Located in Atlantic Beach, this condo is near a water park and on the beach. Country Club of the Crystal Coast and Anchorage Marina are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Hoop Pole Creek Nature Trail and Theodore Roosevelt Natural Area. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Big Rock Stadium or Cougar Stadium. Jet skiing and scuba diving offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with ecotours and cycling nearby.
Atlantic Beach, NC
What's nearby
Crystal Coast Beaches - 5 min walk - 0.4 km
Coral Bay Shopping Center - 3 min drive - 3.0 km
Country Club of the Crystal Coast - 3 min drive - 2.4 km
North Carolina Aquarium at Pine Knoll Shores - 6 min drive - 5.2 km
Fort Macon State Park - 8 min drive - 9.3 km
Getting around
Havelock Station - 33 min drive
New Bern, NC (EWN-Coastal Carolina Regional) - 49 min drive
Restaurants
Jimmy John's - 9 min drive
El's Drive-In - 8 min drive
The Wheelhouse Taproom - 8 min walk
Bojangles' Famous Chicken 'n Biscuits - 9 min drive
Cookout - 9 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does RARE OCEANFRONT CONDO W/ PANORAMIC OCEAN & SUNSET VIEW•PRIVATE BEACH ACCESS•WiFi have a pool?
Yes, this property has an outdoor pool.
How much does it cost to stay at RARE OCEANFRONT CONDO W/ PANORAMIC OCEAN & SUNSET VIEW•PRIVATE BEACH ACCESS•WiFi?
As of 27 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at RARE OCEANFRONT CONDO W/ PANORAMIC OCEAN & SUNSET VIEW•PRIVATE BEACH ACCESS•WiFi on 28 Oct 2026 start from £280, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at RARE OCEANFRONT CONDO W/ PANORAMIC OCEAN & SUNSET VIEW•PRIVATE BEACH ACCESS•WiFi?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at RARE OCEANFRONT CONDO W/ PANORAMIC OCEAN & SUNSET VIEW•PRIVATE BEACH ACCESS•WiFi?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at RARE OCEANFRONT CONDO W/ PANORAMIC OCEAN & SUNSET VIEW•PRIVATE BEACH ACCESS•WiFi?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is RARE OCEANFRONT CONDO W/ PANORAMIC OCEAN & SUNSET VIEW•PRIVATE BEACH ACCESS•WiFi located?
Nestled on the beach, this Atlantic Beach condo building is within 2 mi (3 km) of Crystal Coast Beaches, Country Club of the Crystal Coast and Hoop Pole Creek Nature Trail. Circle Regional Beach Access and Anchorage Marina are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
The property was so perfect for our getaway. We look forward to coming back very soon!!
Stayed 2 nights in May 2023
Verified review
8/10 Good
Kathy
5 Jul 2026
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, listing accuracy
Great location. Very close to beach. The A/C unit cooled pretty well. Was not expecting de-humidifier which ran constantly and was louder than the A/C unit. Even with blinds and curtains shut a lot of light came in room from the exterior lighting. No bathroom sink was rather awkward. Never seen that before.
The shower was updated and very nice. We definitely appreciated the 2 ceiling fans.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Sheila M.
26 May 2018
perfect location, great views
We did a quick 2 night weekday stay in the studio apartment. It was nice and clean, great location and fabulous price. Definitely will be staying here again
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Jun 2023
Sheila. Thanks so much for your Awesome Review. We love making people happy and giving them the opportunity to enjoy this little gem on the beach.
Our first time in Atlantic Beach and we loved it. The apartment was perfect for what we needed and so close to clean, spacious beaches. We ended up leaving early because my husband didn’t feel well but will definitely come back again!
Great job renovating. Very clean, everything you need. Loved looking at the ocean from the in room table. Missed having a deck that some larger condos have but the gazebo was a great place for morning coffee. Excellent location with great food nearby.
This lovely place was perfect for our stay. My boyfriend and I stayed here for 4 nights and enjoyed every second. The place was clean and well put together. The location and view were AMAZING. So convenient being able to walk right to the beach in 30 seconds. We didn’t want to leave!! Would definitely stay here again!
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Jun 2023
Tyson and Emma,
Thanks so much for your kind words. I'm very happy you enjoyed the area as much as we do. I look forward to your return next year :)
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Sara L.
3 Sept 2018
Cute Beach. Condo
Very clean and tidy studio condo.Outside of building shows some wear, but condo is as advertised, and location is great!
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Jun 2023
Sara,
Thanks so much for the great review. I look forward to having you back next year :)
This was my second year staying at Ocean Sands through this rental company. The room was nice! It was just me so the smaller bathroom wasn’t a huge deal. I loved having the view of the ocean from my room! Always an easy check in and check out process.
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2022
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Linda P.
11 May 2023
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
vacation
No bathroom sink, very little counter space, no closet. The bar table and chairs were not sturdy. We enjoyed sleeping on the bed. We liked the shower. The WiFi was good. We would not stay in the room again.
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2023
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Josip S.
27 Jul 2018
Below expectations
Many issues throughout - from warped entrance door difficult to open and shut to extremely uncomfortable “sofa” to a strange smell in the bathroom to missing shade blades on both windows to ...
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Jun 2023
Hi Josip. I'm sorry that you may not have understood the difference between a vacation rental and a hotel. It's a fantastic deal for everyone involved communication is required between the owner and guest prior to the guests arrival.
I provided you with all the information 3 days prior to your stay to make your check in process a smooth encounter. Unfortunately you did not read through any of the material, and instead showed up 2 hours prior to check in demanding entrance to the unit. I answered the call right away as I always do and let you know that I needed to check the status of the cleaning before I would authorize entrance. Since you did not read any of the check in information to include the Lockbox Code, The Wifi password, and some specific House Rules that will not fit onto the Homeaway platform, I resent you the information and requested that you read through the Welcome email. I'm sorry this upset you for some reason. I was able to help calm you down and you decided to grab lunch while I found out the status of the cleaners. We prepared the room for you an hour earlier than check-in and I had the door unlocked so you would have easy access just in case you still did not read the emailed information (which only takes a minute). Next time you stay at a Vacation Rental if you have any questions beforehand please reach out to the owner to avoid any confusion.
It appears you may have used this review as a way to show your frustration for your lack of planning. I will address the specific items mentioned in this review. I did check the bathroom and there was absolutely no odor, so I believe that to not be a factual statement. It is true that in summer the front door can swell a little bit due to the heat. It stills works fine though, but can be a little sticky. One of the vertical blind panes was pulled down by a previous guest but they did not inform me nor did you during your stay, so I had no way to fix it while you stayed. It has since been fixed as the guest after you reported it. The sofa is a futon and by nature is not going to be as comfortable as a regular bed. The unit is best for 2 people, but I allow 3 because I want small families to be able to enjoy the property. I have all of this detailed on the website. I hope I have cleared up any confusion. Thanks and hope you have a blessed summer :)
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Connie S.
18 Sept 2018
I was very relaxed and pleased with my stay. The room was adorable bright and sunny.
The room had a fresh feel and it was spotless. The floors were tiled and easy to care for. You could sit on the couch and see the ocean. Views from the room were beautiful. The sheets were soft and the towels were fluffy. The bed was extremely comfortable. Everything you needed was there. The room was perfect for a couple. There is sleeper couch for a third person. For our needs the room and Ocean Sands had everything we could ask for. The owner is very efficient and cared about our needs well in advance. He responds quickly to questions and concerns even before you arrive. We are blessed to have found him. We generally stay for two to three weeks so we expect comfort and we found it.
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Jun 2023
Connie,
Thanks so much for your review. Feedback like yours really makes me happy to share our vacation home with others. I am really glad you had such a great time at the beach :)
Verified review
8/10 Good
Barbara T.
22 Jun 2022
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Everything You Need
The pictures are spot on however it is not possible to have privacy and the views. It’s one or the other. Folks from other occupied units have to walk past both the windows to access theirs so the window coverings must be pretty much closed.
The location is great! The beach is not crowded, The beach access is well done. There’s plenty of lawn, an outdoor rinse spot. the pool looked good but we opted for the ocean. Great restaurants nearby. Everything works in the unit. Plenty of hot water and a good size shower. The linens were clean. The unit could have used a more detailed cleaning/turnover but overall, not terrible.
We enjoyed our stay and will be back to Atlantic Beach.
Great access to the beach, close to a number of restaurants and Atlantic Beach attractions, large shower, condo window view of the water, ample towels for two, clean, adequately stocked, and a quiet spot in mid-May. There are a lot of positives but it’s equally important to recognize the condo has its limitations. The unit is the size of a small motel room with the bed tucked in a corner giving you only one side to exit or requiring you to get out at the end of the bed. There is no sink in the bathroom. The dehumidifier needed to be emptied regularly. The fan/light over the bed is missing one chain so you could not operate the two functions independently.
All in all, this Atlantic Beach unit worked for us, as a couple, for a short 3 night reservation.
We loved this particular spot. It was really one of the best from what we could see.
A couple of issues for us.
There were no hooks for hanging coats, etc. That would have been good. Also a dark curtain for the front window by the door to completely block out the 3 outside lights.
Also the sanitizing substances used and the cleaning and laundry products used, created a truly toxic entry to our stay. We really suffered from the extent of the smell and the feeling in our bodies. Please consider using non-toxic cleaning materials. It would also have been good if there was a window we could open as it was stuffy often in the apt. We could have used the AC but it is nice to open a window when there is a lovely wind blowing into the apt. Otherwise it was a lovely place to stay. Thank you.
My wife and I decided to take a short little getaway. This was a great location. The first time I have ever been to the beach and been able to see sunrise and sunset from same location.