Chalet

Fabulous 4-bedroom chalet in tranquil Killington getaway with Hot tub two Kings

Photo gallery for Fabulous 4-bedroom chalet in tranquil Killington getaway with Hot tub two Kings

A two-story building with a dark brown exterior, a covered porch, and a number '303' sign.
A modern kitchen with wooden cabinets, a built-in oven, and a dining area with a large window overlooking a snowy landscape.
A modern kitchen with a dining area, a fireplace, and a large window.
A wooden shed with a cross-braced door in a garden with a house in the background.
A wooden deck with a hot tub, a table, and chairs.

Reviews

8.0 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Green Mountain National Forest

Popular amenities

  • Hot tub on site
  • Balcony
  • Dog-friendly
  • Barbecue grill
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet

Explore the area

View in a map
Killington, VT
  • Place, Killington Resort
    ‪8 min drive‬
  • Place, Pico Mountain at Killington Ski Resort
    ‪8 min drive‬
  • Place, Killington Peak
    ‪32 min drive‬
  • Airport, Rutland, VT (RUT-Rutland Southern Vermont Regional)
    ‪32 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 8)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 King Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 4

1 Double Bed

3 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Towels provided · Bathtub or shower · Bathtub · Toilet · Hair dryer

Bathroom 2

Towels provided · Bathtub or shower · Bathtub · Toilet · Hair dryer

Bathroom 3

Soap · Towels provided · Bathtub or shower · Toilet · Shower only · Shampoo · Hair dryer

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Killington

North Sherburne, a neighbourhood in Killington, is home to this chalet. Green Mountain National Forest and Gifford Woods State Park reflect the area's natural beauty and area attractions include Black Dog Sports and Killington Adventure Center. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Killington School for Tennis or Spartan Arena.
Map
Killington, VT

What's nearby

  • Killington Resort - 8 min drive - 10.7 km
  • Pico Mountain at Killington Ski Resort - 8 min drive - 10.4 km
  • K-1 Express Gondola - 12 min drive - 16.1 km
  • Killington Peak - 32 min drive - 21.5 km
  • Okemo Mountain Resort - 35 min drive - 49.6 km

Getting around

  • Rutland Station - 23 min drive
  • Rutland, VT (RUT-Rutland Southern Vermont Regional) - 31 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Killington Deli & Marketplace - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Showshed Umbrella Bar - ‬12 min drive
  • ‪The Long Trail Pub - ‬12 min drive
  • ‪Original General Store - ‬9 min drive
  • ‪Sushi Yoshi - ‬8 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Fabulous 4-bedroom chalet in tranquil Killington getaway with Hot tub two Kings pet-friendly?

Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 1 total) with a maximum weight of up to 23 kg per pet.

How much does it cost to stay at Fabulous 4-bedroom chalet in tranquil Killington getaway with Hot tub two Kings?

As of 30 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Fabulous 4-bedroom chalet in tranquil Killington getaway with Hot tub two Kings on 31 Oct 2026 start from £304, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Fabulous 4-bedroom chalet in tranquil Killington getaway with Hot tub two Kings?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Fabulous 4-bedroom chalet in tranquil Killington getaway with Hot tub two Kings?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Fabulous 4-bedroom chalet in tranquil Killington getaway with Hot tub two Kings?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Fabulous 4-bedroom chalet in tranquil Killington getaway with Hot tub two Kings located?

Located in North Sherburne, this chalet is 0.6 mi (1 km) from Green Mountain National Forest and within 3 miles (5 km) of Green Mountain National Golf Course and Gifford Woods State Park. Deer Leap Trail and Pico Pond are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Reviews

8.0

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 6 out of 16 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 6 out of 16 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 16 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 16 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 16 reviews

7.0/10

Cleanliness

9.4/10

Check-in

8.8/10

Communication

9.6/10

Location

8.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
great stay- nice dead end road was perfect for the dog and quick 10 minute drive into Killington for restaurants
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Oct 2026
Glad had a great time and enjoyed the hot tub. See u next year
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Douglas was extremely communicative and helpful when we ran into a few minor issues. Great stay overall. The location was perfect for our family get away. Plenty of room for everyone to spread out.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 25 Aug 2026
Guest was very clean and helpful just he forgot to clean the barbecue. Welcome back anytime fact he left the house better than it was inside we were welcome him back next year but he might buy the house
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We had a great time!
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Mar 2026
Glad you loved it so much that you again extra. Thank you for the kind words
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Comfortable, plenty of room for our group of six
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Feb 2026
Amazing people amazing skiing. Welcome back next year
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Host was quick to respond, and house was very spacious.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Feb 2026
Glad you're enjoyed it. See you again next year. Slow is great
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
host was very responsive
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Mar 2026
Amazing guest as usual. Welcome back anytime Donna
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness
Great layout for our family of five!
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Dec 2025
Just finished our brand new construction and she was the first tenant. She was very nice left for the house spotless
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The house had plenty of space and was clean. Location was easy to find, but the driveway is steep. Only negative was the lack of kitchen utensils.
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Feb 2026
I mean, is it? I'm glad you love the skiing in the house. It was a perfect week. See you next year
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Host was welcoming. Clearly had recently done a bunch of renovating. Some finishing touches missing. Very few kitchen utensils.
Stayed 5 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Feb 2026
Thank you
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Location
Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication
Our stay was disappointing overall. The house had some positives—it appeared to have been recently painted and had newer rugs, and the space itself had potential. However, the cleanliness and hot tub issues significantly affected our stay.When we arrived, several areas of the floors had clearly not been vacuumed or swept. We found dead bugs, hair balls, leaves, and other debris on the floors. The bathtubs were also not clean and had visible rings and hair.We did not use or open the refrigerator, microwave, or oven, so we cannot comment on the cleanliness of those appliances.The hot tub was not working during our stay, which was especially disappointing since it was one of the amenities we were looking forward to using. We contacted the owner about both the cleanliness issues and the hot tub. Unfortunately, the response felt defensive and included comments suggesting that we were responsible for the hot tub not working. We did not feel that the concerns we raised were handled in a particularly welcoming or professional manner.The owner did provide a 10% refund, which we appreciated, but given the condition of the property and the fact that a listed amenity was unavailable, we did not feel that the refund adequately reflected the issues we experienced.The house has potential, but we expected it to be properly cleaned and for the advertised amenities to be functional. Based on our experience, we would not choose to stay here again.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Oct 2026
Seem like clean people but they complained about a couple issues after they had left. Of course one was a total lie and one was because they left the hot tub open but would still recommend them. They asked for a money back and I gave them some money as they wished
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Honestly, I’m tempted to keep this place a secret so it’s available next time I want to book. The house is fantastic, but the hot tub is the real MVP—legitimately one of the best setups I’ve ever seen at a rental. Inside, the furniture is actually solid (no flimsy chairs here!), and the beds are comfortable enough to make you sleep through your alarm. Also, shout out to whoever maintains the driveway; it was spotless. 10/10, would soak again.
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Jan 2026
Great guest! Welcome back anytime
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication
-Slippery and steep driveway. Asked for salt or sand, owner said no, cars got stuck. -Dirty linens from construction work-No cooking utensils-Flimsy furniture-Stained mattresses
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Jan 2026
Guess told me when he left that the driveway was icy. We just had the worst ice storm in years and the driveway was actually spotless. The deck was spotless. Everything was shoveled to the t but he had a two-wheel drive car or rear-wheel drive so he complained. Stay away then. He broke one of my chairs as he had a big party and didn't tell me it's after he left
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location
Location to Killington was great and being in a quiet neighborhood area was nice to relax in. Driveway and walkways were shoveled after a large snowfall too. However, overall we did not feel like the property was a good value at its 750 per night price point. The kitchen was very underwhelming when it came to having necessary cooking supplies, no usable amount of glassware, and the bare minimum of cookware. Upon arrival there were only two pint glasses, and no hand soap or shower gel. After communication with the host, they quickly brought replacements but they lacked any quality and seemed to be older thrifted items. The dishwasher did not drain any water and while a plumber could have come by to fix it on the last day of our stay, it seemed like this was a recurring problem. Additionally the trash can was broken and the pedal for the lid was held on with duck tape.Overall the property didn’t have the finishes and high quality feeling one would expect at a property at this price point. The home had many areas where the owner’s personal property was out and visible and holes left in the wall from a renovation were poorly covered with photo frames.
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Feb 2026
Glad you loved it! See you again next year amazing skiing
Verified review

8/10 Good

Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Mar 2026
So glad you had fun. See you in the next year!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Feb 2026
Amazing guest! Welcome back anytime. Great skiing Wilson
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback