Located in Isle of Palms, this holiday home is near theme parks and near the beach. USS Yorktown and Charleston City Market are notable landmarks, and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Isle of Palms Beach and Waterfront Park. Patriots Point and South Carolina Aquarium are not to be missed. Discover the area's water adventures with nearby fishing, or enjoy the great outdoors with cycling.
Wild Dunes Resort Golf Course - 5 min drive - 2.6 km
College of Charleston - 28 min drive - 33.1 km
Charleston City Market - 30 min drive - 34.1 km
Getting around
Charleston Station - 29 min drive
Charleston, SC (CHS-Charleston Intl.) - 39 min drive
Restaurants
Circle K - 7 min drive
Coconut Joe's - 8 min drive
Windjammer - 8 min drive
The Refuge - 7 min drive
Acme Lowcountry Kitchen - 8 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Elegant home on the boardwalk with 2 balconies & shared pools - walk to beach have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Elegant home on the boardwalk with 2 balconies & shared pools - walk to beach?
As of 27 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Elegant home on the boardwalk with 2 balconies & shared pools - walk to beach on 27 Sept 2027 start from £1,974, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Elegant home on the boardwalk with 2 balconies & shared pools - walk to beach pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Elegant home on the boardwalk with 2 balconies & shared pools - walk to beach?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Elegant home on the boardwalk with 2 balconies & shared pools - walk to beach?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Elegant home on the boardwalk with 2 balconies & shared pools - walk to beach?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Elegant home on the boardwalk with 2 balconies & shared pools - walk to beach located?
Situated by the sea, this holiday home is within a 15-minute walk of Isle of Palms Beach and Front Beach. Wild Dunes Resort Golf Course and Isle of Palms Marina are also within 2 miles (3 km).
Reviews
8.6
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
We’re glad you enjoyed the location, Alyssa! Thank you for choosing Grand Pavilion 43 for your stay on Isle of Palms. We hope you had a wonderful time and would be happy to welcome you back for another visit.
This home is in need of A LOT of TLC. Great layout, very convenient location, and excellent communication with the host/property manager. Would definitely stay here again following renovations.
We had a great stay and it fit for our gathering. It was a bachelorette party with 8 girls. The house was stocked and super convenient to everything! It was perfect!
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Sept 2026
Thanks so much for the wonderful review. We're glad Grand Pavilion 43 was the perfect fit for your group. We arrange the home so friends can relax together and easily enjoy the nearby attractions. Hearing that everything felt convenient and ready for your stay means a lot to our team, and we look forward to welcoming you back on a future getaway.
The property was perfect for our family group of 9. It was close to everything-the pool, beach access, stores, restaurants, bike rentals. Plenty of parking. The car port had a nice shower for spraying off before going in and there were boogie boards available. Kitchen was well stocked and the screened porch was perfect for an evening drink.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Aug 2026
Thank you for sharing such a thoughtful review, Lisa! We’re so glad Grand Pavilion 43 was a great fit for your family group and that you enjoyed the convenient location, well-stocked kitchen, screened porch, and the extra amenities like the outdoor shower and boogie boards. It sounds like you made great use of everything the property and surrounding area have to offer. We’d love to welcome you and your family back to Isle of Palms!
Verified review
8/10 Good
Barbara E.
29 Jul 2026
Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
Good
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Aug 2026
We’re glad to hear your stay at Grand Pavilion 43 was a good one, Barbara. Thank you for choosing to spend your time on Isle of Palms with us, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again.
The house has such great potential! A little TLC and attention to detail and it would be perfect… light bulbs out.. fans not working.. tv not working… hot water an issue in one upstairs rooms. It literally would take one person to check these details before each stay. The location is unmatched! Will definitely rent again if small annoying issues are addressed..
Stayed 6 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Sept 2026
Thanks for staying at Grand Pavilion 43 and for the thoughtful review. We’re glad the location stood out; that sense of place is exactly what we hope guests enjoy. We appreciate the heads-up about the small maintenance items—our team will complete a thorough pre-arrival checklist and address the lighting, fans, TV and the upstairs hot water so future stays are seamless. We look forward to welcoming you back.
The place was nice, the property was nice excellent. The downstairs toilet seat was broken, along with the tv in the double bedroom, and one of the smaller upstairs rooms. The host communicated immediately. Replaced the toilet seat. TVs weren’t fixed but not that big of a deal. Last night there the tv picture downstairs went out, but the sound was still there. So just some minor updates needed. But other than that, we had an amazing time
Stayed 6 nights in Sep 2026
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Lynda R.
17 Jul 2026
Liked: Check-in, location
We had a wonderful vacation and the property location is hard to beat. It was convenient to the beach, pools, shopping, and restaurants, making it easy to enjoy everything Wild Dunes has to offer. Unfortunately, the house itself feels somewhat tired and in need of maintenance. The refrigerator was not functioning properly, and one of the showers had no hot water and very little water pressure. While the home could benefit greatly from updates and better upkeep, the excellent location remains the primary reason we enjoyed our stay.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Jul 2026
Lynda, thank you for staying with us at Grand Pavilion 43. We’re so glad you and your family had a wonderful vacation and enjoyed the home’s location with its convenient access to the beach, pools, shopping, and restaurants. We appreciate your patience regarding the refrigerator and the shower during your stay. Those items have since been addressed, and we also appreciate your comments about the home’s upkeep as we continue making improvements. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we wish you all the best in your future travels.
Jacob, we’re so glad you enjoyed your stay at Grand Pavilion 43! It’s wonderful to know you appreciated the home, the amenities, and your experience with our team. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to welcome you back for another great getaway in the future.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Jennifer H.
19 Aug 2026
Liked: Location
Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication
The location was incredible—just as described, with convenient access to the beach, shops, restaurants, and pools. Unfortunately, the pool wristbands had expired and were not replaced, so we were unable to access the pools as advertised.While the house itself was beautiful and spacious, it needs attention to basic maintenance and cleanliness. There was garbage under the house, the outdoor shower was dark and musty and had visible mold, and several areas needed painting and a thorough deep cleaning.Most disappointing was our communication with the management company. The responses felt automated, and our concerns were not resolved during our stay. With better upkeep and more responsive management, this could be an exceptional property.
The house was beautiful and was well equipped, and the beds were comfortable. However, the hot water to the home did not work, despite numerous communications with the property manager, they were not able to get it repaired during our stay. Thankfully, they provided a generous refund of a portion of our rental fee.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Jul 2026
John, thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Grand Pavilion 43. We’re glad you enjoyed the home’s beauty, comfortable accommodations, and amenities. We sincerely regret that the hot water was not restored during your stay despite our team’s efforts. Although we were pleased to provide a partial refund, we understand that this did not make up for the inconvenience. The hot water has since been restored, and we appreciate your patience and understanding throughout the process. We wish you all the best in your future travels.
My friends and I stayed here for a long weekend and it was so perfect! Location is great to the beach, short drive to everything we did on IOP. Love that every bedroom had its own bathroom!
Loved that everyone had their own bathroom and TV. House was within walking distance to restaurants and retail. Easy access to beach as well. Comfortable beds.
Property was perfect for our family! Everyone enjoyed having their own bathroom and the screened in porch was an added bonus. The home was tastefully decorated and Vacasa was very responsive to our questions and needs.
I stayed in this house 6 yrs ago and it looks like no maintenance has been done over the years. There are marks on walls. Fronts of stairs need cleaning, no bed skirt in one room. No finials on some of the lamps. Loose kitchen cabinet knobs. Back porch area and table as well as the underneath parking area needs a good pressure wash. The was a broke toilet paper holder and rusty tent frame that needed to go to the trash in parking area. Those stairs and entry door from parking area was nasty too. The water pressure was horrible and the water temperature was inconsistent while taking a shower. Management was called and they sent someone before we left to see what was wrong. They found that something needed to be repaired, but it could not be fixed before we checked out which I understood. This is a nice house but needs some attention. Location was great. We love the pool area also.
Stayed 5 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Jul 2026
Tami, thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Grand Pavilion 43. We’re glad you enjoyed the home’s location and the Grand Pavilion pool. We appreciate your patience while our team responded to the water pressure and temperature concerns during your stay. Although the issue could not be fully resolved before your departure, it has since been repaired. We also appreciate your comments regarding the home’s upkeep, as they help us prioritize improvements. Thank you for staying with us, and we wish you all the best in your future travels.