Welcome to The Velvet Spur, a thoughtfully designed western retreat where elevated comfort meets effortless style. Nestled in Eagle, across from Eagle Island. This home is your perfect home base for relaxing and exploring,
Eagle Boise
Welcome to The Velvet Spur, a thoughtfully designed western retreat where elevated comfort meets effortless style. Nestled in Eagle, across from Eagle Island. This home is your perfect home base for relaxing and exploring,
Located in Meridian, this holiday home is near a water park. Slanted Rock Brewing Company and Topgolf are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those looking for area attractions can visit Roaring Springs Waterpark and Wahooz Family Fun Zone. Travelling with kids? Consider CPAC (Centennial Performing Arts Center, or check out an event or a game at Meridian Speedway. Enjoy the area's slopes with snowboarding and skiing, and don't miss out on the ice skating.
Does Modern, king beds, pools, parks, pet OK, 5 mins toYMCA ,Store and top golf have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Modern, king beds, pools, parks, pet OK, 5 mins toYMCA ,Store and top golf?
As of 29 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Modern, king beds, pools, parks, pet OK, 5 mins toYMCA ,Store and top golf on 4 Jan 2027 start from £618, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Modern, king beds, pools, parks, pet OK, 5 mins toYMCA ,Store and top golf pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 1 total).
How much is parking at Modern, king beds, pools, parks, pet OK, 5 mins toYMCA ,Store and top golf?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Modern, king beds, pools, parks, pet OK, 5 mins toYMCA ,Store and top golf?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Modern, king beds, pools, parks, pet OK, 5 mins toYMCA ,Store and top golf?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Modern, king beds, pools, parks, pet OK, 5 mins toYMCA ,Store and top golf located?
This family-friendly Meridian holiday home is within 3 mi (5 km) of Slanted Rock Brewing Company, Topgolf and Discovery Dog Park. Cinemark Majestic Cinemas and Boise Ranch Golf Course are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
This was a WONDERFUL stay. Hosts were very helpful and provided wonderful amenities. Would love to stay again!
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2024
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Charles J.
18 Oct 2026
Liked: Check-in, communication
Disliked: Listing accuracy
Upon arriving on my check-in day, I was unable to access the property (the only option was to enter the garage door code). It had been changed since the host told me what it was and I had to wait to contact them via the VRBO website (a phone number was never provided). Shortly before I checked in, I was informed that the oven did not work, the ice maker in the fridge did not work and the section in the living room (the only piece of furniture) was also broken. The host said they did not have time between guests to have a repairman come in to make repairs. I said I was more than happy to have repairmen come in during my 30-day visit. Nothing had been repaired before I checked out. The house showed multiple signs of deferred maintenance and on top of that, the price they are charging is double the market rate in Meridian, ID. I cannot recommend this property.
Stayed 30 nights in Sep 2026
Response from Management on 19 Oct 2026
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. For safety reasons, we had to updated the garage code before your arrival. The refrigerator’s ice maker is working. However, we temporarily stopped using it to prevent potential issues when too much ice is taken at once, and we provided ice molds as an alternative and a bag of i for our guests’ convenience. We also provided Large 13-in-1 air fryer as alternatives while addressing the oven issues. One of the Five recliners was not working properly, and we were working on finding a replacement.
We always strive to provide a comfortable stay and appreciate your feedback as we continue to improve. We wish you all the best in your next chapter and would be happy to welcome you back to Idaho in the future!
Very comfortable beds. Well appointed…we had everything we needed to cook in. Coffee, spices, utensils, pans, soaps, shampoo, plenty of towels/linens. It was perfect for our short stay with friends.Host was very quick to respond to any questions.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 22 May 2025
Thank you so much for your kind review! I’m glad to hear you and your friends had a comfortable stay and found everything you needed. It was a pleasure hosting you, and you’re welcome back anytime!
This home is in a quiet area; we three ole gals felt safe and comfortable in the neighborhood.
We were there in a heat wave and the air conditioning was heavenly.
We enjoyed our stay and would rent this place again.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Jun 2024
Hi Ladies,
Thank you so much for your kind words! We're delighted to hear that you felt safe and comfortable in our home,. We would be thrilled to host you again anytime.
Overall, it was a great place to stay close to family, but we couldn’t find the hot tub.
No hot tub in the community and they listed there was a hot tub little disappointed in that and also maybe a few more pots and pans to help cook overall a great place
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Jun 2024
Thank you for your feedback! We are glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay. We apologize for the misunderstanding about the hot tub; I'll ensure that the listing is updated to avoid any future confusion. We also appreciate your suggestion about the pots and pans, and will make sure to add more to enhance the cooking experience for our guests. We hope to host you again soon!
We have such an amazing day we wish we would have used the house a little bit more than what we did. It is so comfortable we went with friends but it made me want to take my kids back. So much to do . It be Great to rent again and hang out all day ! Clean and modern
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Sept 2024
Thank you so much for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay .We'd love to host you and your family in the future so you can experience everything the home has to offer. Looking forward to your next visit!
Staying at this beautiful home was truly a wonderful experience. It felt like a home away from home—cozy, elegant, and incredibly comfortable. The space was impeccably clean and designed with such care, creating a peaceful and relaxing environment that made it easy to unwind.What made the stay even more special were all the thoughtful touches—there was a lovely selection of coffee, light breakfast items, and delicious sweets waiting for us, which made us feel so welcomed and cared for. Every detail was clearly chosen with guests' comfort in mind.I couldn’t have asked for a better place to stay and would absolutely return without hesitation. Highly recommended!
Great house in a great neighborhood! The location was perfect for our visit to Roaring Springs and Boise, it’s centrally located to everything! Bonus points for running trails outside your front door and a 3 minute drive from the YMCA!
I rated the property 5/5 because it is, but one suggestion would be to have a binder on the table with all instructions for the house like WiFi info, pool locations and rules, check in and out process, thermostat directions, etc. The hosts were quick to answer my questions but a house booklet would’ve been even better!
Can’t wait to come back, thank you for sharing your house.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Sept 2024
Thank you for the wonderful review! We're so glad you enjoyed the location and amenities, and we appreciate your suggestion about the house booklet. We'll definitely look into adding that to make things even easier for our guests. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Our family of 5 was unfortunately displaced due to a flood at our home. We found this beautiful home in Meridian, it was perfect for our temporary home. Communication was very smooth from the start, up to the day of leaving. Everything was very clean and welcoming. We enjoyed family walks in the quiet neighborhood, admired beautiful landscaping and the friendly neighbors. The pool access was also a wonderful treat! I don’t have anything negative to say about our extended stay. The only issue we had was the AC which was out of anyone’s control. I contacted Eva and she was so helpful. She had HVAC out the same day and everything was up and running! Our family really enjoyed our time and highly recommend this gorgeous home! Thank you so much again Eva!
Overall, the property is fine. We didn't spend much time there other than to sleep and have breakfast a few days during our visit. We chose the property because it was close to our daughter's home in Meridian. The home is very nice although I have a couple of suggestions. The shower curtain in the upstairs bath really needs a curtain on the outside to keep water from seeping onto the floor. I would recommend a shower curtain that has two layers, one for inside the tub and one outside, like hotels have. And maybe one of those curtain rods that swings out into the room. It provides more room in the shower. I added both of these when I remodeled our guest bath. Also, the king mattress in the second room (not master) is not at all comfortable. It should be replaced. Both of the other beds are quite comfortable.
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Dec 2024
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. We're glad our home's location was convenient for you.
We appreciate your suggestions regarding the upstairs bathroom. To enhance our guests' experience, we will install a double-layered shower curtain and consider adding a curved shower rod to provide more space and prevent water from seeping onto the floor.
Regarding the king mattress in the second bedroom, we're sorry to hear it did not meet your comfort expectations. Although the mattress is a high-quality model purchased from Costco last year, we understand that comfort is subjective. We will assess its condition and consider replacing it to ensure a more comfortable stay for future guests.
Your feedback is invaluable to us as it helps us improve our property and services. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again and provide an even better experience.