Apartment

Guadalupe Riverfront Studio w/ Private Balcony

Photo gallery for Guadalupe Riverfront Studio w/ Private Balcony

A wooden deck with a railing overlooking a calm lake, surrounded by trees and a clear sky.
A wooden cabin with a balcony, a small deck, and a staircase leading to the upper level.
A concrete dock with a wooden bench and a lifebuoy, leading to a metal staircase and a covered area with a railing.
A wooden cabin interior with a bed, kitchenette, and a balcony with a view.
A compact bedroom with a bed and a nightstand, a kitchenette with a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker, and wooden walls and floors.

Reviews

8.8 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Guadalupe River

Popular amenities

  • Furnished balcony or patio
  • Air-conditioning
  • Pet-friendly
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet
  • Onsite parking available

Explore the area

View in a map
Seguin, TX
  • Place, Guadalupe River
    ‪5 min walk‬
  • Place, San Marcos Premium Outlets
    ‪44 min drive‬
  • Place, Frost Bank Center
    ‪45 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

0 bedrooms (sleeps 2)

Studio

1 Queen Bed

1 bathroom

Full Bathroom

Spaces

Kitchen

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Seguin

Seguin is home to this apartment. Juan Seguin Burial Site and Palace Theater are local landmarks, and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Guadalupe River and Max Starcke Park. Take the opportunity to explore the area for water adventures such as power boating.
Map
Seguin, TX

What's nearby

  • Guadalupe River - 5 min walk - 0.5 km
  • Lake Placid - 9 min drive - 8.7 km
  • Comal River - 37 min drive - 36.4 km
  • San Marcos Premium Outlets - 44 min drive - 57.5 km
  • Frost Bank Center - 45 min drive - 66.5 km

Getting around

  • San Antonio International Airport (SAT) - 48 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Chicken Express - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Whataburger - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪Grand Buffet - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪The Power Plant Texas Grill - ‬6 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Guadalupe Riverfront Studio w/ Private Balcony pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Guadalupe Riverfront Studio w/ Private Balcony?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Guadalupe Riverfront Studio w/ Private Balcony?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Guadalupe Riverfront Studio w/ Private Balcony?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Guadalupe Riverfront Studio w/ Private Balcony located?

Situated in Seguin, this apartment building is steps from Guadalupe River and 1.3 mi (2 km) from Pape's Pecan Nutcracker Museum. Seguin Dog Park and Max Starcke Park are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Reviews

8.8

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 13 out of 19 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 19 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 3 out of 19 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 19 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 19 reviews

8.8/10

Cleanliness

9.2/10

Check-in

9.2/10

Communication

9.2/10

Location

9.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Beautiful Location right on the River

This place is absolutely perfect for a getaway that is right on the water. Fishing is great, and the Host is super friendly and very easy to get a hold of. I will definitely be booking this location again!
Response from VrboOwner on 31 Jul 2026
Justin, I appreciate appreciate your 5 star review of the Guadalupe River Lodge. I am so happy you and your girlfriend enjoyed your stay and we look forward to you returning! Vaness
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Clean and homey feeling loved my stay
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Apr 2026
Justine, thank you for the 5 star review. We work very hard to make your stay the best ever! We are happy we reached our goal with your stay. Next year we should have a wall of climbing roses!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Perfect river weekend getaway for 2. Quiet neighborhood and easy access to town. Comfy and cozy accommodation.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2026
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication
No paper towels, light flickering issue
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Jul 2026
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We're sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. The light flickering issue has been resolved, and we've also addressed the paper towel supply to help provide a more comfortable experience for future guests. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about these items.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Cute cottage

Great little cottage for weekend stay!
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Good stay

It was a good place to stay.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

cozy cabin

Cabin was as advertised and fitted our needs perfectly. We enjoyed our stay.
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Gem by the River

The view and setting of the cottage was amazing! We would definitely stay here again!!!
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great stay

We enjoyed our stay. Peaceful and quiet. Very nice place. Will definitely return if we are in the area
Stayed 6 nights in Mar 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Weekend Getaway

We we're looking for a wonderful and quiet weekend getaway and we definitely found itthis weekend. Definitely would rent again.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Chill Pad

Perfect chill pad on the Guadalupe River. I had midweek with no one else there and super relaxing stay.
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Relaxing

Short but extremely relaxing
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

NYE getaway

The studio cottage was intimate for 2. It is a shared property with a large cabin, but we had no problems sharing.
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2023
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Disliked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy

Stay

Overall it was not a good stay and the property was not at all clean nor was it the way it was advertised. I won’t recommend nor will I stay again.
Stayed 10 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 5 May 2025
From the owner: "Hi Sheila, we’re disappointed to hear that you felt the property didn’t meet your expectations. Cleanliness is something we take seriously.We do want to clarify that two large dogs were brought without prior disclosure or payment, and the pet fee was only collected after follow-up. While we’re pet lovers ourselves, we understand animals can contribute to additional mess, which may have influenced your perception of cleanliness.  Thank you for sharing your feedback."
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Good communication with property owner/manager.

Overall our stay was very nice. It was HOT! But the cottage has two window air conditioners and a ceiling fan. Very thankful for those because again it was HOT! We would stay there again if and when we are in the area again.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2023
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Shared space

Property was shared with others in the main house. Walking to the apartment sometimes gets a bit odd because you’re having to interact with the other family in the main house. Sharing the decks was also awkward. Nice if more private is all.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 5 May 2025
From the owner: "Hi Joe, we’re sorry to hear that the shared spaces felt awkward during your stay. The listing does note that the property includes a large main house that can sleep up to 30 people and that guests may encounter others in common areas like the decks. We understand that privacy is important, and for those looking for a more private experience, we recommend checking property ID 306185, which offers exclusive access to the entire space when available. Thank you for your review—we value your input and always aim to make expectations as clear as possible."
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Cozy, cute!

Just like the pictures show! Cute, small space with great view of river. Great decks for sitting outside (but, LOTS of flies for some reason). I overlooked that this cottage is shared with a BIG house. We lucked out that the 2 vans of teens were mostly gone, so had nice, quiet, private access. We grilled, cooked, kayaked, relaxed and read books! Great weekend! Owner was easily accessible and responsive to text questions. Internet was very weak.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Waterside Relaxation

Very cozy, cute, small space with lake view. Overall enjoyed it. Beautiful common areas. Lucked out that the large group of teens in big house were mostly gone. Internet slow. Water levels low, able to kayak, but not swim-thick slushy muddy edges. Dishes/pans could be upgraded. Flies! Many for some reason. Owner very accessible and friendly via text.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2023
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Communication
We were really looking forward to this trip and had planned to spend the weekend relaxing by the water and fishing. The location and waterfront setting were nice, and the property has potential to be a great getaway.Unfortunately, shortly after arrival we experienced several issues, including a microwave that was not working, confusion with the TV/remotes, and other concerns that impacted our stay. While problems can happen at any property, what was most disappointing was how our concerns were initially handled. We were simply trying to notify the host of the issues as paying guests, but the response felt dismissive and turned what should have been a simple conversation into a stressful experience.Because of the overall situation, we decided to leave by approximately 7:00 AM the following morning and make other accommodations at additional expense.To the host's credit, some of the issues were later acknowledged, and a partial refund was provided through the management company. However, obtaining the remaining refund required additional time, multiple communications, and involvement from VRBO before the matter was resolved.I appreciate the efforts made afterward to address the situation, but overall this was not the relaxing weekend experience we had planned and very stressful. Future guests should communicate concerns immediately and document any issues that arise during their stay. Document everything!
Stayed 3 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Jun 2026
We're glad you enjoyed the beautiful location and the waterfront setting of our property. We take all guest feedback seriously and strive to provide excellent communication, which is why we immediately offered a cancellation and a partial refund as soon as you expressed disappointment with the amenities shortly after your arrival. The refund was processed through the management company in accordance with standard procedures, and we always work diligently to resolve any administrative matters as quickly as possible. We appreciate your insights as we continue to ensure a seamless and relaxing experience for all future arrivals.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback