Cabin

Twisted Mane prime location - family friendly

Photo gallery for Twisted Mane prime location - family friendly

A log cabin with wicker furniture, a stone fireplace, and large windows.
A log cabin with a fire pit, outdoor seating, and a covered patio area.
A wooden-paneled bedroom with a bed, dresser, nightstand, and ceiling fan.
A two-story log cabin with a balcony, a front porch, and a staircase leading to the entrance.
A spacious living room with leather sofas, a coffee table, and large windows.

Reviews

9.2 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Foosball on-site
    A rare find — the foosball table is waiting for you.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Ouachita National Forest

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Hot tub on site
  • Arcade/game room
  • Barbecue grill
  • Air-conditioning
  • Pet-friendly

Explore the area

View in a map
Broken Bow, OK
  • Place, Mountain Fork Brewery
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Place, Hochatown State Park
    ‪7 min drive‬
  • Place, Beavers Bend State Park
    ‪17 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 12)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 King Bed

Bedroom 3

1 King Bed

Living Room 1

1 Double Sofa Bed

Living Room 2

1 Single Bed, 1 Double Sofa Bed and 1 Single Bunk Bed

3 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Bathroom 1

Toilet

Bathroom 2

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 3

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 4

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Kitchen
Office
Balcony
Number of living rooms
Garden

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Broken Bow

Located in Broken Bow, this cabin is in a rural area. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Broken Bow Lake and Beavers Bend State Park. Travelling with kids? Consider The Maze of Hochatown and Hochatown Rescue Center & Petting Zoo.
Map
Broken Bow, OK

What's nearby

  • Mountain Fork Brewery - 3 min drive - 1.9 km
  • Hochatown State Park - 7 min drive - 7.0 km
  • Broken Bow Lake - 10 min drive - 8.8 km
  • Beavers Bend State Park - 17 min drive - 17.5 km
  • Choctaw Casino Broken Bow - 23 min drive - 26.7 km

Getting around

  • Texarkana, AR (TXK-Texarkana Regional) - 108 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪La Cocina - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Grateful Head Pizza Oven & Tap Room - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Buffalo Grill - ‬11 min drive
  • ‪Hochatown Saloon - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪Mountain Fork Brewery - ‬20 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Twisted Mane prime location - family friendly pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Twisted Mane prime location - family friendly?

As of 28 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Twisted Mane prime location - family friendly on 25 Jan 2027 start from £677, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Twisted Mane prime location - family friendly?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Twisted Mane prime location - family friendly?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Twisted Mane prime location - family friendly?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Twisted Mane prime location - family friendly located?

This family-friendly Broken Bow cabin is located in a rural location, within 1 mi (2 km) of Ouachita National Forest and Mountain Fork Brewery. The Maze of Hochatown and Beavers Bend Brewery are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Reviews

9.2

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 6 out of 9 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 9 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 9 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 9 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 9 reviews

8.8/10

Cleanliness

9.6/10

Check-in

9.6/10

Communication

9.0/10

Location

9.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Beautiful house
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Beautiful spacious cabin. Would love to stay again. Only small problem was no remote for downstairs bedroom. Downloaded app on my phone and worked great. Would love to stay again.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Everything about the stay was great except for a leak from the upstairs bathroom into the room below it downstairs. But they sent out maintenance the same day I reached out to let them know about the leak.Would definitely recommend.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Excellent stay. Cabin was nice and peaceful
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We loved this cabin! It was perfect for our family and our little getaway.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The cabin was beautiful. If I had some constructive criticism it would be that for the price we paid per night. The small things like remotes to three of the tvs didn’t work even after we changed batteries. Several light bulbs were out or light fixtures were in working order. One of the bags for cornhole was missing and the gas grill didn’t light with the button on the grill. Not horrible things. But things that would put the stay to the level of expectation on a beautiful broken bow cabin.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Jun 2026
Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our cabin. We're delighted that you found the cabin beautiful and appreciate you taking the time to share your suggestions. Upon receiving your review, we inspected the property and confirmed that all of the TV remotes and light fixtures were functioning properly. We did discover that one remote was missing and have since replaced it. We also found that the loft fan lights had been turned off at the wall switch rather than at the fan control, which may have made them appear inoperable. We always want our guests to have the best experience possible and would have been happy to assist during your stay had we been made aware of these concerns. Our team is available to help with any issues so that guests can fully enjoy all of the cabin's amenities. Thank you again for your valuable feedback. We appreciate your stay and are glad these minor issues did not detract from your overall experience. We hope to welcome you back to Broken Bow in the future.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 2 nights in May 2026
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback