Located in Maggie Valley, this cabin is near theme parks and on the waterfront. Cataloochee Ski Area and Fantasy Golf & Game Room are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those looking for area attractions can visit Maggie Valley Festival Grounds and Waynesville Recreation Center. Barber Orchard Fruitstand and Santa's Land Family Theme Park and Zoo are also worth visiting. Take in the nearby slopes with snowboarding and skiing, or try out other outdoor activities such as sledging and snowmobiling.
Maggie Valley Festival Grounds - 4 min drive - 3.1 km
Maggie Valley Opry House - 5 min drive - 3.7 km
Fantasy Golf & Game Room - 5 min drive - 3.7 km
Getting around
Asheville Regional Airport (AVL) - 49 min drive
Restaurants
Joey's Pancake House - 7 min drive
Catrina’s Cantina - 7 min drive
Maggie's Galley - 15 min drive
Guayabitos - 6 min drive
Bizzaro Pizza - 4 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Wooded, Hot Tub, Lots of Deck, Private pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Wooded, Hot Tub, Lots of Deck, Private?
As of 28 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Wooded, Hot Tub, Lots of Deck, Private on 30 Oct 2026 start from £598, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Wooded, Hot Tub, Lots of Deck, Private?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Wooded, Hot Tub, Lots of Deck, Private?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Wooded, Hot Tub, Lots of Deck, Private?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Wooded, Hot Tub, Lots of Deck, Private located?
Situated on the waterfront, this cabin is within 3 miles (5 km) of Wheels Through Time Museum, Stompin' Ground and Maggie Valley Festival Grounds. Maggie Valley Opry House and Fantasy Golf & Game Room are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
My husband and I had the best time for my birthday weekend. The house is beautiful and plenty of space. The house felt so cozy and loved the hot tub! We will definitely be back!
The cabin interior is great - each room is sufficient. The wrap around porch and deck leading down to a creek is truly impressive! Kathy, the owner of the property is a pleasure to work with as well
The cabin was absolutely wonderful and secluded. It was one of the best stocked cabins ever. Anything you needed was available. Very well located as well as secluded. Cabin was clean and fresh. Will definitely be back again when in the area. Loved this place.
The house is beautiful and is equipped with everything you need for an enjoyable stay. We had a great relaxing weekend. Thanks for allowing us to stay.
By far the cleanest rental we’ve ever stayed in. Quite and peaceful wraparound porch. TVs were a bit tricky but with a little help it was taken care off. Would definitely recommend and stay again.
Beautiful home, well decorated, well appointed. Owner communication excellent. We enjoyed our visit.Would recommend guest own a 4 wheel drive or all wheel drive traction controlled vehicle. The road to the house is an uphill, curvy, single lane, no shoulder affair that is a challenge when wet.
We were pretty much happy with the property but there were a few issues the cable did not work and the grill was so filthy we had to clean it for 1 1/2 hours in order to clean on it but the home was clean spacious and comfortable all in all we were happy with our stay and would do it again
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Jul 2022
I am so sorry that you had to clean grill. It states that if you use grill, you are to clean it afterwards but as you can see....people just don't do it. Again, I apologize.
Beautiful cabin home with all the amenities and conveniences you’ll need to be comfortable.
This is a very clean and comfortable cabin with everything you need included. Lovely kitchen, and bathrooms, and laundry area...as well as wrap around porch with a large hot tub. The cabin has lots of open space and room to spend time together. Each bedroom has its own tv and space to be alone. Beds are very comfortable. The stairs to upper rooms are kind of slippery, (we did have a bad fall while wearing socks). But overall, a wonderful place to spend a quiet week away from city life.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Aug 2020
I'm sorry that you fell....unfortunately with natural hardwood floors, they tend to be slippery.
Everyone loved this cabin! It was exceptionally clean and stocked. We could have cooked any size meal without worry of not having anything we needed. The beds had ample good quality bedding and the bathroom had lots of very nice towels.
A couple of disappointments #1 the roads in the neighborhood were a bit steep which was not mentioned #2 the security camera telling you that you are being recorded every time you walk out the front of the house was annoying #3 no water in the stream since we specifically searched for waterfront property #4 having to constantly change the thermostats because they were preprogrammed to change so frequently
Nonetheless we had 3 adult cousins with their wives and everyone wants to return to this cabin again.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Sept 2024
I'm sorry for the inconvenience you had to go thru with the 3 days of your stay. Let me address your concerns. #1 any cabin in the mountains will have some steep roads. That is why I give two ways to get to cabin which the second way is much easier. #2 security camera is specified in my thing to know that there is one camera in the front specifically for when the cabin is empty. Had you called me to tell me that that bothered you, i could have turned it off. Unfortunately, someone in your party kept pulling the plug to my lights on the steps costing me service call to fix what i thought was something wrong with them. #3 unfortunately at this time of year, the streams in mountains usually will not be rushing streams. You will have to stay in the valley for waterfront. #4 air conditioner is programmed but if you burn the fireplace or leave the doors open in warm weather, the a/c will not be enough and unfortunately, you would have to manually override it. Hopefully, this will explain things and in the future wherever you rent you know to call the owner to help you get thru problems you incur. Thank you for your understanding.
Archival
8/10 Good
Bonnie C.
16 Nov 2016
Beautiful cabin and excellent location!
My family and I stayed at Creekview in October. We came to the mountains to see the amazing fall colors. This cabin is so beautiful and cozy! It has everything you could possibly need and more. The location is perfect. Maggie Valley is such a cute little town and it was close to all the places we wanted to visit. We spent a lot of our time driving the parkway and other scenic highways. We even got a bonus during our stay because it snowed up at Clingman's Dome. It was a winter wonderland with a background of fall colors. It was awesome! After a long day of site-seeing, the hot tub on the deck was so relaxing. The cabin and location is definitely 5 stars. However, I was a little disappointed that the creek was dried up. With a name like "creekview" you would expect to see a creek. However, it has been unusually dry this year. I would definitely stay in this cabin again. Oh, I forgot to mention that the cabin was spotless when we arrived.
We were happy with the house and how clean it was. Fully stocked kitchen was amazing. A few things we encountered upon our stay but thankfully didn't hinder anything regarding the stay. Some disappointments though. Expecting to get what i paid for. The first thing when we arrived. A glass bird feeder had falled and was shattered at the front door.Lamp in family room, based was broken but it still worked. One huge thing that was a big disappointment. It was one of the reasons for picking this place to stay. They offered an outside deck with a swing/chair sitting down by the stream. It appeared it was smashed and broken up, most likely from the hurricane last year. But no place in the house description it mentioned it was not in workings use. Wasnt even existing. I wouldnt have booked this place knowing about the deck. Would appreciate an acknowledgement this was a disappointment for the 1 annual trip/vacation I take yearly amd to not get what i was looking forward to.
The house was beautiful. Very well maintained and had everything you could need and more. We enjoyed the beautiful porch and hot tub. Will definitely want to go again.
We had an amazing time. Communication with owner was clear and concise. Property was beautiful and super clean. Everything was perfect. We will definitely be back.