Washington is home to this cabin. Nevada Theatre and Underground Gold Miners Museum are cultural highlights, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at Scotts Flat Lake and Double Oak Vineyards and Winery. Miners Foundry Cultural Center and Nevada County Narrow Gauge Railroad Museum are also worth visiting. Take the opportunity to explore the area for outdoor excitement like hiking/biking trails.
Grass Valley-Nevada County Chamber of Commerce - 44 min drive - 46.3 km
Center For The Arts - 44 min drive - 46.7 km
Empire Mine State Historic Park - 45 min drive - 45.5 km
Nevada County Fairgrounds - 47 min drive - 49.5 km
Frequently asked questions
Is Spacious Cabin, Amazing deck & Yuba River View, Sauna, Nescafe, Beach & EVPlug. pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Spacious Cabin, Amazing deck & Yuba River View, Sauna, Nescafe, Beach & EVPlug.?
As of 28 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Spacious Cabin, Amazing deck & Yuba River View, Sauna, Nescafe, Beach & EVPlug. on 10 Mar 2027 start from £556, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
What time is check-in at Spacious Cabin, Amazing deck & Yuba River View, Sauna, Nescafe, Beach & EVPlug.?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Spacious Cabin, Amazing deck & Yuba River View, Sauna, Nescafe, Beach & EVPlug.?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Spacious Cabin, Amazing deck & Yuba River View, Sauna, Nescafe, Beach & EVPlug. located?
Situated in Washington, this cabin is 0.1 mi (0.1 km) from Tahoe National Forest and within 12 miles (20 km) of South Yuba River State Park and Malakoff Diggins-North Bloomfield Historic District. Blair Lake and Malakoff Diggins State Historic Park are also within 16 miles (25 km).
Reviews
9.2
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
We had an amazing elopement weekend at this cabin. It was very spacious with its three levels, which provided both adequate privacy and communal space for a family of 10. I was also impressed by how well-appointed the home was, with a quality Bluetooth speaker for our ceremony music, enough dishes and serving ware for everyone, and the variety of boardgames for the kids. The view was a gorgeous backdrop for our ceremony.
The house is nice with plenty of room. The patio is a great place to sit and relax. There is no hot tub which is listed as an amenity and the river is down the mountain and you have to drive there. The swimming hole just past town is a great place to go. The water is deep and barely moving. If you’re looking for a place in the wilderness with great views away from people this is the spot.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Nov 2024
Thank you so much for your review Derek. Would love to have you back. I'll look into where the hot tub is mentioned, as I did not list it in the description.
We arrived to junk all over the front porch, a filthy grill, high weeds everywhere,an unflushed toilet inside, a broken handle on one of the showers so it was unusable…there is NO spa, there is NO hot tub, there is NO private beach, The sauna is wood-burning not electric, with no directions on how to run it. But the owner didn’t tell us till the night before we’re arriving and there is NO hotel within walking distance with a restaurant in the town of Washington. The town of Washington is a rundown, three building scary and depressed area. You definitely do not want to walk down the rutted dirt roads to get to that town. And finally, there are security cameras, all around the outside of that property. And that scared us. Because we realized the locals probably come up there and use that property when no one’s around. Run from this property.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Sept 2024
Nanine - We are sorry you had a bad experience staying at the RedLodge Cabin. However, we are saddened by the misinformation posted in your review. As you know, we've addressed all your concerns during your stay, and moreover, proved to you that things you posted are simply not true. (ie: toilet, porch) . We have 5-star reviews only on all platforms including VRBO
And to preface again:
- The information about the spa and hot tub is not in the description or anywhere in our listing, ergo, I'm not sure why it is even a concern.
- The sauna has both electric and woodburning chambers, both of which are functional. We do not recommend using the electric chamber, as you can get it hotter by wood burning. We also send check-in instructions 24 hrs prior to check-in to provide you with all this information, including the fact that you need to buy oakwood which is sold in every major grocery store.
- We also do, in fact, have a private beach. This does not mean that we prohibit locals from entering the beach. They have been coming there for years, and we value upkeeping community relations. This does not take away from the fact that there is a private beach.
- The hotel and bar are no more than a 4-minute walk from the property; this can be easily verified via Google Maps.
- The town of Washington is a historic gold mining town and has a lot of character. I suggest you research the place before you book a stay.
We traveled with a group of 8 and the cabin provided plenty of space. The open space of living and kitchen provides a welcoming and open atmosphere. The huge deck can be accessed from kitchen and living space and gives an amazing few over the Yuba river and the forest.Two separate bedrooms are on the same floor with living room and kitchen and share a bathroom. Upstairs in the loft attic is another bedroom with its own bathroom and spacious space. Downstairs is the game and tv room, there is another bedroom with bunkbeds (only the bottom bed can be used as mentioned in the listing). The downstairs has a bathroom as well and gives access to the outdoor European style sauna. A really great addition to the cabin!The communication with the owner was easy and friendly making sure that everything was provided or if anything is needed.Important to know is, that the house was not preheated and it was 45 outside. It took a moment to get it heated we did not use the fireplace we only had firewood for the sauna brought with us. The furnace and the AC heating worked well and once the cabin was warm it was comfortable and cozy.We definitely would book again and recommend that place.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Mar 2025
Thank you for your thorough review Kristiana. We would be happy to host you again!
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Marcos
18 Feb 2025
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
Un lugar muy confortable, seguro, tranquilo y con una vista maravillosa!!!!!