Entire home

Gated Country Club, Golf Resort Home, Private Pool & Spa, FirePit, Mountain-View

Photo gallery for Gated Country Club, Golf Resort Home, Private Pool & Spa, FirePit, Mountain-View

A pathway flanked by cacti and plants, leading to a building with a traditional design and a stone facade.
A bedroom with a bed, bedside tables, a ceiling fan, a large window with curtains, and a patterned rug.
A modern kitchen with a central island, bar stools, stainless steel appliances, and pendant lighting.
A golf course with a pool, palm trees, and mountains in the background.
A swimming pool with a view of mountains and a sunset.

Reviews

9.4 out of 10
Exceptional

Highlights

  • Room to spread out
    Enjoy spacious layout that give everyone more room to relax.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.

Popular amenities

  • Private pool
  • Barbecue grill
  • Air-conditioning
  • Internet
  • Refrigerator
  • Garage parking available

Explore the area

View in a map
Cathedral City , Palm Springs, CA
  • Place, Cimarron Golf Club
    ‪2 min drive‬
  • Place, Panorama Park
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Place, Palm Springs Convention Center
    ‪13 min drive‬
  • Airport, Palm Springs, CA (PSP-Palm Springs Intl.)
    ‪14 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

Bedroom_1

1 King Bed

Bedroom_2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom_3

1 Queen Bed

3 bathrooms

Bathroom_1

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom_2

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom_3

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Kitchen
Separate dining area
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Cathedral City

Cathedral City is home to this holiday home. Palm Springs Convention Center and Palm Springs Lanes are local attractions and those in the mood for shopping can visit Cathedral Village Shopping Center and Cathedral City Marketplace. Palm Springs Swim Center and Boomers Palm Springs are also worth visiting. Fishing and swimming offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hunting and hiking nearby.
Map
Cathedral City , Palm Springs, CA

What's nearby

  • Cimarron Golf Club - 2 min drive - 1.5 km
  • Panorama Park - 3 min drive - 1.9 km
  • Palm Springs Air Museum - 6 min drive - 4.9 km
  • Palm Springs Convention Center - 13 min drive - 7.5 km
  • Palm Springs Aerial Tramway - 26 min drive - 16.8 km

Getting around

  • Palm Springs Station - 22 min drive
  • Palm Springs, CA (PSP-Palm Springs Intl.) - 9 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Starbucks - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪Koffi - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Goody's Cafe - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪Paul - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Del Taco - ‬7 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Gated Country Club, Golf Resort Home, Private Pool & Spa, FirePit, Mountain-View pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Gated Country Club, Golf Resort Home, Private Pool & Spa, FirePit, Mountain-View?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Gated Country Club, Golf Resort Home, Private Pool & Spa, FirePit, Mountain-View?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Gated Country Club, Golf Resort Home, Private Pool & Spa, FirePit, Mountain-View?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Gated Country Club, Golf Resort Home, Private Pool & Spa, FirePit, Mountain-View located?

Situated in Cathedral City, this holiday home is within 3 miles (5 km) of Cimarron Golf Club, Palm Springs Lanes and Palm Springs Air Museum. Century Park and Ruth Hardy Park are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Reviews

9.4

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 17 out of 20 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 20 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 20 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 20 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 20 reviews

9.8/10

Cleanliness

9.8/10

Check-in

9.2/10

Communication

10/10

Location

9.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
A stunning property which more than surpassed our expectations.We will return to stay again…..
Stayed 9 nights in Oct 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Palm Springs property

Great place
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2025
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Perfect stay, dream home

Amazing home, location, and amenities.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Fabulous property

Exactly as described Clean and comfortable Service was perfect and amenities perfect Would 100% recommend And stay again in the future
Stayed 5 nights in Nov 2024
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Perfect!

This home is absolutely stunning, spacious and so clean! We loved the views and the pool! Will be back!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Absolutely great!

This place is amazing, spotless, tastefully decorated, and has everything you may need and more. The pool and the view are spectacipular. It’s my third stay as a guest and I will definitely be back!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

2nd stay

This was our 2nd time staying here and I can’t express enough how nice it is. Very clean and close to everything. Would 100% recommend.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

A pleasure

The location to Indian Wells was good Home was clean and spacious
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Vacation

A perfect house and clean . Great host , Very quick to answer any queries we had . We will definitely be back and highly recommend.
Stayed 9 nights in Jul 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Cathedral

Had a great time. House was great.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2023
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Location Location Location

Everything fantastic! Great location and golf and clubhouse amenities. All the kitchen supplies needed for a group. Will be back !
Stayed 8 nights in Feb 2024
From a partner site

6/10 Okay

Spa was a disappointment

We loved the bedding mattress, sheets and pillows, the firepit, and the spa when it was working.
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2023
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Perfection!

Highly recommend this beautiful home! It was spotless and big. Had three large bedrooms each with their own private full bathroom and walk in closet. Well appointed kitchen with everything you need to whip up a gourmet meal. The pool, spa and fire pit were incredible, with the most beautiful views of the San Jacinto Mountains. Photos don’t do it justice. Would definitely stay here again!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Exceptional property, 11/10

Unreal view. Super clean. Beautiful yard and pool. Great size house, well designed and decorated, with everything we needed. 11/10 recommend. The home is well situated within a gated community, Desert Princess, 10 minutes to anywhere in Palm Springs. Will be back.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Awesome Property

This was my first time in a VRBO in Palm Springs. I can’t express enough about how nice this property is. Very clean. Awesome neighborhood. Everything is close. If you play golf, Desert Princess Country Club, where the home is located, is incredible. I’m already planning a trip back out here and plan to stay in this same home. 5 star rating for sure!!!
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful setting in a very quiet community

Family group of 6 adults found the home to be clean, large and inviting. Very nice kitchen with both indoor and outdoor essentials. Maintenance responded quickly to a couple of small issues with gas grill and refrigerator. Cost to heat the pool was listed as $72 per day and total cost was $109 per day which seemed very high to our group.
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy

Better than the pictures

House was immaculate, pool was perfect. Beautiful house and full all of the amenities. Only problem was prior to our stay it was difficult to find someone to respond to your emails, texts, chats, etc. I wish it was clearer as to what number to use. However when that was figured out the management was right on top of things. I am planning our next trip to stay in this same house again. Highly recommend.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Apr 2024
Thank you again for this valuable information, as we always welcome the opportunity to improve. We hope to have another chance to impress you on a future stay!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Independence Day Getaway

I rented this house the week of the fourth and what I saw in the pictures, is what I experienced in-person. The home was clean and well taken care of. I had an issue with the ice dispenser on the fridge not operating. I called and alerted Vacasa, they sent two bags of ice over. I would rent this house again; it’s perfectly situated with a Mountain View with no homes impeding the view. It’s a quiet neighborhood which was perfect for respite and solitude.
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Aug 2023
Hello Lydia, thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize that the ice dispenser was not available for your use during your stay. It is always our goal for guests to be able to use all the amenities our homes have to offer. Therefore, we have notified our local manager about the concern. Thank you for your stay, and we hope to host you again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Amazing Escape

What a beautiful, clean, modern respite...complete with a private pool, spa and firepit (we didn't use the later because it is summer and super hot). The bedrooms all boast comfy beds, clean linens and each has an ensuite bathroom. We also were impressed with the spacious, well-appointed kitchen and dining area. We really enjoyed relaxing and watching TV in the open common space. The pool is a nice size -- with a gigantic tanning shelf. Luckily we brought our own umbrellas because they are not supplied and the sun beats directly into the rear of the home all day. So BYOU (bring your own umbrellas if you plan to do summer pool time)! There are umbrellas holes in the tanning shelf). The neighborhood is quiet and lovely and our husbands enjoyed the Desert Princess Golf Course and Clubhouse. Excellent service from our Vacasa host team and we all agree we would stay again at the Villa Agaveh! Thank you!
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Aug 2024
Hi, Mary. Thank you for providing us with this valuable feedback. We are so glad that you had a wonderful time at our beautiful home. We thank you for your feedback, as it helps us improve our guests' experiences. We look forward to welcoming you back for another fabulous getaway in the future.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy

Christmas Get Away

My family escaped to the sun for a 10 day vacation. We arrive to discover no access to the garage. Next, we can't get the hot tub to work. Call the contact and told you have to call a different # to get a heated pool and access to turn on the hot tub After 4 attempts and being placed on hold for over 30 min each time, they inform me it is an additional almost $1,000 to get a heated hot tub and pool. I explain we are 2 days in and the advertisement states $72 a day for a heated pool. She explains additional taxes and fees and I must pay for the entire 10 days regardless if we are 2 days in. The kitchen is advertised as a chefs kitchen but stocked very poorly! No cheese grater, no rice cooker, spoons are falling apart, no spices etc. Couch is broken and has screws sticking out and will not stay together. Master bedroom has a TV armoire storage cabinet instead of a dresser for clothes so no drawers or place to empty your suitcase. We go to BBQ and the grill is covered in sand and filthy. My husband has to clean it before we can grill dinner. The list goes on... We visit the area often and will not return to this home nor will I rent from this company again!
Stayed 10 nights in Dec 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Jan 2024
Thank you, Margie, for your feedback! We are happy you enjoyed this home. We sincerely apologize you have found few issues in the home. Please know that your feedback is essential, and we have passed your comments along to our local manager, who will work with the homeowner to make any updates. We truly hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback