Royal Oak is home to this cottage. St. Michaels Winery and Windon Distilling are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Saint Marys Square and Church Cove Park. Chesapeake Bay Maritime Museum and Phillips Wharf Environmental Center are also worth visiting.
Chesapeake Bay Maritime Museum - 19 min drive - 17.1 km
Getting around
Cambridge Station - 46 min drive
Easton, MD (ESN-Easton - Newnam) - 19 min drive
Restaurants
Foxy's Harbor Grille - 17 min drive
The Crab Claw - 18 min drive
Doc's Sunset Grille - 37 min drive
Talbot St. Tavern - 17 min drive
Purser's Pub - 18 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Spacious waterfront house in charming Royal Oak with WiFi, AC, dock pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Spacious waterfront house in charming Royal Oak with WiFi, AC, dock?
As of 26 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Spacious waterfront house in charming Royal Oak with WiFi, AC, dock on 2 Nov 2026 start from £2,588, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Spacious waterfront house in charming Royal Oak with WiFi, AC, dock?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Spacious waterfront house in charming Royal Oak with WiFi, AC, dock?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Spacious waterfront house in charming Royal Oak with WiFi, AC, dock?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Spacious waterfront house in charming Royal Oak with WiFi, AC, dock located?
Situated in Royal Oak, this cottage is within 9 miles (15 km) of Saint Michaels Village, St. Michaels Winery and Windon Distilling. Classic Motor Museum and St. Michaels Museum are also within 9 miles (15 km).
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Spectacular house- well designed with beautiful artistic decor. Spacious accommodations with great outdoor space. Wonderful space for family gatherings.
The house was stunningly beautiful and a perfect place for my family to stay for our eastern shore wedding. Thanks to the owner for making it a perfect weekend!
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Aug 2026
So glad you all enjoyed. The weather looked like it was lovely.
We had a fabulous stay! There was 14 of us and we fit perfectly with tons of space. The setting is gorgeous and felt very secluded but still close to the town of St Michael’s. It’s a little hard to tell from the listing that there’s a guest house but it worked well for our group and gave us more than enough room.
Beautiful property and house. We loved going out on the pier and watching the sunset. House was very spacious, kitchen had lots of cooking supplies and beds were very comfortable. Saint Michaels is a short drive and super quaint. Lots of great restaurants. Owners were very responsive and easy to communicate with. Great stay with our family!
The house and property were very nice. It is secluded. I didn't realize that there was a separate building with 2 bedrooms and 1 bath.
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2026
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Cristal D.
4 Aug 2026
Liked: Check-in
Disliked: Listing accuracy
I rented this home specifically because it was advertised as wheelchair accessible. My son has a disability, and accessible accommodations are essential for our family. However, the listing was falsely listed as wheelchair accessible and did not have a wheelchair ramp to enter the home. While the interior itself was navigable my son’s 500 pound power wheelchair could not be brought inside because there was no accessible entrance as advertised. As a result, he lost the independence his wheelchair provides thus requiring constant assistance throughout our stay. What should have been a relaxing vacation became difficult and upsetting for our family. The inconvenience was so significant that we ended our vacation a day early. I contacted VRBO to explain that the property’s accessibility had been misrepresented and requested a partial refund. The owner refused any reimbursement. Other advertised amenities were also disappointing. The paddle boards were flat, the bike tires were flat, and no air pump could be found. We also had to purchase paper towels and extra toilet paper because they were not provided as advertised. Minor issues happen and are understandable, but falsely advertising a property as wheelchair accessible is unacceptable. Had the listing been accurate I would have booked another property. The home itself was nice, but the owner's unwillingness to take responsibility for misrepresenting the accessibility directly reflects her lack of integrity and sensitivity.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 9 Aug 2026
We have done business with many handicapped individuals over many years and we take this issue very seriously. I am sorry that you misunderstood the listing and such had a less than ideal time at our property. One of the several reasons VRBO declined your request for a refund was because the property was appropriately represented. VRBO also noted the email you sent prior to your visit stating you would be departing a day early which conflicted with your stated reasoning in your dispute. Regarding the paddle boards, bikes and other recreational items available, the use and inflation information and equipment to do so is clearly stated in the guestbook. Again, we apologize you had a less than ideal stay. We always invite guests to reach out ahead of time or during their stay with any specific questions or concerns.