to start I love being in that environment. This is an old building and I wanted to take care of it as if I owned it. It put me in an old town street, with very high ceilings. I am not use to radiated heat, but a great experience. I liked all the nuance that came with the location/stairs/lighting ect. What a great experience. If going up stairs is difficult for someone, this may not be the ideal experience. I loved it!
I have stayed here a few times because the price is right and the location is terrific. There is little seating and the main piece of furniture, the sofa, is absolutely terrible. It converts into a bunk bed and doesn’t do any of its functions well. Most importantly it is very hard and very uncomfortable. We tried to make due with extra pillows but the sofa simply needs to be replaced. The bed is also very hard. Some may like that. I woke up with a sore back every morning. The kitchen is perfect and again, the location is tough to beat.
Stayed 6 nights in Feb 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Mar 2024
Hi Steve! It is so nice to hear that you are a returning guest to Yooper and that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for your feedback. We will take it into consideration for future improvements!
We stayed here for 5 nights and it was great! The location is very walkable for lots of restaurants and bars. We did some remote work as well and the WiFi worked perfectly. The stairs up to the loft are very steep and almost ladder-like, so be aware of that if you have mobility concerns. Air conditioning also worked like a charm (didn't need the radiator this time of year).
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Aug 2023
I'm very happy you enjoyed your stay! Come back soon!
Had an amazing stay at this cute loft in the heart of downtown Salida. They provide earplugs for a reason as you can hear a lin drop in any of the neighboring lofts so as long as supreme privacy isn't what you're after this is a perfect getaway. Enjoy!
Stayed 3 nights in May 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Aug 2023
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, those old buildings are terrible with noise!