Located in West Branch, this holiday home is on the waterfront. Zettel Farms and Orchard is a local attraction and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Lake Ogemaw and Turtle Lake. Take in the nearby slopes with cross-country skiing, or try out other outdoor activities such as ice skating, sledging and snowmobiling.
The Nightmare Golf Course - 35 min drive - 39.4 km
Saganing Eagles Landing Casino - 46 min drive - 77.0 km
Tawas Point State Park - 60 min drive - 72.9 km
Getting around
Saginaw, MI (MBS-MBS Intl.) - 67 min drive
Restaurants
Dees Pizza Pad - 16 min drive
Subway - 15 min drive
Coco Cabanas - 13 min drive
Sand Lake General Store - 17 min drive
Kimmie’s Pub N Grub - 16 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Secluded Lakefront Peninsula with Panoramic Views on Lake Ogemaw! pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Secluded Lakefront Peninsula with Panoramic Views on Lake Ogemaw!?
As of 27 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Secluded Lakefront Peninsula with Panoramic Views on Lake Ogemaw! on 9 Nov 2026 start from £1,107, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Secluded Lakefront Peninsula with Panoramic Views on Lake Ogemaw!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Secluded Lakefront Peninsula with Panoramic Views on Lake Ogemaw!?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Secluded Lakefront Peninsula with Panoramic Views on Lake Ogemaw!?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Secluded Lakefront Peninsula with Panoramic Views on Lake Ogemaw! located?
Situated on the waterfront, this holiday home is steps from Lake Ogemaw and within 9 mi (15 km) of Turtle Lake and Bush Lake. Hardwood Lake and Skidway Lake Township Park are also within 9 miles (15 km).
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
We were there for our annual upnorth golf trip. Was a great place to relax and unwind after golf. The kayaks were a great time on the lake as well. Price was very reasonable. Would definitely recommend!
You couldn’t ask for a better place to stay with your family. It was very clean and just a beautiful cottage with great views of the lake. Bon fires at night looking up at the stars was amazing. Play in the lake all day. Golfing at near by golf clubs. Thank you Gabe!! Andrews Family.
I really enjoyed staying at your home! It was comfortable, welcoming, and had everything we needed. We made some great family memories during our trip—thank you for sharing your space with us!
Cleanliness was a MAJOR problem.Killed at least a dozen ants and many spiders during our stay. A number of dead spiders and and associated webs/dust bunnies could be found in many corners of the house and shower. Spider webs also found in a number of can ceiling lights. The light fixture above the kitchen island and the top of the refrigerator (open, no cupboards above) had not been cleaned in weeks/months. Found a pair of men’s shorts (not underwear) under the main floor bedroom bunk bed, along with many large dust bunnies. The kitchen floor was not clean. Much of the decking is rotting.The only A/C provided is a wall unit in the open upper level, which when running is extremely loud and drains outside directly over the main entry door, such that to enter the house you must walk around the A/C discharge to stay dry getting in the house.Upon arrival, the area rug in the living room was soaking wet and when we informed the owner, he asked if there had been any rain the night before (Yes). A skylight window is directly above the area rug, so it sounds like a problem the owner is aware of but has chosen not to fix.These issues, and others, were shared with the owner and VRBO customer service (including pictures). We requested a refund of the 250 cleaning fee, since the house was in such disgusting condition. The owner declined our request.With only 8 reviews over 3 years, I suspect the owner lives there and rents occasionally. BEWARE! NOT A PREMIER HOST!!!
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Aug 2026
This guest was difficult to host and appeared to actively look for minor, trivial issues in an attempt to force a post-stay refund. Following their stay, they made grossly exaggerated claims regarding cleanliness and pests. We took their feedback seriously and personally stayed overnight at the property to inspect it. Their claims were entirely unfounded—for example, they claimed an ant infestation, yet we did not see a single ant during our stay. They also complained about items left far out of normal line of sight under a bunk bed. Our property consistently holds a 5-star rating, and it was clear this guest was fabricating issues solely to lower their vacation costs. The irony of this all is that the grandchild of the guest left us a very nice note in our guestbook of them enjoying their stay. HOSTS BEWARE: they may try to exploit minor environmental factors (like lake-house spiders or standard AC condensation) for financial leverage. We would NOT host them again.