Les Maisons de l'Océan by Interhome

Photo gallery for Les Maisons de l'Océan by Interhome

A patio with a round table and chairs, a tiled floor, and a building with a number 67 sign.
A spacious kitchen with wooden beams, a dining area with a red sofa, and a staircase leading to an upper level.
A compact kitchen with a dishwasher, a coffee maker, a microwave, an oven, and a refrigerator. There is a dining table set with plates, glasses, and cutlery.
A bedroom with a wooden headboard, two bedside lamps, a bed with blue bedding and two yellow pillows, and a framed picture on the wall.
An outdoor dining area with a table set for four, surrounded by green chairs.

Reviews

6.4 out of 10

Highlights

  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Bay of Biscay

Popular amenities

  • Internet
  • Refrigerator
  • Onsite parking available
  • Outdoor furniture
  • Non-smoking
  • Microwave

Explore the area

View in a map
Les Mathes
  • Place, Royan La Palmyre Racecourse
    ‪9 min walk‬
  • Place, Palmyre Zoo
    ‪12 min walk‬
  • Place, Plage de Bonne Anse
    ‪14 min walk‬

Rooms & beds

1 bedroom (sleeps 4)

Bedroom 1

1 Single Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Double Sofa Bed

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Spaces

Kitchen

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Les Mathes

Located in Les Mathes, this holiday home is in the city centre and near the beach. La Coubre Lighthouse and Le Train des Mouettes are local landmarks, and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Bay of Biscay and Plage de Bonne Anse. Youpi-Land and Palmyre Zoo are also worth visiting. Sailing and surfing/body boarding offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hiking and horse riding nearby.
Map
Les Mathes

What's nearby

  • Royan La Palmyre Racecourse - 9 min walk - 0.8 km
  • Palmyre Zoo - 12 min walk - 1.1 km
  • Plage de Bonne Anse - 14 min walk - 1.2 km
  • Youpi-Land - 14 min walk - 1.2 km
  • Plage de la Palmyre - 3 min drive - 1.4 km

Getting around

  • Royan Station - 23 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Restaurant Atlantic Club Med - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Le Petit Poucet - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪Le Bar du Club La Palmyre - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Le Bout Du Monde - ‬6 min walk
  • ‪Sucré Salé - ‬5 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Les Maisons de l'Océan by Interhome pet-friendly?

No, only service animals are welcome at the property.

How much is parking at Les Maisons de l'Océan by Interhome?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Les Maisons de l'Océan by Interhome?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Les Maisons de l'Océan by Interhome?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Les Maisons de l'Océan by Interhome located?

Located in the heart of Les Mathes, this holiday home is within a 15-minute walk of Royan La Palmyre Racecourse, Youpi-Land and Palmyre Zoo. Plage de Bonne Anse and Bay of Biscay are also within 15 minutes.

Reviews

6.4
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 0 out of 11 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 6 out of 11 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 11 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 2 out of 11 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 11 reviews

6.8/10

Cleanliness

8.0/10

Check-in

6.8/10

Communication

8.8/10

Location

6.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

From a partner site

4/10 Poor

Bathroom needs attention

The first impression of the house was very good. However, looks can be deceiving. The shower door leaks, which means you can only use the shower on a dribble or it floods the bathroom. The shower head is too low for the average person, but it could have been fitted higher. The lounge sofa smells possibly of dogs. I was bitten several times a day, I suspect fleas. I would not recommend this place despite the looks.
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Oct 2026
We’re sorry to hear that your stay didn’t fully meet expectations. Our cleaning team carefully services the apartment after each guest to ensure it is fresh and free of any odors or pests. The shower door has been inspected and confirmed to be in good working order. Should any issues arise during a stay, we always recommend reporting them immediately so our keyholder can assist and resolve them quickly.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location

Bathroom needs attention

The first impression of the property looked good. However on using the shower for the first time, it became apparent there was a serious problem. To start with the height of the shower is very low, and most people will not fir under the "rain " head. But that didn't matter as the shower door did not fit properly and floods the bathroom floor. The only way to use the shower is to use the other attachment angled into the corner , and used as a dribble. The kitchen area is supposed to have an induction hob, but its just a normal modern electric hob.
Stayed 14 nights in Jun 2025
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Très bon séjour

Localisation parfaite juste le matelas à changer .l' acceuil par l agence a été très agréable et bien renseignée. On garde l adresse
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Bon sejour,tres bien situé par contre le matelas du lit 140 est vraiment à changer.
Stayed 14 nights in Jul 2025
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Logement ancien mais fonctionnel

La Location est située au centre ville, pratique pour le quotidien et les départs à vélo, petite plage à 10 minutes à pieds, plage de vagues de la coubre à 10 minutes en voiture et autorisée aux chiens, plage du club med à 20 minutes à pieds, la cabine de douche est petite, compliquée pour les personnes de plus 1m65, cuisine bien équipée le cadre est sympa calme pendant cette période, prévoir une protection contre les moustiques, logement un peu ancien mais fonctionnel, accueil interhome super
From a partner site

6/10 Okay

Logement bof!

Le logement sent le renfermé, la cafetière à la taille d’une dînette et la TV ne fonctionne pas. Très proche d’un étang, donc moustiques. Parasol de plage qui ne convient pas pour une table extérieure de 6 personnes
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Oct 2026
We appreciate your comments and are sorry for any discomfort experienced during your visit. The TV is operational and has been checked, and while a musty scent can occasionally be noticed at the start of the season, airing the apartment resolves it quickly. For any concerns during a stay, we always suggest contacting the keyholder listed in your arrival instructions for prompt assistance.
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Location agréable et calme

Belle location , agréable, proche du centre-ville
From a partner site

6/10 Okay

Tout à proximité. Plage proche de la lo

Manque bain de soleil Cafetière trop petite Douche bouchée Sièges extérieurs collants et sol aussi dû à l'arbre
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Oct 2026
Merci beaucoup pour votre retour. La douche a été débouchée et le logement ainsi que tous les équipements ont été nettoyés après votre départ. Veuillez noter que vous pouvez solliciter notre assistance durant votre séjour pour tout problème rencontré sur place. Quant aux bains de soleil, ils ne sont disponibles que si cela est mentionné dans notre description. Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez apprécié l'emplacement et espérons que vous vous tournerez à nouveau vers nous pour vos prochaines vacances.
From a partner site

8/10 Good

La Palmyre c'est Excellent.

Merci pour ce séjour avec le beau temps et à l'accueil d'interhome.
From a partner site

8/10 Good

La Palmyre c'est Excellent.

Merci pour ce séjour avec le beau temps et à l'accueil d'interhome.
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy

Das Bett bzw. die Matratze war eine Katastrophe

Die Lage ist sehr gut, leider ist das Haus sehr spärlich ei gerichtet, die Schlafplätze sind eine Katastrophe besonders die Matratze im Schlafzimmer war eine Folter, das Schlafzimmer und das Bett rochen sehr moderich
Stayed 13 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Aug 2023
Lieber Thorsten, es tut uns wirklich leid zu hören, dass Ihr Aufenthalt nicht Ihren Erwartungen entsprach. Wir möchten sicherstellen, dass sich jeder Gast in unserer Unterkunft wohl fühlt. Wir bitten unsere Gäste, unsere Kollegen vor Ort stets während des Aufenthalts über etwaige Unzufriedenheitspunkte zu informieren, damit entsprechende Maßnahmen ergriffen werden und um einen angenehmeren Aufenthalt ermöglichen zu können. Dies ist das erste Mal, dass uns solch ein Problem gemeldet wurde, aber gern bestätigen wir, dass der Komfort hier weiter untersucht und ggf. behoben wird. Wir hoffen, dass Sie uns in der Zukunft eine weitere Chance geben, Ihnen ein verbessertes Erlebnis bieten zu können. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Interhome Group Team
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback