Entire home

Relaxing Coastal Retreat with Garden and Water Views in Freeland

Photo gallery for Relaxing Coastal Retreat with Garden and Water Views in Freeland

A wooden deck with two Adirondack chairs and a white railing.
A modern living room with a fireplace, comfortable seating, and a view of the outdoors.
A modern living room with a fireplace, a sofa set, and a television.
A covered outdoor deck with two Adirondack chairs, a wooden deck, and a light green building with a white roof.
A modern living room with a sofa, coffee table, and a rug. There is a dining area in the background.

Reviews

8.6 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Room to spread out
    Enjoy spacious layout that give everyone more room to relax.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Holmes Harbor

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Toys
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet
  • Washing machine

Explore the area

View in a map
Freeland, WA
  • Place, Holmes Harbor
    ‪9 min walk‬
  • Place, Blooms
    ‪13 min walk‬
  • Place, Angel of the Winds Arena
    ‪59 min drive‬
  • Airport, Seattle Paine Field Intl. Airport (PAE)
    ‪58 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Double Bed

Living Room 1

1 King Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Kitchen
Office
Balcony
Garden

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Freeland

Located in Freeland, this holiday home is near the beach. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Double Bluff State Park and Possession Point State Park, while Callahan's Firehouse and Marrowstone Point Lighthouse are cultural highlights. Blooms and Meerkerk Rhododendron Gardens are also worth visiting. Take the opportunity to explore the area for water adventures such as fishing.
Map
Freeland, WA

What's nearby

  • Holmes Harbor - 9 min walk - 0.8 km
  • Blooms - 13 min walk - 1.2 km
  • Fort Casey State Park - 23 min drive - 31.4 km
  • Boeing Everett Factory - 57 min drive - 31.2 km
  • Angel of the Winds Arena - 59 min drive - 34.9 km

Getting around

  • Everett Station - 57 min drive
  • Seattle Paine Field Intl. Airport (PAE) - 46 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Jupiter Coffee - ‬20 min walk
  • ‪The Braeburn At The Barnyard - ‬11 min walk
  • ‪Dancing Fish Vineyards - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Whidbey Coffee - ‬8 min walk
  • ‪Taproom @ Bayview - ‬5 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Relaxing Coastal Retreat with Garden and Water Views in Freeland pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

What time is check-in at Relaxing Coastal Retreat with Garden and Water Views in Freeland?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Relaxing Coastal Retreat with Garden and Water Views in Freeland?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Relaxing Coastal Retreat with Garden and Water Views in Freeland located?

Situated by the sea, this holiday home is within a 10-minute walk of Holmes Harbor and Blooms. Mutiny Bay is 1.5 mi (2.5 km) away.

Reviews

8.6

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 13 out of 30 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 12 out of 30 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 5 out of 30 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 30 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 30 reviews

9.4/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Amenities

10/10

Property conditions & facilities

8.8/10

Check-in

8.8/10

Communication

9.0/10

Location

9.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great location! Easy, quick walk to downtown Freeland and Holmes Harbor. House was very clean! Large fans in each room to cool it down. We enjoyed our stay.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2026
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Great location

Some dated features, but the location was wonderful. Enjoyed our island sightseeing.
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Jul 2025
Emily, thank you for staying with us! We take guest feedback seriously and have forwarded this information to the local staff so they can review and update the home as needed for future guests. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!
From a partner site

6/10 Okay

Comfy and convenient

Close to everything you need. It was our first trip to Whidbey Island so I would rent this home again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Super clean and a great neighborhood!

We will recommend this place to friends!! So spacious and clean!!!!
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2023
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Beautiful Home

Close to stores and restaurants. Lots of space and well equipped.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
My brother and I rented this property to spend time with a family member on Whitby Island. This property has lots of space. I thought we were getting the top half of the home only but the basement was accessible, which offered a 3rd bed and second bathroom. We didn't utilize it but it's good to note for if we need accommodates here in the future. Very close to amenities. Front deck is extremely large and the wheel chair ramp was a nice feature given our family member had very limited mobility. Bedrooms were large, beds were comfortable, bathroom is large.The internet connection was terrible. Neither of us could get on so we just used our data, which also was spotty at times. This property would be extremely warm in the summer months as there is no AC but we had the windows open in the evening so it could off for a comfortable sleep. A barbecue would be a welcomed addition to this property as well.All and all, I would rate this property 4.6 out of 5. Worked well for for what we needed. Stayed 3 nights.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Oct 2026
We’re so glad to hear that you and your brother found plenty of space to enjoy your time on Whidbey Island. It’s great that the basement bedroom and second bathroom were a pleasant surprise for you, and we appreciate you noting the accessibility features like the wheelchair ramp. We understand how important a reliable internet connection is, and we’re sorry to hear it didn’t meet your expectations during your stay. Your feedback about the potential warmth in the summer and the suggestion for a barbecue are both valuable, and we’ll certainly take them into consideration as we continue to enhance our guests' experiences. Thank you for sharing your thoughts, and we hope to welcome you back for another stay in the future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

WEEKEND GETAWAY

The accommodation was lovely and spacious. All necessities were available and lots of room for everyone.Access was simple and close to groceries and other necessities.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Very cozy and spacious, enough space for all guests to fit their happy place. The kitchen was perfect to cook in. I’m so grateful you let what others have left spices, coffee and etc to share with the next guest. It helps financially and convenience wise.
Stayed 7 nights in Nov 2025
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Whidbey withe the the family

Great time and weather was outstanding after coming from tripple digit heat in Los Angeles. Plenty of sight seeing and food options. Be prepared long waits for ferry between Clinton and Mukilteo, otherwise great time.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
The internet would only connect one device at a time.
Stayed 6 nights in May 2026
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Property met our expectations

Happy with this location. The house was exactly as advertised. Clean, well stocked and conveniently located. Highly recommend.
Stayed 6 nights in May 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wonderful accessible property for all family members

Wonderful light from the picture windows on both the main and bottom floor of the property. The wheelchair ramp and hard wood floors made access a breeze for my family to enjoy the space and the veiw of Holmes harbor.
Stayed 6 nights in Mar 2023
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Freeland Stay

It was perfect. Thanks
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Convenient Location

We had a great stay for Mother’s Day weekend. My mother is at Maple Ridge assisted facility, so it was very convenient for us. You are close to town so you can walk to many restaurants. Traffic noise is busy during the day. There is no AC, but the weather was cool enough. Overall, we enjoyed our stay!
Stayed 4 nights in May 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy

Clean spot in freeland

Cool little house, great beds! Good kitchen, comfortable beds and furnishings. It's on a busy road, but forgot about it after the first night. An easy walk to the beach and shopping. Thanks for the fun week!
Stayed 6 nights in Sep 2021
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Good spot

It was a good spot for a quiet few days on the island! There is no AC so was pretty humid in the house but lots of fans to help. Great little spot. They have done some renovations so it’s not exactly like the pictures and some things still need to be finished. But do recommend for a nice place to stay
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2023
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy

Home on Holmes

We had everything that we needed. However the access code did not work to get in. We were able to access the key, so that was good. There was an old house odor that permeated the home. Overall we had a great trip.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Oct 2024
Jan, thank you for sharing your experience, we're pleased you found our home well-appointed and overall, enjoyed your stay! That said, we apologize for any delay in accessing the home due to the code. Our local manager noted that they are in the process of using a key-only entry system. Additionally, the home was checked and an odor was not detected but there is a basement. We appreciate your feedback as we view it as an opportunity to improve and hope to host you again.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in
Disliked: Communication
Had a few questions that didn’t get addressed u til an text at 330 am
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Feb 2026
We sincerely apologize for any disconnect in the care you received when communicating with our team, and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We welcome your feedback as a means to improve and will be sure to follow up with the appropriate parties regarding your experience.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy

Fun on whidbey

The house was fine. My major complaint was no WiFi on my phone. Did not work. The fireplace was turned off although it was chilly. The shower upstairs very funky. Neighborhood nice. I know the price was right.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy
The property was better than expected. Really enjoyed the location as it had close proximity to restaurants and stores. The only glitch was we were given a wrong code for the door, but that was quickly solved. Communication with management was great! The price was so good that we took it with kind of low expectations. Thinking that the pictures and description would be better than it was. It was the last house available for the time we wanted to go. But the house was amazing! Better than the house we stayed in last year, which was more expensive. Thanks for a great day. Will definitely come back!
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in

house on holmes aug 11 2022

kind of an older property, mostly very nice, but some furnishings/amenities are "old" ... kitchen dishes very limited, coffee maker is "broken" - you have to tilt carafe, or coffee spills all over kitchen counter, blinds in living room windows have broken handles
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2022
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We give Vacasa 5 stars for their quick and courteous responses to our questions during our arrival (needed accurate instructions for signing on to the internet & guidance on thermostat use). It would be helpful to have written instructions on how to use the thermostat and Vacasa said they would update the instructions for the accurate Network to sign on to. Yay! The home was very clean, however, it had a horrible smoker smell - the type that is not just left by a prior renter, but must be in the walls/floors/drapes? Every time we walked in the door from outside, it would hit us and make us gag. After being in the house for a while, we no longer noticed it. It's too bad because you can tell the cleaning company put good effort in to cleaning, but the smell overrides the experience. As it is now, we would never rent it again. Thanks for listening.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 1 May 2026
We apologize for the experience you had during your stay and appreciate your feedback. We are addressing the smoke odor, including carpet and upholstery cleaning as needed. We’re glad our team’s responsiveness met your expectations, and we’ll continue improving instructions for the thermostat and WiFi. Your comments are helpful, and we hope you’ll consider returning to see the improvements firsthand.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Dishes

The home was very clean. The only off putting thing is getting dishes out of the cupboard with food still on them. Same with silverware and frying pans. Also we could not find the "book" for home info. How to turn on TV, use the fireplace, work the heating system. The house is on a main thorough fare. Quite a bit of road noise. But the stay was great and Gordon's was awesome!!
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Jul 2023
Hi Kenth, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, we are glad to hear that you love our home. We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced during your time with us and for any disconnect in the care you received from our team. Please know we strive to provide every guest with a relaxing stay. We have forwarded your feedback to the local staff so they can work to improve the house for future guests, and we hope you'll give us a second chance to impress you!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
Nice place! Fast WiFi and overall a very clean, recently remodeled house with lots of space, a great deck,and a view of Holmes Harbor. Watch out for the front door, it locks automatically and uses a classic keyed entry, rather than code entry. This resulted in me locking myself out (my fault entirely for not paying attention). The Vacasa staff were great at bringing a 2nd key within a few hours so it wasn't a huge headache like it could've been. I would give 5 stars just for that level of service! A slight negative is the upstairs water pressure is very weak, so if you want a nice relaxing shower, use the downstairs shower. Overall, I would stay here again.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2024
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in
Disliked: Communication, location, listing accuracy

Disappointing

After staying here and seeing that the photos on the listing are edited, there’s no beautiful view, it was disappointing and definitely not what was expected. The neighborhood is packed together and you can’t be in a room without having direct view of the neighbor’s rooms. I lost jewelry here and contacted the management just an hour after checkout and was told they would get back to me for a fee, after paying I was never contacted. It’s been weeks and still nothing, best to find somewhere more trustworthy to stay.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Jun 2023
Thank you for sharing feedback about your experience, Zoey! We're sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay as much as you could've due to the property view not meeting your expectations based off of what was displayed on the listing and that we were unable to locate your lost jewelry. We're so very sorry for any inconvenience this caused you during your time with us. Please know that we will follow up with the appropriate parties regarding your experience. We hope for another opportunity to impress you with a more enjoyable stay!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback