Cabin

Cabin w/ access to Dock,Fire Pit & Lake Access

Photo gallery for Cabin w/ access to Dock,Fire Pit & Lake Access

A modern house with a dark exterior, a welcoming front door, two chairs on the porch, and a 'WELCOME' sign.
Fire pit with Adirondack seating, tall pines, and water views — evenings don't get better than this
A blue and white paddleboard leaning against a rock wall with a rocky path and trees in the background.
A blue inflatable boat docked at a wooden pier with a forested shoreline in the background.
A living room with a sofa, a round wooden coffee table, a potted plant, and a lamp.

Reviews

8.4 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Avondale Golf Course

Popular amenities

  • Hot tub on site
  • Balcony
  • Waterpark access
  • Barbecue grill
  • Air-conditioning
  • Washing machine

Explore the area

View in a map
Hayden, ID
  • Place, Avondale Lake
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Lake Hayden
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Avondale Golf Course
    ‪17 min walk‬
  • Airport, Spokane, WA (SFF-Felts Field)
    ‪53 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 4)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Kitchen
Office
Balcony
Garden

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Hayden

Located in Hayden, this cabin is in a rural area and near theme parks. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Lake Coeur d'Alene and Coeur d'Alene Parkway State Park, while Museum of North Idaho and Westwood Historical Society are cultural highlights. Travelling with kids? Consider Silverwood Theme Park, or check out an event or a game at Frontier Ice Arena. Discover the area's water adventures with nearby fishing, or enjoy the great outdoors with cycling.
Map
Hayden, ID

What's nearby

  • Avondale Lake - 1 min walk - 0.1 km
  • Lake Hayden - 1 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Avondale Golf Course - 17 min walk - 1.4 km
  • North Idaho College - 23 min drive - 12.9 km
  • Coeur d'Alene Resort Golf Course - 27 min drive - 16.2 km

Getting around

  • Spokane, WA (SFF-Felts Field) - 44 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Subway - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪Starbucks - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪Jersey Mikes - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Bee’s Knees Whiskey Bar - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪Cinnabon - ‬6 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Cabin w/ Dock, Hot Tub, Fire Pit & Lake Access pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Cabin w/ Dock, Hot Tub, Fire Pit & Lake Access?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Cabin w/ Dock, Hot Tub, Fire Pit & Lake Access?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Cabin w/ Dock, Hot Tub, Fire Pit & Lake Access?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Cabin w/ Dock, Hot Tub, Fire Pit & Lake Access located?

This family-friendly Hayden cabin is located in a rural location, within a 5-minute walk of Avondale Lake and Lake Hayden. Honeysuckle Bay and Avondale Golf Course are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Reviews

8.4

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 3 out of 5 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 0 out of 5 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 5 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 5 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 5 reviews

10/10

Cleanliness

9.6/10

Check-in

9.6/10

Communication

8.8/10

Location

6.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Small but efficient cabinet, had nice finishing touches and all the little stuff I was hoping would be there. Nice bathroom. Property management was good about responding right away to make sure I got in during a late night check in. We enjoyed the stay.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Aug 2026
Alan, thank you for your kind review - it was our pleasure hosting you and hope you had a wonderful time visiting our area. We can't thank you enough for leaving everything in great shape. Our doors are always open to you should you find your way back to Hayden/CDA.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This little cabin in the woods near the road, was perfect for our needs. The bed and bedding was very comfortable, which I am a discerning guest. Communication was excellent. Host was very accommodating.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Aug 2026
It was our pleasure to host you and your group, thank you for your kind words and for staying with us - we are so glad the accommodations and amenities were a great fit. Thank you for leaving everything so neat and tidy as well as for your communication prior to and during your stay. We love to welcome you back anytime - our door is always open.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication
Disliked: Listing accuracy
Nice ADU, but very misleading about what you are actually bookingThe ADU itself was in perfect condition and was a nice place to stay. Unfortunately, we were very disappointed when we arrived and realized that the property we had booked was an ADU behind the main house which is not shown in the listing.The main house is what is located directly on the lake, but the ADU where guests actually stay has no lake views and sits at the driveway entrance. We also shared the backyard/outdoor space with the owners of the main house and saw them a couple of times during our stay, so it did not feel like the private lakefront property we believed we were booking.What is most frustrating is that this could have been avoided with a much clearer listing. The listing does not show pictures of the main house in relation to the ADU or clearly communicate that guests are staying in a separate ADU with no lake views. We later found another review from a guest who had the exact same misunderstanding, and management responded that they had updated the listing to clarify it. However, we still don’t feel the current listing makes this distinction clear enough.Again, the ADU itself was lovely and in perfect condition and management was very responsive. Our issue is the lack of transparency about its location, the absence of lake views, and the shared outdoor space. Had we known this, we would’ve booked elsewhere.I strongly suggest management add photos that show the ADU is not on the lake.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Sept 2026
Thank you for the honest feedback, and we're glad the cabin itself felt comfortable and well-kept during your stay. We want to address the layout concern directly: the listing does note that the home is set back from the shoreline with no lake view from inside, and that the owner's residence is separate on the property. That said, we hear you that the listing doesn't paint a clear enough picture of the physical layout. Specifically how the guest cabin sits separate from the lake-facing owner's home. On the shared yard: guests have exclusive use of the outdoor space, hot tub, fire pit, and dock during their stay, and the owners do not use that space while guests are present. We're looking into what happened during your visit so it doesn't happen again. We appreciate you taking the time to write this, and we're sorry the overall picture didn't match what you expected going in.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
Pros: the home is very new, clean, comfortable with a nice design and decor. Property management company was very responsive, thoughtful and communicated well (outside of what is listed below). Cons: upon our booking and stay the listing for this home was extremely deceiving. Even if this was accidentally done, what was written on the listing and description was not accurate. This home is an ADU. It shares the boasted 1 acre private lot with a large main home. There are NO views of the lake from the ADU. The lake is only accessible by a VERY steep pathway. Which ia not noted in the listing but is when you arrive. After checking in and noting the discrepecies with the listing and reality, we were told that the home is not categorized as a lake front, but that means nothing as a guest who ia going off description of the home, details and pictures. Which conveniently left out important pieces. The price per night is marked as though the ADU has lake views. Which again it does not. It's close to the road (though no road noise can be heard inside). As experienced vacation rental goers, we've never experienced anything like this with such extreme left out wording to make something appear one way though it isn't. It's a high price to pay for what is actually available. A huge let down to arrive and have expected one thing, to pay for one thing and receive the opposite. I do hope the listing is properly revised to make for a much clearer picture of what this ADU rental is.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Aug 2026
Thank you, Jessica for taking the time to share this detailed feedback. While we’re glad you found the home clean and comfortable and our team responsive, we’re truly sorry that the listing did not clearly represent the property and that your experience fell short of expectations. Your feedback prompted us to revise the listing to state more clearly that the rental shares the one-acre property with the main home, that it does not have lake views, and that lake access is by a somewhat steep pathway. We never want a guest to feel misled. Although we had not received similar feedback previously, that does not diminish your experience or our responsibility to provide complete and accurate information. We especially appreciate you taking the time to review the revised listing and confirm that it now addresses the important details that had been missed. Thank you again for helping us ensure we got it right for future guests!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This place is amazing!
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Jun 2026
Thanks Justin, it was sure a pleasure hosting you and really glad you enjoyed your time at our new little bungalow. We’d love to welcome you back anytime to stay with us should you find your way back to Coeur d’Alene!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback