Historically Renovated, Spacious, 5-bdrm, 4-bath, 10-Bed, Game Room, Jetted Tub

Photo gallery for Historically Renovated, Spacious, 5-bdrm, 4-bath, 10-Bed, Game Room, Jetted Tub

A lakeside park with a picnic table and a large tree.
Propane and charcoal grill
A bedroom with two beds, a TV, a piano, and a window with blinds.
A modern living room with a sectional sofa, a coffee table, and a TV mounted on a wooden wall.
A kitchen with wooden cabinets, a black refrigerator, a microwave, and a stove.

Reviews

10 out of 10, Loved by Guests
Top 10% of guest reviews in this area

Highlights

  • Family fun awaits
    Top-rated for families.

Popular amenities

  • Toys
  • Barbecue grill
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet
  • Washing machine

Explore the area

View in a map
Eau Galle, WI
  • Place, Eau Galle Cheese
    ‪7 min drive‬
  • Place, Caddie Woodlawn Historical Park
    ‪10 min drive‬
  • Place, University of Wisconsin-Stout
    ‪24 min drive‬
  • Airport, Eau Claire, WI (EAU-Chippewa Valley Regional)
    ‪50 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

5 bedrooms (sleeps 18)

Bedroom 1

2 Queen Beds

Bedroom 2

2 Double Bunk Beds

Bedroom 3

2 Queen Beds

Bedroom 4

1 Double Bed

Bedroom 5

1 Queen Bed

4 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Soap · Towels provided · Bathtub or shower · Toilet · Shampoo · Hair dryer

Bathroom 2

Soap · Towels provided · Bathtub or shower · Toilet · Shampoo · Hair dryer

Bathroom 3

Soap · Towels provided · Toilet · Shower only · Jetted bathtub · Shampoo · Hair dryer

Bathroom 4

Soap · Towels provided · Toilet · Shower only · Shampoo · Hair dryer

Spaces

Kitchen
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Eau Galle

Located in Eau Galle, this holiday home is in a rural area. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Whispering Emerald Ridge Game Farm and Devil's Punchbowl, while Mabel Tainter Memorial Theater and Mabel Tainter Center for the Arts are cultural highlights. Consider Buffalo County Fair Grounds for a night out or Wakanda Water Park if you're travelling with kids. Jet skiing and kayaking offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hunting and hiking/biking trails nearby.
Map
Eau Galle, WI

What's nearby

  • Eau Galle Cheese - 7 min drive - 7.5 km
  • Caddie Woodlawn Historical Park - 10 min drive - 13.2 km
  • Devil's Punchbowl - 23 min drive - 29.1 km
  • University of Wisconsin-Stout - 24 min drive - 34.1 km
  • Lake Pepin - 35 min drive - 48.8 km

Getting around

  • Eau Claire, WI (EAU-Chippewa Valley Regional) - 53 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪McDonald's - ‬12 min drive
  • ‪Twisted Sisters Saloon - ‬12 min drive
  • ‪Roostertail Bar And Grill - ‬12 min drive
  • ‪Dairy Queen - ‬12 min drive
  • ‪Eau Galle Saloon & Grill - ‬2 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Historically Renovated, Spacious, 5-bdrm, 4-bath, 10-Bed, Game Room, Jetted Tub pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Historically Renovated, Spacious, 5-bdrm, 4-bath, 10-Bed, Game Room, Jetted Tub?

As of 27 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Historically Renovated, Spacious, 5-bdrm, 4-bath, 10-Bed, Game Room, Jetted Tub on 10 Nov 2026 start from £1,042, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Historically Renovated, Spacious, 5-bdrm, 4-bath, 10-Bed, Game Room, Jetted Tub?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Historically Renovated, Spacious, 5-bdrm, 4-bath, 10-Bed, Game Room, Jetted Tub?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Historically Renovated, Spacious, 5-bdrm, 4-bath, 10-Bed, Game Room, Jetted Tub?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Historically Renovated, Spacious, 5-bdrm, 4-bath, 10-Bed, Game Room, Jetted Tub located?

This family-friendly Eau Galle holiday home is located in a rural location, 3.9 mi (6.2 km) from Eau Galle Cheese, and within 20 mi (32 km) of Mabel Tainter Center for the Arts and Wakanda Water Park. Devil's Punchbowl and Lake Menomin are also within 20 miles (32 km).

Reviews

10

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 11 out of 12 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 12 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 12 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 12 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 12 reviews

10/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

10/10

Communication

9.6/10

Location

9.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Perfect stay for a large group!
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Apr 2026
Thank you, Kayla! Come back any time!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We have had a great stay for our Sister's Weekend. Thank you for sharing your lovely home with us. We played air hockey, pool, ping pong and foosball for the first time in many many years and laughed like crazy. We had everything we needed.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Sept 2026
Thank you! I’m so glad you had fun!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Very unique place to stay. Was perfect for our yearly extended family vacation. Great fishing at the near by lake (3 min walk) And plenty of things to do within a 20-30 minute drive. Was clean and cool on such a hot weekend. Plenty of space to spread out. The game room was a hit with the kids!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Jul 2026
Thank you for the wonderful review! I’m really glad you enjoyed your stay!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Very good at communicating and made sure we had a smooth process from start to finish.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Jun 2026
Thank you, Teddy!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We loved this place. It was very spacious and had everything we needed to enjoy a friend's get a way for Blues on the Chippewa, Super cute and clean. Only wish there would have been a fly swatter as some flies got in while we were unloading our stuff and the door was left open. Definitely not anybody's fault but our own. Definitely hoping to stay here again next year. Amy was quick to respond when we had questions about an early check in.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Aug 2026
Thank you, Missy! Funny-I actually picked up 2 fly swatters today to stick in there because ours keep going missing! lol Hope to see you again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The game room worked great for our group. Pool table is level and was in good playable condition. The place had all you needed, firewood, lawn chairs and grills. Host responded quickly and we had no issues with the property. Our group would use this place again.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 19 May 2026
Thank you, Jake! Come back any time!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Amy was extremely responsive and the property is great. Everything was very clean and decorated to make us feel right at home. We loved spending time in the game room. Highly recommend booking this property!
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 25 Nov 2025
Thank you so much, Luke! You guys are welcomed back any time!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family Visit to Wisconsin

We had a fantastic trip! The house was amazing! One of a kind and just overall wonderful!
Stayed 3 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 6 May 2025
Thanks Danielle! Glad you enjoyed your stay!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Check in was very easy and the host was readily available as questions arose.The kitchen is well-stocked. It was great to have another fridge/freezer for drinks and ice. We cooked all our meals, so it was a bit tight for a group of 16 - but we made do my swapping out cooking and dish duties.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Jul 2025
Thanks, Barbara!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

The Eau Galle School House ROCKS

Our family loved staying at the School House Inn! Of the many locations we’ve rented over the years, this is at the top with the combination of on-site amenities, space inside and out, and cleanliness. The pictures don’t do it justice, what a gem!The historic exterior of the building was a draw to us, but we were all pleasantly surprised by how new and pristine the entire interior of the building felt. It had everything we needed and more, including amazing access to Lake Eau Galle.Amy is a super responsive host and gave great recommendations for local food and fun. The big bonus was when we realized how large the property really is and were able to add a game of kickball to what was already one of the best trips we’ve had in a long time.10/10. Sort of want to keep this one a secret before it gets booked up, but do yourself a favor and book now!
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Apr 2025
I’m so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the wonderful review and hope to see you again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Excellent spot for a big group!
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Jun 2026
Thank you, Jordan!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication
The lock for the hallway bathroom door was broken. The one thing we were disappointed about was there was no way to really transport the paddle boat and kayaks to the lake from the garage due to the distance and weight of them. Also, a beach was referenced 2 miles away but it was not really acceptable for our needs. Overall, the host communicated very well with us and was responsive and we enjoyed our stay. We would have liked to have a dishwasher too due to the amount of guests.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 25 Jun 2026
Jenny, Thank you for your feedback. I will have maintenance look at the door lock right away. The kayaks and paddleboat are provided as a complimentary amenity for guests who would like to explore the area's waterways. Because the schoolhouse is not directly on the water, the kayaks and paddleboat do need to be transported to one of the nearby launch locations. We will review our listing details to ensure this information is as clear as possible for future guests. We appreciate your comments and while we've thoughtfully modernized the schoolhouse, we've also worked to preserve the historic character and unique charm that make this property special. Thanks!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback