Located in Myrtle Beach, this condo is near a water park and on the waterfront. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Myrtle Beach State Park and Myrtle Beach Beaches, while Family Kingdom Amusement Park and SkyWheel Myrtle Beach are popular area attractions. Ripley's Aquarium and Cancun Lagoon Miniature Golf are also worth visiting. Take the opportunity to explore the area for water adventures such as scuba diving.
Myrtle Beach, SC
What's nearby
Myrtle Beach Beaches - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
Midway Park - 6 min walk - 0.5 km
Cancun Lagoon Miniature Golf - 6 min walk - 0.6 km
Family Kingdom Amusement Park - 2 min drive - 2.3 km
Myrtle Beach State Park - 3 min drive - 3.6 km
Getting around
Myrtle Beach, SC (MYR-Myrtle Beach Intl.) - 5 min drive
Restaurants
Circle K - 13 min walk
McDonald's - 16 min walk
Compass Cove Tiki Bar - 7 min walk
Crow's Nest Oceanfront Bar & Grill - 8 min walk
Latitudes At Landmark Resort - 8 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is King Honeymoon, Beautiful Views, Bluewater, Pools! pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at King Honeymoon, Beautiful Views, Bluewater, Pools!?
As of 28 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at King Honeymoon, Beautiful Views, Bluewater, Pools! on 11 Nov 2026 start from £213, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
What time is check-in at King Honeymoon, Beautiful Views, Bluewater, Pools!?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at King Honeymoon, Beautiful Views, Bluewater, Pools!?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is King Honeymoon, Beautiful Views, Bluewater, Pools! located?
Situated on the waterfront, this condo building is 0.5 mi (0.7 km) from Myrtle Beach Beaches and within 3 miles (5 km) of Myrtle Beach Boardwalk and SkyWheel Myrtle Beach. Midway Park and Cancun Lagoon Miniature Golf are also within 15 minutes.
Reviews
8.0
Very good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
We had a wonderful stay! The condo was a great value for the price, and the check-in instructions were clear, detailed, and made the entire process quick and convenient. The resort itself was beautiful, and we had an amazing time. We’d definitely stay here again and highly recommend it to anyone visiting the area!
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Jul 2026
Thank you so much for your kind words. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to host you again soon!
I loved the room, it was clean and spacious enough for myself and two kids, we did the verification online and had no problems getting into the room. Will definitely be coming back to this property in the future
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Jul 2026
Thanks so much for your kind words. We're delighted you enjoyed the space and easy access, and we look forward to hosting you and your family again soon.
Everything was very simple and very accessible. The only issues we had were that the ac unit in the bedroom was very dusty, the reaer door blinds were broken, and the sheets felt like they had been used for a very long time. Aside from that everything was great
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Sept 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry to hear that the cleanliness of the air conditioning unit, the condition of the blinds, and the quality of the linens did not meet your expectations during your stay. We appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention.
We did the verification ID thought everything went through because nothing was ever said to us. So we get to the condo to wait for our code they would never send the code finally at 6:30 they tell us that the verification never went through. When we tried to do the verification it kept saying something was wrong. The host would never call us or when we called them they would never answer they would only text through Vrbo. When we finally got into the room the floors were dirty the blinds were broken to the balcony I made sure to take a picture immediately and sent it to them. Just not a good experience with this place, we will never use big fish rentals ever again. Was also told by one of the owners that the person who stayed in the same room before us had issues getting into the room
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Jun 2026
Thank you for sharing your experience. We’re sorry to hear about the difficulties you faced with the verification process and the issues you encountered in the condo. We appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention.
the property was great. the condo it's self had a few minor issues. in the bedroom there were two lamps but only a place to plug in on one side of the bed. suggest provide an extension cord so the other lamp could be used. both wine openers were bad. buy a coupe of decent ones for the condo. glass wine glasses would also be nice.the Blue Water was great and the staff especially security were awesome.
Honest review — Communication was quick but fraud verification AFTER I already did license & selfie verification to book was very invasive.. I had to go out of my way to print a parking pass that was already there on the table waiting when we got there… (would of been nice to know bc we had to stop on the way for print out) the staff at bluewater was very lazy when it came to cleaning the pool- lazy river on the listing but never seen a lazy river at the resort.. our bed linens were on inside out.. if you have more than 2 ppl I wouldn’t book. The small two seater couch felt broken when I sat down on it there’s no way someone else could sleep there. There’s 1 pillow each & they are one soft, one hard - I wish we brought our own.. we didn’t touch the tv or AC due to the 80 list of rules of possible charges if we didn’t change something back. The price was the main reason I booked this trip. For the purpose of just swimming and going to the beach and eating out all weekend this is for you. There’s a tiki bar by the pool too which was cool! The beach is public access - bring chairs or umbrella. The location is near everything so very loud at night. Not completely unhappy with the booking just things that could be improved.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Aug 2026
Appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry to hear that certain aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations, particularly regarding the check-in process, the condition of the linens and furniture, and the resort amenities. We have noted your comments regarding the noise levels and the information provided. Thank you for highlighting the convenient location and the pool area, and we are glad you were able to enjoy those parts of your visit.
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Samuel S.
9 Jul 2026
Liked: Cleanliness
Disliked: Check-in, communication
Big Fish Rentals is horrendous. Avoid any property that they manage. I hate to say that for the sake of the actual owner of the unit because the room is pretty decent. I would stay there again if it was under a different property manager. When it came time to do the pre-arrival check in, they requested tons of verification, more than normal places, which I did send them everything they requested. I should have known that something was up when they immediately sent me a message and said be sure to check with us to make sure your ID gets verified. They said "just because you receive a message that says you are "all set" does not mean that your ID actually cleared". That was an indication that they knew there was a problem with their system and that it had happened before. Over the course of about five hours as I traveled to Myrtle Beach, I text and emailed them out and back no less than 25 or 30 messages trying to get my check in finalized. They refused to give me the door code to enter my room because they said they couldn't verify my ID. I literally sent them everything they asked for 2 or 3 times. I repeatedly asked them to call me, not text. They refused. I finally had to rent a different room. They invited me to come to their office on Kings Hwy the next day. Got there and it was an abandoned building. I have requested a call from their owner numerous times. Nothing. They refuse to call me or give me a refund of any kind. Big Fish stinks. Not reputable or trustworthy.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Aug 2026
Appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We are very sorry to hear about the difficulties you experienced with the verification process and the frustration this caused during your arrival. We have noted your comments regarding the communication and the check-in process.