Rochester is home to this holiday home. Assisi Heights and Soldiers Field Veterans Memorial are local landmarks, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at Minnesota Children's Museum and Soldiers Field Golf Course. Rochester Art Center and Olmsted County Fairgrounds are also worth visiting.
Rochester Recreation Center - 6 min drive - 3.6 km
University of Minnesota-Rochester - 10 min drive - 6.0 km
Mayo Civic Center - 10 min drive - 6.0 km
Apache Mall - 13 min drive - 11.4 km
Getting around
Rochester, MN (RST-Rochester Intl.) - 24 min drive
Restaurants
Taco Bell - 6 min drive
The Garden - 3 min drive
McDonald's - 5 min drive
Hollandberry Pannekoeken - 6 min drive
Starbucks - 4 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is EXQUISITE, DESIGNER HOME, 4BD/2.5BA, 4 miles from MAYO CLINIC pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at EXQUISITE, DESIGNER HOME, 4BD/2.5BA, 4 miles from MAYO CLINIC?
As of 28 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at EXQUISITE, DESIGNER HOME, 4BD/2.5BA, 4 miles from MAYO CLINIC on 28 Feb 2027 start from £512, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at EXQUISITE, DESIGNER HOME, 4BD/2.5BA, 4 miles from MAYO CLINIC?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at EXQUISITE, DESIGNER HOME, 4BD/2.5BA, 4 miles from MAYO CLINIC?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at EXQUISITE, DESIGNER HOME, 4BD/2.5BA, 4 miles from MAYO CLINIC?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is EXQUISITE, DESIGNER HOME, 4BD/2.5BA, 4 miles from MAYO CLINIC located?
Situated in Rochester, this holiday home is 1 mi (1.6 km) from National Volleyball Center and within 3 miles (5 km) of Rochester Recreation Center and Minnesota Children's Museum. Quarry Hill Nature Center and Silver Lake Park are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Perfect place for extended family to stay together when in town for a wedding. Very well equipped kitchen and plenty of space for everyone to spread out and relax.
The house was fantastic. I you forgot to bring anything, you didn’t have to worry, because the probably had it. Bedrooms were great, bathrooms were nice as well. Would definitely stay at this location again.
This beautiful 4 bedroom 3 bathroom home was very comfortable, clean, and relaxing for the 4 of us ladies. The kitchen was clean, organized and well stocked with cooking items. We loved it. There is a toaster, coffee pot, microwave oven, and more. The host sent us the code to the house on the day we arrived. It is an easy drive from the house to the main business center of Rochester. We had a wonderful time! Thank you.
Overall very clean. Everything as advertised. If you like a SOFT Bed this is your place… personally I like a little more firmness. Beyond that a beautiful home, plenty of amenities
We loved our stay! It was close to downtown Rochester. Perfect amount of space, bedrooms and bathrooms for our group. Beautiful home. Nicely designed. If we knew the basement was available at the time of booking would’ve invited another mom and daughter to join us. One note while enjoying coffee one morning we did hear the guests below getting ready. It would be nice to have a better noise barrier between floors. Or just rent out lower unit to have house to yourself. Thank you for our wonderful stay! We enjoyed everything that Rochester had to offer!
I was in town to host a bridal shower and this home was absolutely perfect for my stay!The kitchen is gorgeous with anything you may need. The home is very spacious yet cozy and comfortable. The host was very easy to communicate with and responded promptly to any questions I had. Check in and out was simple and I loved having an attached garage in January!I will definitely book again when in the area visiting.
Nice location. House had everything we needed. The keurig was not useable it had mold so that was disappointing
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Nov 2025
Melissa,
To be fair, the Keurig had one, extremely TINY black spot on the very top of the karaffe. I’m not even sure it was mold. I cleaned it off in 2 seconds and the Keurig is perfectly clean and like new. I had been using it myself almost everyday for the past year without any issues whatsoever.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Cathleen A.
5 Aug 2026
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
House is in a great location and nice neighborhood. The host responded quickly to booking and during stay.The listing doesnt say there are people living in the basement even though we requested a whole house for business trip.Couldn't use the back yard. Piles of trash and debris, fire pit was overgrown and couldnt use. People living below used outdoor area while we were there so we didnt feel comfortable going out on the deck.House is clean and well decorated. Couldnt park in the garage. Parts of the house appeared to be under maintenance updates: Shower in master bath, the water flows over the shower head not thru, bathroom toilet roll holders coming out of wall, drywall exposed on ceiling in master bath and floor boards being painted. This is a nice home to rent, but not for business trips.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Aug 2026
First, it is VERY clearly written in the description that there is a lower level apartment that may be rented during the time of your stay. I wish you had read through the entire description before booking.
There were bags of leaves and grass clippings on one end of the very large backyard. There was never ever any trash. And, the weeds were removed from the fire pit area during your stay as I did it myself.
The lower level guests only used their own designated patio area. I, the owner, was in the backyard for 1 day to remove weeds. The deck for the upper level guests is on the opposite side of the home so I’m not sure why you didn’t feel comfortable using it, particularly because I was only out in the backyard for 1 day!
You were welcome to park in the garage. I do not provide an opener during the summer months because most people prefer to park in the driveway and I’ve had several guests forget to remove my opener from their vehicles. But, you were certainly welcome to use it.
I’ve never had a complaint about the shower head in the master bath so I’m not sure what that is about.
Overall, this is a great house for larger groups to stay together. The kitchen was fully equipped. There were some minor issues: 1. The primary bedroom did not have any place to hang clothes. The closet was locked and the wardrobe filled with sheets and painting supplies. 2. The whirlpool bathtub stopper was broken in the primary bathroom. 3. The refrigerator ice maker did not work. Ice cube trays were provided, however. 4.Two of the bricks on front porch steps were broken.