Located in Okaloosa Island, a neighbourhood in Fort Walton Beach, this condo is near theme parks and on the beach. Big Kahuna's Water and Adventure Park is a popular attraction and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Okaloosa Island Beach and Destin Beaches. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's going on at Preston Hood Athletic Complex, or consider a night out at Azul Mexican Fusion. Jet skiing and snorkelling offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hiking and ecotours nearby.
Fort Walton Beach, FL
What's nearby
Fort Walton Beaches - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
Okaloosa Island Beach - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
Destin-Fort Walton Beach Convention Center - 2 min drive - 2.1 km
Gulfarium Marine Adventure Park - 2 min drive - 2.5 km
Okaloosa Island Pier - 2 min drive - 2.5 km
Getting around
Fort Walton Beach, FL (VPS-Northwest Florida Regional) - 18 min drive
Restaurants
Whataburger - 5 min drive
FUBAR Pizza Bar - 15 min walk
Gi Jade - 5 min drive
Aj's Oyster Shanty - 14 min walk
Sura Korean Steakhouse - 3 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Island Princess 711 * Gulf front~Beach Chair Set Incl * DON'T MISS FALL BREAK! pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Island Princess 711 * Gulf front~Beach Chair Set Incl * DON'T MISS FALL BREAK!?
As of 1 Nov 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Island Princess 711 * Gulf front~Beach Chair Set Incl * DON'T MISS FALL BREAK! on 6 Mar 2027 start from £863, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Island Princess 711 * Gulf front~Beach Chair Set Incl * DON'T MISS FALL BREAK!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Island Princess 711 * Gulf front~Beach Chair Set Incl * DON'T MISS FALL BREAK!?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Island Princess 711 * Gulf front~Beach Chair Set Incl * DON'T MISS FALL BREAK!?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Island Princess 711 * Gulf front~Beach Chair Set Incl * DON'T MISS FALL BREAK! located?
Nestled on the beach, this Okaloosa Island condo building is within a 5-minute walk of Okaloosa Island Beach, Fort Walton Beaches and Santa Rosa Sound. Gulf Intracoastal Waterway and Ross Marler Park are also within 1 mile (2 km).
Reviews
9.2
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Wonderful private beach. Beautiful condo. Oceanfront.Watched dolphins from the balcony. Beach chairs and umbrella free everyday.My only small complaint is that the pool area needs shade or umbrellas. Would definitely recommend!
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Aug 2026
Thanks for staying with us - we look forward to hosting you at this or another of our amazing homes on your next vacay! We appreciate your input on the pool area umbrellas and have passed it on to the owner's association.
The unit had a fabulous view, being on the top floor was awesome. Never a long wait for the elevators. Pool was wonderful, heated just enough and very clean. Plenty of parking. Staff was friendly and grounds were well taken care of. Communication was good with the property manager. Would definitely stay again if in the area.
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Apr 2026
Thanks for staying with us - we look forward to hosting you at this or another of our amazing homes on your next vacay!
Just as advertised. Right on beach, very clean and spacious.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2024
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Brian P.
23 Sept 2019
September 2019 Stay
Great week! Loved the location and view. We plan to return.
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Mar 2020
Thank you, Brian! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you again next time you're in the Fort Walton Beach area.
~~the Salt Water Vacations Team
P.S. Don't forget to ask us for your Repeat Guest Discount on your next trip!
Clean, convenient, great location. Condo came with beach service every day of the stay. No complaints. We had a great week and enjoyed our stay! Thank you!
Other than non-working elevator, everything was nice
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Oct 2022
Thank you for choosing Salt Water Vacations for your vacation! We also want to thank you for taking the time to fill out this review concerning your stay with us. We appreciate feedback from our guests as it gives us an opportunity to improve any areas that need attention.
Again, we very much appreciate your feedback so we can continually strive to improve and give our guests the best vacation possible! We look forward to you visiting us again soon.
Thank You,
Salt Water Management
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Leslie R.
23 Sept 2019
July 2019 Stay
Beautiful condo. Can’t wait to go back. Highly recommend! Be prepared to wait for elevators but it’s worth it to be on top floor. Great views and so quiet.
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Michael D.
17 Jul 2026
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
The unit desperately needs updating. Washer, dryer, dishwasher do not work properly. Several living are tiles are loose. Handles on the oven and sliding patio door are loose. The king mattress is VERY hard. Tubs were either stained or dirty. Shower curtains were dirty as well. All bath towels and clothes were stained.Not worth the money - the unit or resort (pool and beach service included).
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Jul 2026
We are disappointed that you had so many challenges and the unit did not meet your expectations. We have addressed all of the concerns and emailed you an offer to return.
We were told we could check in early and pay 75 plus tax. We arrived at 12 and they had just got done cleaning. I messaged and let them know they were done cleaning and they refused to contact them to get us in early. We then tried the door at 4 bc the didnt respond and the door didnt open.We get in and there was a tampon on the floor in the bathroom. Obviously didn't clean the rooms well. Dirty floors and light switches were dirty. We get in and the tvs were not working. I had to connect to the wifi and sign them in. Then master bedroom TV didn't work at all bc it wasnt smart. It took 4 days to get someone to bring one in. Lastly, the thermostat wasnt allowed to go under 69 degrees. The master bedroom is much warmer than the rest of the condo. So we were hot at night and no way to lower the thermostat. We paid 4k for a week we should be allowed to put the thermostat at whatever degree we feel is comfortable. Disappointed at the stay for the money we paid.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Jun 2026
We sincerely apologize for the concerns you shared with us, and we understand how frustrating this experience must have been. We will be meeting with our team to gather more details and review how we can prevent similar oversights from happening in the future. Regarding early check-in, we are sorry for any misunderstanding; however, we do want to clarify that an early check-in was not guaranteed. In our text communications, we noted that another guest was checking out that morning and that a 12:00 check-in could not be promised. While we did have an agent at the front desk monitoring room statuses that day, it was an especially busy day for our team, and we regret that we were not able to accommodate the earlier arrival time.
My family and I really enjoyed our stay at the island princess. The beds were comfortable, kitchen was well stocked with all cooking essentials and the pool and beach access were fantastic. I would stay there again if we go back to the Fort Walton beach area.
Hello Ronnie,
Thank you for choosing this property for your recent stay! Remember, Salt Water Vacations offer a Repeat Guests Discount for the next time you’re in the area.
We loved your feedback on what you enjoyed and what we can do to improve the experience for future guests.
Thank you,
Salt Water Vacations Management and Staff
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Ronald S.
3 Nov 2019
October 2019 Stay
I have stayed at the Island Princess for the last 3 years. It is always a wonderful experience. I recommend it always.
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Mar 2020
Thank you, Ronald! We look forward to seeing you again next time you visit the Destin-Fort Walton Beach area. ~ Salt Water Vacations
From a partner site
8/10 Good
Ismael O.
23 Sept 2019
August 2018 Stay
The beach view was wonderful, it was clean , convenient to everything and so much to do. The ocean was warm and clear, white sand
We had a wonderful time,we hope to visit again. 🇵🇷😎
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Lindsey V.
23 Sept 2019
September 2019 Stay
This was a really great place to stay in, really enjoyed the stay. The condo was very nice and clean. #711 we will definitely be back :)
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Mar 2020
Thank you, Lindsey! We look forward to seeing you again next time you visit the Destin-Fort Walton Beach area. Don't forget we reward your loyalty with a 5% repeat guest discount when you return! ~ Salt Water Vacations
From a partner site
8/10 Good
Angelina S.
23 Sept 2019
July 2018 Stay
The unite was great with a great view. The unite needs some updates. The pull out couch is very uncomfortable needs new pillows they are all flat had to go get new pillow. The microwave didnt heat up was not working.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Royce S.
23 Sept 2019
June 2017 Stay
View was great. We had a problem with the TV in the living area, but it was resolved shortly after being reported to the agent on duty. Wifi was very slow, we had problems with it, but did not report it to the agent.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Edyce S.
23 Sept 2019
July 2017 Stay
One of our best vacations ever. Loved the grill upgrades. Great unit. Had everything we needed. Just hope that something gets done about the really slow wifi by the time we come back next year.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Lisa P.
23 Sept 2019
April 2017 Stay
Very nice place to stay in Ft Walton beach. Very family friendly area. Great ocean front views. Condo kitchen was well equipped with dishes, pots/pans, small appliances and gadgets. Unit 711 nicely decorated. Loved the free beach chairs and umbrella service provided with the unit. Beautiful beach as far as the eyes could see!
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Travis W.
23 Sept 2019
Travis and Tracy
This is hands down the finest condo on the emerald coast by far. Stayed 3 days and nights for less than $1000 ,thats over a weekend. My family and I will be back soon.