Located on the waterfront, this villa is in Old Town Rovinj, a neighbourhood in Rovinj. Town Clock and Balbi's Arch are local landmarks, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at Rovinj Harbour and Rovinj Marina. Rovinj Aquarium and Paleo Park are also worth visiting. Jet skiing and scuba diving offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with mountain biking and ecotours nearby.
Does Villa in the old town with spacious rooms, overlooking the sea, old town, pool have a pool?
Yes, this property has an outdoor pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Villa in the old town with spacious rooms, overlooking the sea, old town, pool?
As of 29 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Villa in the old town with spacious rooms, overlooking the sea, old town, pool on 4 Feb 2027 start from £2,871, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Villa in the old town with spacious rooms, overlooking the sea, old town, pool pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
What time is check-out at Villa in the old town with spacious rooms, overlooking the sea, old town, pool?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Villa in the old town with spacious rooms, overlooking the sea, old town, pool located?
Located in Old Town Rovinj, this villa is steps away from St. Euphemia's Church, Grisia Street and Rovinj Market. Trg Valdibora and Chapel of the Lady of Health are just steps away.
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Lovely property situated near the church in a beautiful city
Stayed 3 nights in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 11 May 2023
Great guests, happy to host them again. We had some issue with WiFi at the beginning, Susan supported us as we found a solution. Thx for understanding!
Group of ten stayed for five nights. The house had everything we needed and offered all comforts of home. It was nice to be located so close to everything. We’d love to come again!
We absolutely loved this place. So much room for everyone to spread out. The pool was lovely during the hot days, and the kitchen was stocked when we wanted to cook. It was a perfect location in the heart of old town near food and shopping and the old church, but still on a quiet street unbothered by many tourists. Would definitely stay here again
Boris' house in Rovinj is a mansion. Awesome bedrooms with air conditioning, tremendous pool, hot tub, you name it, this house has it. Also an amazing view. If you get the chance, book this home.
Our group of 3 couples enjoyed a perfect week at Boris’ amazing house. The location is perfect, the house is comfortable and well equipped, and the pool is delightful. Boris is a wonderful host! He even provided a peka pan and special charcoal for us when I told him my husband wanted to try making peka. Finally, you will love Rovinj. We can’t wait to go back. Thank you, Boris!!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2023
Verified review
8/10 Good
Bonnie S.
28 May 2024
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Excellent location, spacious house
Overall our family of nine had a positive experience. It was a perfect location in Old Town. Very large house that accommodated our family of nine adults nicely. A little pricey but I expect that is due to the location. Everything was as described except for the Jacuzzi, as this was not working. We noticed it was broken in a previous post but we assumed it would have been fixed being our stay was over eight months later than that review. We would stay here again.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 28 May 2024
Thank you Bonnie. Indeed we had problem with Jacuzzi, a new one even we fixed the old issue before the new season. Sorry for that! Happy to host you again in the future
Plenty of room for our family of seven. Very clean and well appointed. Be aware there are many floors in the residence so you will be going up and down stairs a lot. We were fine with this. We were disappointed that the hot tub was out of order. Also, if you want your luggage brought to the unit from the parking lot there is a 15 euro charge each way. It's a pretty good walk if you have luggage. We would definately stay here again. The view and location cant be beat!
I recently stayed at a wonderful vacation rental in the old town that I highly recommend. The house is perfect for a family vacation or for a group of friends, accommodating 8-12 people comfortably. The location is unbeatable, with plenty of great restaurants and shops nearby, yet still quiet enough to get a good night's sleep. Overall, I had a fantastic experience and highly recommend this vacation rental to anyone looking for a great place to stay in the old town.I recently stayed at a wonderful vacation rental in the old town that I highly recommend. I recently stayed at a wonderful vacation rental in the old town that I highly recommend. The house is perfect for a family vacation or for a group of friends, accommodating 8-12 people comfortably. The location is unbeatable, with plenty of great restaurants and shops nearby, yet still quiet enough to get a good night's sleep. Overall, I had a fantastic experience and highly recommend this vacation rental to anyone looking for a great place to stay in the old town.
Not a great experience with the property agent. Not knowledgeable about the property. Property maintainence lacking (several broken toilet seats). On the good side, beds clean and comfortable, great large fully equipped kitchen, nice common room with full size communal table, available bikes, laundry room with both washer and dryer. Many steps if that’s an issue for some.
We really enjoyed the home which is sprawling with bedrooms and bathrooms that were all nicely appointed. The kitchen was clean, well-stocked and easy to use. The pool was quite nice to have in the town and to use at the end of a day. The property manager was accessible and very helpful. We didn't have proper toiletries in the house which he helped to fix quickly. The check-in was fine but required us waiting outside the home for a bit and waiting for the local representative to meet us to let us in. She was working another job at the time so check-in was fine, just a bit hectic.
Overall, we liked being in old town in this home and it accommodated two families better than many homes. The home itself had lots of amenities. The local rep helped us get taxis and provided recommendations which was fabulous. I highly recommend!
This house is huge, charming, and perfectly located in Rovinj. We stayed with a group of 10 and there were plenty of bedrooms for all, and two living areas to spread out. The pool was refreshing and the terrace has a beautiful view. The best aspect of the house is its location: on a small street, quietly located but just steps from restaurants and shops down the hill, amazing views up the hill, and minutes from swimming spots in the sea. We loved our time here.
This house is great for families or large groups. Because it has many stairs and is accessible only by small cobblestone pedestrian streets, it would not be good for anyone with difficulty walking. Other tiny negatives: one bathroom was so small that the shower was difficult to use, but there were plenty of other bathrooms we could use instead. The hot tub was not working while we were there, but Boris told us in advance, so we did not mind. Overall, communication was easy, the house was excellent, and we had a wonderful time.
Ammazing location Right in center of town but very quiet. Each bedroom had ensuite bathroom Updated large living areas Outdoor spaces large Easy check in Great communication You will adore Rovinj
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2019
Verified review
8/10 Good
Martin G.
3 Aug 2018
Schönes Haus leider hat nicht alles funktioniert
Die Klimageräte liesen sich nicht regulieren. Manche liefen auf höchster Stufe, manche gar nicht. Somit war es in 2 Schlafzimmern leider zu heiß. Das WLAN ging sehr sporadisch. Der Whirlpool war leider kaputt, darüber wurden wir aber einige Tage vor der Ankunft informiert.
Die Lage des Hauses ist optimal, Restaurants, das Meer alles leicht zu Fuß zu erreichen. 30min zu Fuß konnten wir gratis parken. Die Einrichtung ist wie auf den Bildern, sehr schön.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2018
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Andrew F.
25 May 2018
Villa living at its best
5 friends of mature age stayed at this property in Rovinj for 4 nights in May and loved the house and the town
The house is so big we kept getting lost and is very well furnished and equipped. It was wonderful each night after being out to sit on the balcony for a drink or utilize the barbq area downstairs. The spa was also very welcome for a couple of us who had physical issues.
We also loved Rovinj and the Istrian Peninsula and would recommend this area to anyone. May was a fabulous time to go as comfortable weather and a quarter of the tourists that apparently arrive in August.
Boris, the owner, was very easy to deal with and his housekeeper went out of her way to buy us a dripolator coffee machine.
Don ,t hesitate to book this amazing place!!
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Mar 2020
Thank you! Really happy you enjoyed Rovinj and the house! Looking forward to welcome you again! safe travels and all the best
Boris
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Verified traveller
20 May 2018
Great house and superb location for day trips.
While rather touristy the town of Rovinj can't be missed. You will surely get lost the first time you venture out of the house but will soon learn the streets. The house itself is just as described. Very spacious, clean and comfortable. The hot tub is an added bonus. Day trips to some of the surrounding towns are easy. Pula and the caves at Skocjanske Jame should not be missed.
The only things that were a minor inconvenience were the lack of a drip coffee maker and rather slow internet. In any case we would stay there again.
Stayed 5 nights in May 2018
Archival
10/10 Excellent
BRUCE R.
20 Jul 2016
Adventure to Croatia
My wife and I spent a week in Rovinj in the house. The house was a very modern renovation. It had very beautiful furnishings. The kitchen was completely stocked for cooking and the beds and bedding were superb. All high end. It is located in the heart of the old city. Step out the door and you have shopping, restaurants, cafes , supermarket , everything you need. There is a convenient public parking about 5 minutes walk away. It is outside paid parking and is much easier than garage parking. The owner staff were so helpful with getting us checked in. They met us in the lower town square, accommodated our luggage transfer, and explained everything about the house before leaving. Super job Boris !!! We would definitely stay here again!!!