Entire home

Sunday Funday managed by Beach Retreats FL Anna Maria Island

Photo gallery for Sunday Funday managed by Beach Retreats FL Anna Maria Island

A bedroom with a bed, nightstands, a ceiling fan, and a window with blinds.
A bedroom with a bed, a ceiling fan, a TV, and a door leading to another room.
A bedroom with a bed, a dresser, a desk, a mirror, and a TV.
A bedroom with a bed, a ceiling fan, a window with blinds, a nightstand, and a bedside lamp.
A bedroom with a bed, a large window, a painting, and a mirror.

Reviews

9.0 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Room to spread out
    Enjoy spacious layout that give everyone more room to relax.
  • Arcade/game room
    A rare find - fun for all ages with on-site arcade/game room.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Bradenton Beach

Popular amenities

  • Patio
  • Private pool
  • Arcade/game room
  • Outdoor barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Pet-friendly

Explore the area

View in a map
Bradenton Beach, FL
  • Place, Anna Maria Sound
    ‪5 min walk‬
  • Place, Bradenton Beach
    ‪6 min walk‬
  • Place, Holmes Beach Beaches
    ‪12 min walk‬
  • Airport, Sarasota, FL (SRQ-Sarasota-Bradenton Intl.)
    ‪34 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

King

1 King Bed

Master King

1 King Bed

Twin over Queen

1 Single Bed and 1 Queen Bed

3 bathrooms

Bathroom 3

Toilet · Shower only

EN Suite

Toilet · Shower only

en-suite

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Separate dining area
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Holmes Beach

Holmes Beach is home to this holiday home. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Bradenton Beach and Bean Point Beach. Consider Tarpon Bay Grill and Tiki Bar for a night out or Fish Hole Adventure Golf if you're travelling with kids.
Map
Bradenton Beach, FL

What's nearby

  • Anna Maria Sound - 5 min walk - 0.4 km
  • Bradenton Beach - 6 min walk - 0.5 km
  • West Coast Surf Shop - 6 min walk - 0.6 km
  • Manatee Public Beach - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
  • Holmes Beach Beaches - 12 min walk - 1.1 km

Getting around

  • Sarasota, FL (SRQ-Sarasota-Bradenton Intl.) - 34 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Anna Maria Island Beach Cafe - ‬7 min walk
  • ‪The Ugly Grouper - ‬20 min walk
  • ‪Beach House Waterfront Restaurant - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Wicked Cantina - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪The Kokonut Hut - ‬4 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Sunday Funday managed by Beach Retreats FL Anna Maria Island have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.

How much does it cost to stay at Sunday Funday managed by Beach Retreats FL Anna Maria Island?

As of 26 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Sunday Funday managed by Beach Retreats FL Anna Maria Island on 24 Apr 2027 start from £2,718, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is Sunday Funday managed by Beach Retreats FL Anna Maria Island pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Sunday Funday managed by Beach Retreats FL Anna Maria Island?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Sunday Funday managed by Beach Retreats FL Anna Maria Island?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Sunday Funday managed by Beach Retreats FL Anna Maria Island?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Sunday Funday managed by Beach Retreats FL Anna Maria Island located?

This family-friendly Holmes Beach holiday home is within a 10-minute walk of Anna Maria Sound and Bradenton Beach. Manatee Public Beach and West Coast Surf Shop are also within 10 minutes.

Reviews

9.0

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 6 out of 10 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 3 out of 10 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 10 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 10 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 10 reviews

9.4/10

Cleanliness

9.6/10

Check-in

8.8/10

Communication

9.6/10

Location

9.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We had a great stay!
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Short walk to the beach and we loved the pool!
Stayed 7 nights in May 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Great place
Stayed 7 nights in Feb 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Very nice property and close to all the things we enjoy on Ana Maria Island. Spacious and clean.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Clean, roomy, and stocked with everything you need!

This property was very clean and had everything we needed including cookware and beach supplies. We had two adults and 3 young adults 18-20. Everyone was very happy with our accommodations and the location which was close to the store, trolley stops and public beach access. Would definitely stay here again.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Aug 2025
Hi Sarah, Thank you for taking the time to review our Beach Retreat, Sunday Funday. We are so happy you found the property clean and stocked. It is in such a great location to stores and dining and the free trolley stop. We hope to host you again the next time your travels bring you to Anna Maria Island.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We had a fantastic stay in AMI! The home was spotless, spacious and perfectly located—close to the beach, shops and restaurants yet peaceful and private. It was the perfect setup for our family of five, with plenty of room to spread out and great amenities like beach gear, strong Wi-Fi and a pool our kids absolutely loved.What truly set the visit apart was the communication. The host was incredibly responsive and helpful from start to finish which made everything smooth and stress-free. We’re already looking forward to booking again!
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Aug 2025
Hi Don, Thank you for taking the time to review our Beach Retreat, Sunday Funday! We are thrilled to hear you had a fantastic stay! This location is one of our favorites due to the proximity to the beach and shops. Our team strives to go above & beyond and we're so happy to hear we met that for you with our communication. We look forward to hosting you the next time your travels bring you to Anna Maria Island!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place!

This property is spacious and in a great location! We stayed here with our infant son and both sets of grandparents. Everyone felt like they had their own space. The pool was clean, our little one loved splashing in the shallow area! My one complaint is that there were no beach towels at this place. Having to fly to get there we had no room to bring any of our own.
Stayed 7 nights in Feb 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 27 Mar 2025
Hi Katie, Thank you for taking the time to review our Beach Retreat, Sunday Funday. I am thrilled you loved this property! I'm sorry to hear about the beach towels, however. I wish you had contacted us during your stay so we could have brought some over to you. We do hope you stay there again the next time your travels bring you to Anna Maria Island.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location

The home was beautiful. The neighborhood is quiet. It is 2 blocks from a grocery store, pharmacy and liquor store. Also 2 blocks from Manitee Beach. Location is great. The pool area and game room was perfect for family. The only reason I’m not doing 5 stars is the pool heater was broken. I requested it to be fixed and it was never fixed. Unfortunately the weather was not warm enough to swim without a heated pool. We were disappointed but everything else was perfect.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 27 Mar 2025
Hi Angie, Thank you for taking the time to review our Beach Retreat, Sunday Funday. We are glad you liked the house. I'm so sorry to hear the heater was broken. We work with our pool technicians to ensure all the heaters are working, so I'm not sure what happened but I have confirmed with the pool technician it is currently working. I hope you give us another chance the next time your travels bring you to Anna Maria Island.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication
I was really disappointed with this stay and would not book here again. There were multiple basic issues that made our experience frustrating from the start.First, only one garbage bag was provided for the entire stay, which is completely insufficient. When I brought this to the managers attention I was told the one garbage bag was part of our “starter kit”.The pool was also dirty when we arrived. After asking multiple times the pool was finally cleaned 2 days before we left. Inside the house, cleanliness was lacking. One of the quilts had a visible stain on it and had obviously not been properly cleaned, which was unacceptable. There was lots of hair found on the bathroom floors, and old toothpaste inside the bathroom cups. We also had to go out and buy our own sponges because none were provided, which is a basic item most rentals include.To make matters worse, the propane tank was empty. When we requested a replacement, they eventually dropped one off at the front door but didn’t even bother hooking it up, leaving us to deal with it ourselves.I did appreciate the large kitchen/living room and the closeness to one of the beaches…but for the amount of money, I’d rather book somewhere else. Overall, the lack of attention to cleanliness and insufficient basic supplies made this a disappointing experience.
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication
House was awesome. We had a few issues with the management company.First they wanted to charge us 300 for 5 extra hours the day we arrived. Nobody was in the house the night before, so there should be no issues there.Second, the dishwasher died and they said they would replace it. I asked multiple times about it and no response was given back.You have to skim the pool a lot and it was only cleaned once while we were there.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2026
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback