Located in Siesta Key, this holiday home is on the waterfront. St. Armands Circle and Mall at University Town Center are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Siesta Key Beach and Crescent Beach. Mote Science Education Aquarium and St. Boniface Episcopal Church Labyrinth are also worth visiting.
Siesta Key Beach Playground - 20 min walk - 1.7 km
St. Boniface Episcopal Church Labyrinth - 3 min drive - 2.1 km
Crescent Beach - 7 min drive - 5.5 km
Getting around
Sarasota, FL (SRQ-Sarasota-Bradenton Intl.) - 34 min drive
Restaurants
Circle K - 3 min drive
Gilligan's Island Bar & Grill - 17 min walk
Siesta Key Oyster Bar - 17 min walk
Siesta Beach Pavilion - 15 min walk
Daiquiri Deck Siesta Key Village - 17 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is Private Pool! Walk to Siesta Key Beach & Village! pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Private Pool! Walk to Siesta Key Beach & Village!?
As of 29 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Private Pool! Walk to Siesta Key Beach & Village! on 30 Oct 2026 start from £930, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Private Pool! Walk to Siesta Key Beach & Village!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Private Pool! Walk to Siesta Key Beach & Village!?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Private Pool! Walk to Siesta Key Beach & Village!?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Private Pool! Walk to Siesta Key Beach & Village! located?
Situated on the waterfront, this holiday home is within 1 mi (2 km) of Siesta Key Beach Playground and Siesta Key Beach. Siesta Key Farmers Market and St. Boniface Episcopal Church Labyrinth are also within 1 mile (2 km).
Reviews
7.0
Good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
This property wasn't far from the beach and restaurants. Definite plus! However, management of temperature was a major issue. Primary bedroom and bath was difficult to keep cool. Especially the bathroom. You couldn't get ready in it. No vents for air conditioning make it very warm on 90 degree days. But even nights in that bedroom were very warm and uncomfortable. The enclosed back room near the pool wasn't usable either because the window AC unit was broke and supposedly on order. But they can come from Walmart etc for quick replacement. This home was older and had a facelift, its just still needing some updates to keep up with the homes around them. Exterior landscape and pavers around pool are struggling. The low voltage light in the pool shocked kids and husband when they got close to it. Communication was off when approved for early check in and then once arriving we couldn't go in bc cleaners where still there til 4pm. Just tough with little ones and groceries.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Sept 2024
Thanks for staying with us. As Jess was only our second guest in this property, we didn't learn until their stay that the HVAC system couldn't keep up with kids constantly leaving the door open. We've since put a brand new whole home HVAC system in. We don't advertise AC in our sun room / Florida room - it is meant to use air flow + fans to stay cool, and does get warm during the peak summer daytimes.
We aren't sure what Jess experienced with the pool light, but it is sealed, low voltage, and not possible to have any time of shock hazard, let alone only "nearby," given how electricity works in water. Even so, we had an electrician out and they confirmed it was working correctly. We take safety seriously!
For early check in, unfortunately as our second guest, our cleaners were still learning the property, and did not finish by 2 as they expected. We still let Jess drop her stuff prior to finishing up. We now have our cleaning crew dialed in, and the property is doing great - we have all 5 star reviews on that "other" rental site!