Located in Sevierville, this cabin is in a rural area and near theme parks. Dolly Parton's Stampede Dinner Attraction and Titanic Museum are cultural highlights, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at Ober Mountain and Wilderness at the Smokies. Dollywood and Anakeesta are not to be missed. Water tubing and rafting offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with mountain biking and hunting nearby.
Great Smoky Mountains National Park - 11 min drive - 8.8 km
Metcalf Bottoms - 12 min drive - 9.5 km
Waldens Creek - 16 min drive - 9.4 km
Getting around
Alcoa - Knoxville Airport (TYS) - 50 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 23 min drive
Sloppy Hog Saloon - 13 min drive
Boss Hogg's BBQ - 21 min drive
Peaceful Side Social - 20 min drive
Sawyer's Farmhouse Breakfast - 22 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does 2BR w/ Views and Hot Tub! Pets OK! have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at 2BR w/ Views and Hot Tub! Pets OK!?
As of 27 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at 2BR w/ Views and Hot Tub! Pets OK! on 6 Jan 2027 start from £256, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is 2BR w/ Views and Hot Tub! Pets OK! pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 1 total) with a maximum weight of up to 23 kg per pet.
How much is parking at 2BR w/ Views and Hot Tub! Pets OK!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at 2BR w/ Views and Hot Tub! Pets OK!?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at 2BR w/ Views and Hot Tub! Pets OK!?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is 2BR w/ Views and Hot Tub! Pets OK! located?
Situated in the mountains, this cabin is within 6 miles (10 km) of Next To Heaven, Great Smoky Mountains National Park and Metcalf Bottoms. Townsend Visitor Center and Great Smoky Mountains Heritage Center are also within 9 miles (15 km).
Reviews
8.4
Very good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We’re so happy you had a great stay and enjoyed your time at the cabin. 🌲🏡❤️
Hearing “we will be back” is one of the best compliments we can receive! We’d love to welcome you back for another relaxing Smoky Mountain getaway. Safe travels, and we’ll see you next time! 🐻⛰️
This Cabin is Awesome. Seen several bears in The Preserve
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Aug 2026
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We’re thrilled you thought the cabin was awesome and had such a memorable stay. 🏡🌲🐻
Seeing bears around The Preserve can definitely add a little extra Smoky Mountain magic to the trip! We’re so glad you enjoyed your visit and would love to welcome you back for another mountain getaway. ❤️
Not a bad cabin. We had a nice stay. Some minor plumbing issues (slow draining sinks and a noise from the shower). Nothing that would effect your stay. Host communicated well up to and after the stay.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Aug 2026
Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave a review! We’re glad to hear that you had a nice stay and that you were happy with our communication before and after your visit.
We also really appreciate you mentioning the slow-draining sinks and shower noise. Feedback like this helps us catch those little maintenance items so we can get them addressed before they become bigger issues. Thank you for choosing our cabin for your Smoky Mountain getaway, and we’d be happy to welcome you back anytime! 🌲🏡❤️
We live less than a hour away and for a family that doesn’t need to be close to all the attractions this was perfect. It was quiet, clean and worth every penny
Very nice cabin. It was very clean and cozy. Communication with homeowner was excellent ( we had trouble with lock box , we didn’t follow directions, lol) homeowner was quickly able to help us.
Beautiful cabin with a phenomenal view. Friendly and peaceful area. Dog friendly. Cute bear family in the neighborhood. Takes about 15 minutes to get off the mountain but there are plenty of restaurants and activities nearby once you get down. Would 100% stay again.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. You are right, the road is windy, but fully paved and a nice scenic drive up a mountain. We hope you visit with us again in the future.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
lori r.
1 Nov 2019
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication
Beautiful views from the decks.
Always wonderful time when we stay in the mountains. Cabin was very nice and clean. Only wish the kitchen was a little more stocked for those that like to stay in and cook. But overall we had a good stay.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Mar 2020
Thank you for your feedback and I am glad you enjoyed the views. We do our best to stock the kitchen with standard items for those that like to cook. It is best for guests to e-mail us and ask for specific items they may be looking for, so we can at least let them know whether we have it or not.
We hope you come visit us again soon!
The property was perfect for a quick weekend getaway. The second bed is in an open loft with the arcade games and pool table. This was not a problem for us but something to be aware of.
It was a beautiful cabin but could be a little cleaner. Lots of spider webs. Needs some more dish towels and bath towels. Host was very helpful when we couldn't figure out how to lock door when we was out of the cabin. We are seniors and the furniture was hard to get out of because the couches were so close to the ground and way to soft. Needs to have a nice easy chair. We had our pet with us and he loved it. Liked looking down from the balconies. Overall was a nice place.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2025
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Tracy S.
2 Jan 2026
Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
Where do I even begin??? Broken cupboards, dirty oven, broken stove top knob so bunners unuseable, keep in mind this is Thanksgiving week we neen a stive, so we ended up order Thanksgiving Dinner from Publix! Only 1 pool stick, the arcade machine wasn't working, the fire place turned on and off so for safety we chose to keep it off! Several light bulbs were out, ceiling fans could mot be turned on due to the filth when we laid down in bed you could feel the dust bunnies hitting your face so couldn't usethe ceiling fans either
I fell in love with cabin after seeing all of the pictures; it was exactly what i was looking for to celebrate my mine and my wife's anniversary. After I booked the cabin, I started getting a little worried after reading some of the reviews. After checking in, all of the worries were put to rest. It was great. Even though we ended up staying there as the remnants of a tropical storm passed through, we were never bored, and never regretted our stay. There was plenty to do indoors, from the pool table and arcade game to cable and Roku, it was a great stay. We will be back.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2021
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Brenda H.
1 Nov 2020
Liked: Check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness
Nice cabin that needs some attention to cleaning.
Blinds, air ducts in need of some serious cleaning, blinds all extremely dusty and some just need replacing. Upstairs air ducts filthy, others need some attention. Fan in living room so noisey it was unusable.
We were able to find it without any trouble
The cabin was spacious
The couch and love seat were a little worn out and not real comfortable
I would suggest maybe putting a grab bar outside the main floor shower for safety getting out of it
Also I didn't receive the door code when it was supposed to be sent I had to contact someone and she didn't seem to know much about that.
She did give me a code that worked.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2024
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Peggy S.
26 Sept 2022
Liked: Location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
Not a good cabin to celebrate your anniversary
The dishwasher was broken, we couldn't use the upstairs bathroom due to a leak. No curtains or blinds in the kitchen so everyone could see right in. The curtains in the bedroom weren't long enough to cover the whole window so you could see outside. I never received our damage deposit back. I've reached out to the owners who won't reply back. Very disappointing and will not ever rent from them again.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Oct 2022
Thank you for your feedback. We were not aware of a leak nor the dishwasher issue and will surely look into these things. The deposit is refunded by VRBO after about a week or so. We have no control over that process. I am surprised to hear that you did not enjoy your stay as you specifically asked to extend your stay, which we could not accommodate due to unavailability. Thank you again for staying with us.