Apartment

The Octopus House: Coastal Chic 2BR Retreat - Sleeps 6

Photo gallery for The Octopus House: Coastal Chic 2BR Retreat - Sleeps 6

A modern kitchen with blue cabinets, stainless steel appliances, and a central island with bar stools.
A street view with a two-story building featuring a Starbucks sign, a parked SUV, and a residential building with a balcony.
A balcony with wicker chairs and a sun lounger overlooking a row of houses.
A modern kitchen with a white countertop and a built-in dishwasher.
A bedroom with a bed, a wardrobe, and a ceiling fan.

Reviews

9.4 out of 10
Exceptional

Highlights

  • Private garden
    A rare find — relax in the peaceful, private garden space.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Ocean City Boardwalk

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Waterpark access
  • Barbecue grill
  • Air-conditioning
  • Pet-friendly
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View in a map
Ocean City, NJ
  • Place, Playland's Castaway Cove
    ‪6 min walk‬
  • Place, Ocean City Boardwalk
    ‪8 min walk‬
  • Place, Ocean City Beach
    ‪8 min walk‬
  • Airport, Atlantic City, NJ (ACY-Atlantic City Intl.)
    ‪29 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed

Bedroom 2

2 Single Bunk Beds

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Ocean City

Located in Central, a neighbourhood in Ocean City, this apartment is near a water park and near the beach. Ocean City Boardwalk and Atlantic City Boardwalk are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Ocean City Beach and Atlantic City Beach. Ready for a night out? Consider Bader Field and Tropicana Showroom, Tropicana Atlantic City. With jet skiing, kayaking and water tubing nearby, you'll find plenty of adventures in the water.
Map
Ocean City, NJ

What's nearby

  • Playland's Castaway Cove - 6 min walk - 0.6 km
  • Ocean City Boardwalk - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
  • Ocean City Beach - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
  • OC Waterpark - 11 min walk - 1.0 km
  • Ocean City Music Pier - 11 min walk - 1.0 km

Getting around

  • Absecon Station - 24 min drive
  • Atlantic City, NJ (ACY-Atlantic City Intl.) - 26 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Wawa - ‬6 min walk
  • ‪Manco & Manco Pizza - ‬7 min walk
  • ‪Dead End Bakehouse - ‬6 min walk
  • ‪Alex's Pizza OCNJ - ‬7 min walk
  • ‪Ocean City Coffee Company - ‬10 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is The Octopus House: Coastal Chic 2BR Retreat - Sleeps 6 pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at The Octopus House: Coastal Chic 2BR Retreat - Sleeps 6?

As of 31 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at The Octopus House: Coastal Chic 2BR Retreat - Sleeps 6 on 1 Nov 2026 start from £534, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at The Octopus House: Coastal Chic 2BR Retreat - Sleeps 6?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at The Octopus House: Coastal Chic 2BR Retreat - Sleeps 6?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at The Octopus House: Coastal Chic 2BR Retreat - Sleeps 6?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is The Octopus House: Coastal Chic 2BR Retreat - Sleeps 6 located?

Located in Central, this apartment building is within a 10-minute walk of Playland's Castaway Cove and Ocean City Boardwalk. Pirate Island Golf and Jilly's Arcade are also within 10 minutes.

Reviews

9.4

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 10 out of 13 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 13 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 13 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 13 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 13 reviews

9.8/10

Cleanliness

9.4/10

Check-in

9.4/10

Communication

9.6/10

Location

9.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Property was clean location was 3 blocks from boardwalk being pet friendly was a plus parking is available at certain times without paying but overall a great stay…
Stayed 2 nights in May 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We stay in Ocean City every year and have for the last 15 years. This was our first trip to Octopus house and we don’t plan to stay anywhere else. The house is in an amazing location, is so clean and has great amenities. We also love that it’s dog friendly. The host is very responsive and the entire process from start to finish is the best we’ve experienced! Also, we love the decor! :)
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Oct 2026
Laura, thank you so much for the wonderful review! So glad you enjoyed, and we'll look forward to having you back again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great stay

Clean, attentive staff, close to everything!
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Thanks
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Jul 2026
Thank you, Daniel! Come back soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great stay with three teenagers
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Nov 2025
Thanks, Nate! So glad you enjoyed. It was a pleasure to host you and hope you'll come back soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Modern, clean & comfortable

Perfect location to beach and restaurants
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Aug 2025
Thank you, Jason! Come back soon.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
It was a beautiful home. We really enjoyed our stay at the Octopus house!!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Aug 2025
Thanks Robert! So glad you enjoyed the place. Come back soon.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Our stay with this property was great. No complaints. The location is fantastic.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location

My husband and 3 kids all stayed at this location. It was a 5 minute walk ti the beach and a grwat loo
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This place was incredible- we did not want to leave! It was perfect for our 5 person family and 2 dogs. The beds were comfy, the place was spotless, and the whole vibe was so warm and inviting. It is also in the perfect location- the shops that are on the same street are fantastic. It is a 5 minute walk to the boardwalk. The instructions provided on how to enter the property, unlock/lock the doors, and guides on all kinds of amenities, parking info, etc was absolutely perfect. Zero problems! I cannot wait to stay there again! Highly recommend!
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy

Stay

Property was beautiful and clean. Beach was futher than expected. Tenants above us were very loud. Overall, the stay was pleasant and I'd definitely book again.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 25 Jul 2024
Thank you, Keyanna. Would be happy to host you again. Next time if anyone is making noise, please bring it to our attention so we can ask them to quiet down. I'm sorry if it impacted your stay. Next time, please let us know.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Location
Disliked: Check-in

Too expensive

Only had three rolls toilet paper for seven nights and four people, couldn’t get in place right away code didn’t work. Upstairs neighbors so loud and you could hear everything waking us up early every day , beach chairs provided for our unit were broken , and had to park several blocks away . For 5 k felt like we got ripped off
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Sept 2024
Frank, we promptly brought more toilet paper as soon as you requested it and replaced the broken beach chair as soon as you notified us. If you had informed us about any noise issues with the upstairs guest, we would have been glad to address them. We're sorry to hear that you feel the value of your reservation didn’t meet your expectations, but your experience seems to differ from the positive feedback we've received from other guests.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2024
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback