Wichita is home to this holiday home. Crown Uptown Theatre and Museum of World Treasures are cultural highlights, and travellers looking to shop may want to visit Towne East Square and Towne West Square. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at INTRUST Bank Arena or Equity Bank Park.
Century II Convention Center - 5 min drive - 4.4 km
Wichita State University - 6 min drive - 5.8 km
Getting around
Wichita Dwight D. Eisenhower National Airport (ICT) - 12 min drive
Restaurants
Dairy Queen - 18 min walk
McDonald's - 2 min drive
Tommy's Apizza - 2 min drive
Taco Shop - 3 min drive
Hog Wild Pit Bar-B-Q - 3 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Game Room + Fenced Yard - King Bed - Pet Friendly pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 453 kg per pet.
How much does it cost to stay at Game Room + Fenced Yard - King Bed - Pet Friendly?
As of 28 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Game Room + Fenced Yard - King Bed - Pet Friendly on 26 Jan 2027 start from £193, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Game Room + Fenced Yard - King Bed - Pet Friendly?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Game Room + Fenced Yard - King Bed - Pet Friendly?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Game Room + Fenced Yard - King Bed - Pet Friendly?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Game Room + Fenced Yard - King Bed - Pet Friendly located?
Situated in Wichita, this holiday home is within 1 mile (2 km) of Crown Uptown Theatre, Ascension Via Christi St. Joseph and Ascension Via Christi NewLife Center. New Hope Christian Church and Wesley Medical Center are also within 2 miles (3 km).
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Our overall experience was good! There are some areas that could use a little TLC as the home is older, but I did love that it was located in a central area near the highway which made it easier getting from point A to point B. The host was always quick to respond and made check in a breeze. If you have kids, there was plenty of activities in the basement area to keep them busy! The biggest downfall of the home is only having 1 bathroom and the sizing of it when there’s more than 2 people staying. Overall, I’d stay here again if needed.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Jul 2026
Thank you for the kind words! You are always welcome back.
This was perfect for my family for our short vacation in Wichita. Older neighborhood, but the perfect location for visiting restaurants and attractions. The fenced in yard was perfect for kids and our dog.
House was exactly as described. Clean and decorated cutely. Communication with host was excellent.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2025
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Jamie H.
11 Jul 2026
Liked: Listing accuracy
Overall it was a good stay as it met the needs. A few concerns were that there was a notice not to walk outside at night for safety reasons. The hand towel in bathroom was dirty and the sheets had some stains on them. We had some issues re communication and early check in that unfortunately resulted in being charged for early check in but not able to take advantage of it due to late communication and distance. Helpful that pets were allowed but there is a 50 charge per pet.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Jul 2026
Your review is disappointing because it does not accurately reflect what happened. It's also important to note that you were not the guest who stayed at the property.
There was no miscommunication regarding early check-in. You requested it the night before, and I explained it depended on maintenance finishing and the cleaners completing their work. Between 8:00 a.m. and 1:00 p.m., you called seven times, and each time I explained I would notify you as soon as the home was ready.
My team rearranged their schedules to accommodate your request, and the property was ready at 1:30 p.m., just 30 minutes after your requested time. When I notified you, you replied 40 minutes later that you no longer needed the early check-in. After checkout, you requested a refund, but the fee was non-refundable because the work had already been completed. I believe reviews should fairly reflect the experience and I hope you'll consider the impact that inaccurate reviews can have on hosts.
Overall, the house itself was clean. Upon entry, has a bit of a “smell” to it. Burned a couple candles and it was fine. There should be blinds or a curtain on the front door because one can see through into the entry and kitchen. I bought a yard of fabric and suction cup clips for more privacy; which I left for future guests. The kitchen had some snacks provided, which was nice. There’s no access to laundry facilities, so pack clothes accordingly. What was a bit unexpected was that it’s located directly across from a pretty large cemetery. For me, not a huge deal, but I feel some might be opposed to it. Not a bad stay, just wish I had all the information before I booked.