Condo

Bayfront Kontiki 101

Photo gallery for Bayfront Kontiki 101

A spacious kitchen with a large island, built-in cabinets, and a view of the beach.
A kitchen with a large island, a dining area with chairs, a ceiling fan, and a view to the outside.
A modern kitchen with a stone island, stainless steel appliances, and a view to the outside.
A spacious kitchen with a stone island, wooden flooring, and a view to the outside.
A modern kitchen with a dining area, large windows, a TV, and a fireplace.

Reviews

8.6 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • On the beach
    A rare beachfront property in the area - enjoy direct access to the beach and sea.

Popular amenities

  • On beach
  • Balcony
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue grill
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View in a map
Rockport, TX
  • Place, Aransas Bay
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Copano Bay
    ‪2 min drive‬
  • Place, Port Aransas Beach
    ‪48 min drive‬
  • Airport, Rockport, TX (RKP-Aransas County)
    ‪4 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Queen Bed

2 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Bathroom 1

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 3

Toilet

Spaces

Kitchen
Balcony
Garden

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Rockport

Located in Rockport, this condo is on the beach. Bay Education Center and Texas Maritime Museum are cultural highlights, and some of the area's attractions include Fulton Harbor Park and Rockport Center for the Arts. Aransas Pass Aquatic Center and Roberts Point Park are also worth visiting. Take the opportunity to explore the area for water adventures such as fishing.
Map
Rockport, TX

What's nearby

  • Aransas Bay - 1 min walk - 0.1 km
  • Copano Bay - 2 min drive - 1.2 km
  • Rockport Beach Park - 16 min drive - 10.1 km
  • Hilliard Center - 48 min drive - 69.8 km
  • Port Aransas Beach - 48 min drive - 51.3 km

Getting around

  • Rockport, TX (RKP-Aransas County) - 6 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪7-Eleven - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Tropical Smoothie Cafe - ‬8 min drive
  • ‪Jayroe’s - ‬8 min drive
  • ‪Subway - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪Starbucks - ‬8 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Bayfront Kontiki 101 have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool.

Is Bayfront Kontiki 101 pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Bayfront Kontiki 101?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Bayfront Kontiki 101?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Bayfront Kontiki 101?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Bayfront Kontiki 101 located?

Nestled on the beach, this Rockport condo building is within 1 mi (2 km) of Aransas Bay and Copano Bay. Fulton Harbor Park and Fulton Convention Center - Paws & Taws are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Reviews

8.6

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 2 out of 4 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 4 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 4 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 4 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 4 reviews

8.6/10

Cleanliness

8.6/10

Check-in

8.0/10

Communication

9.0/10

Location

8.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Location of Condo is great ! The decor looks awesome and beds are comfortable but high so thank you for providing a step stool.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Sept 2026
Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the location and the decor, and we are glad the step stool provided extra comfort during your stay. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We had 4 ladies staying in this unit for a golf tournament. The unit was perfect for us. Three bedrooms and three bathrooms. Very spacious and right on the water. We even brought our fishing poles and did some fishing. Only caught some hard head catfish so it was catch and release. We will definitely stay here again.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Apr 2026
Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We're delighted the unit was perfect for your group and that you enjoyed fishing and the water views—looking forward to hosting you again!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy
Kitchen was not very clean. The table and stools in kitchen had dried cereal from previous renters. Dishwasher was broken. Sliding door was broken. The locking mechanism was totally missing. After calling management 3 times and waited 3 hours for someone to show up- the cleaning lady showed up with a duster stick to secure the door. We were told someone would come the following day and no one ever showed up. We were only there two nights and felt that for the price we paid , it was not right to wait around to have people come fix things that should be fixed.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Sept 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are very sorry that your stay did not meet expectations regarding the cleanliness and the condition of the amenities you mentioned. We appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The front bedroom on the first floor would never cool. There was a fan in the room. We brought in a second fan and had to sleep with the door open and very little to no covers. We stayed someplace else on the last night. Maintenance did replace the filter, but this didn't make a difference. We reported it again the following day but did not hear back or see another maintenance person. The dishwasher does not clean. We reported this and did not hear back or see a maintenance person.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Jul 2026
Thank you for your detailed feedback. We're sorry to hear about the comfort issues and the lack of follow-up on maintenance. We appreciate you bringing these points to our attention.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback