Northcote, a neighbourhood in Melbourne, is home to this holiday home. Melbourne Central and Melbourne Cricket Ground are notable landmarks, and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Melbourne Park and St Kilda Beach. Looking to enjoy an event or a game? See what's going on at Rod Laver Arena or AAMI Park.
Darebin International Sports Centre - 12 min walk - 1.0 km
Northcote Theatre - 4 min drive - 2.3 km
Wesley Anne - 4 min drive - 2.3 km
Yarra Bend Park - 4 min drive - 2.7 km
Batman Park - 4 min drive - 2.3 km
Getting around
Croxton Station - 3 min drive
Essendon Station - 12 min drive
Melbourne, VIC (MEB-Essendon) - 30 min drive
Restaurants
Rat The Cafe - 13 min walk
Jamsheed Urban Winery - 2 min drive
Artiga Specialty Coffee - 3 min drive
Jerry Joy - 18 min walk
Grill'd - 18 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is Quiet, peaceful northcote 1 bedroom unit pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Quiet, peaceful northcote 1 bedroom unit?
As of 26 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Quiet, peaceful northcote 1 bedroom unit on 27 Oct 2026 start from £158, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Quiet, peaceful northcote 1 bedroom unit?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Quiet, peaceful northcote 1 bedroom unit?
Check-in begins at 2:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Quiet, peaceful northcote 1 bedroom unit?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Quiet, peaceful northcote 1 bedroom unit located?
Located in Northcote, this holiday home is within 3 miles (5 km) of Austin Hospital, Warringal Private Hospital and Mercy Hospital for Women. Melbourne Central and Melbourne Cricket Ground are also within 6 miles (10 km). Fairfield Station is 21 minutes by foot and Croxton Station is 23 minutes.
Reviews
4.0
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Host never sent the check in details, we were stranded and had to book other accommodation. It was my wife’s birthday and it almost Ruined it. We talked to the neighbours and apparently it happens all the time. This rental should be removed from being listed
host not responsive. unit not clean. no outdoor furniture as the Web page shows.no wine glasses. only 1 toilet roll.very poor as we stayed 3 nights.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Dec 2025
Hi Tracey,
We apologise and just wanted to let you know that we have fixed all the issues you have listed. At the time when you had stayed with us we were still reasonably new to hosting hence why we really appricate the feedback as its the only way these things could be brought to our attention and addressed. Tracey if you and your partner ever wish to come back you will always be welcome as you couldnt have treated or left the place better. Hope to see you soon. Thanks
The host had significant challenges with appropriate and timely communication and issues raised were ignored for days or simply no response at all. The place was dirty, smelled of cigarette smoke that the host attempted to cover with cheap foul smelling oil. It had been spilt over the front and the smell was overpowering inside the house, we had to put it in a zip lock bag to try to control the stench. There were filthy cigarette butts and ashtrays outside, the front had not been swept and the cane table was dirty and smelled of the cheap oil. The worst bit was the lock box for the key was broken and could be opened with any combination of numbers. The house had been rented for overseas guests who went to the coast for NY Eve and we were going to stay NY Eve as we were from the country. We could not stay as the key could not be secured and thus we erred to protect the owners asset, at the expense of our own plans. This was appalling as we did not pay for a property that we were unable to secure. The owner was notified and ignored us for four days and then asked it it had been resolved???? Did he expect us to buy a new lockbox? Disgracful behaviour.