Located in Cirencester, this apartment is in a rural area and near a water park. Combat Splat and New Brewery Arts Centre are local attractions and those in the mood for shopping can visit Abbey Meads Village Centre and Orbital Shopping Park. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Cirencester Park Polo Club or Blunsdon Abbey Stadium. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing, waterskiing and sailing nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with cycling.
Cirencester Parish Church of St John Baptist - 19 min drive - 10.6 km
Cotswold Country Park and Beach - 20 min drive - 17.5 km
Getting around
Kemble Station - 14 min drive
Oxford (OXF) - 43 min drive
Restaurants
The Railway Inn - 5 min drive
The Royal Oak, South Cerney - 12 min drive
McDonald's - 8 min drive
Eleven Bibury - 13 min drive
The Swan Bar - 13 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Recently converted self-contained apartment with garden in Cotswold village pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Recently converted self-contained apartment with garden in Cotswold village?
As of 27 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Recently converted self-contained apartment with garden in Cotswold village on 1 Nov 2026 start from £87, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Recently converted self-contained apartment with garden in Cotswold village?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Recently converted self-contained apartment with garden in Cotswold village?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Recently converted self-contained apartment with garden in Cotswold village?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Recently converted self-contained apartment with garden in Cotswold village located?
Situated in a rural location, this apartment building is within 6 miles (10 km) of St. Mary's Church, Arlington Row and Combat Splat. Sailing Lake and Church of St John the Baptist are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Small but adequate space for 2. Showers had to be short because drain was slow and for some reason ran out of hot water quickly but we managed fine for our short stay. Beds were comfortable.
Ideal location for visiting Cirencester and the Cotswolds. Phil and Debbie were very welcoming. The cottage was lovely, clean, and quiet. We had a very good dining experience at the Falcon Inn, which is within walking distance. We definitely recommend it.
The location was convenient as a base for exploring Cotswolds. The guesthouse was small for a family of three, but it had everything we needed. We would definitely consider booking this property if we visit this area again.
The Studio was perfectly located for our trip to Cotswolds. Exceptionally clean and tidy with everything we needed. It's very compact, but suited our needs. We were so impressed with everything provided, including full cooking facilities. Both the bed and sofa bed were very comfy. Thank you!
Great apartment, lovely village location and ideally situated just outside of Cirencester (10 mins) for access to the local area and Cotswolds.Communication from the hosts was great, check-in instructions and directions were clear and the self check-in / out process was super simple.The apartment although compact was comfortable, well equipped for a self-catered stay, and most importantly clean. Vehicle parking was simple and convenient, amenities such as WiFi included and appreciated.I'd happily recommend this apartment and would certainly stay again for future trips.
Small studio for a couple , good location, comfortable and provides all that you need. Thoughtful touches such as milk, cereal tea and good security. Recommend
Nice location, quiet, great for a walk.
Clean, didn’t quite understand the rubbish process so I took my rubbish home with me. I’d be doing this again, if they let me.
We were very pleased with the little house.
So so cosy and clean.
We had everything we needed.
It was very warm...it felt like home from home.
Phil greeted us showed us how to enter the home.
He was very helpful and accommodating.
Just perfect gor our stau to ho to Cheltenham Gold Cup for a few days.
Definitely will return
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2023
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Jimmy J.
6 May 2026
Liked: Location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
Photos of the property shows 2 chairs by kitchen table on arrival only 1 chair. Had to use a folding chair which was stored in property similar to chairs show outside property.Sofa bed broken which was uncomfortable to sit on. Ice box in fridge taped up with notice do not use,There appeared to be a nest of small spiders under the sink unit.Found the spiders had got into a loaf of bread in it's package.No cupboard space in kitchen to keep any food like a loaf of bread etc.We had booked for a week but left half way through the week.When we advised the owner of the spider they put ant powder down around the outside of the property. They advised us that they were aware of the damaged sofa bed which they were replacing. They also said that the property was not designed for a weeks holiday but more of a couple of nights stay. If that was the case why not advise us when the booking was made. The owners did refund us 50% of the cost of holiday, but this didn't make it any better as it had ruined our weeks break.
The studio is very small and compact. It was nice to have access to a small outside space but this was marred by being next to an oil tank which was very smelly so could not sit out because of the fumes. The bed was extremely comfortable. Sleep was disturbed because of being situated on a fairly busy main road. Blind in shower room pulled down ok but unable to retract. Needed to pull down at night as headlights from traffic lit up the bedroom. Milk and cereal provided was welcome. There were some biscuits in a jar. One was fully wrapped. The other was open and some had been used. In my view thise should have been removed and replaced with a fresh unopened pack, particularly in the light of COVID 19.
Stayed 1 night in May 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Jul 2021
Thanks so much for your review! You'll be pleased to hear that we're having the oil tank replaced with a new one and moved further away from the property next week, so that the slight smell it gives off when it vents won't disturb future guests. The bathroom blind does work, I wish you'd told us you had a problem with it as we could have come and adjusted it for you. Sorry about the road noise, it doesn't disturb most guests because of the double glazing but I guess if you're used to complete silence at night you would hear it. I'm glad you found the bed comfortable - we replaced it recently and the mattress too, so it's good to see guests are benefitting from this. The biscuits - euw - yes you are right, complete oversight on the part of the cleaner (husband) who has been suitably berated. It was a one-off. We're human. Sorry. We buy individually-wrapped ones and they should be fresh and unopened each time. It's a shame these few things warranted a three star rating, seems a bit incongruous compared to the ratings of others, and hopefully future guests can see past it. But thanks for the feedback - it keeps us on our toes!
This place is very well placed geographically and very well priced. However do be aware it is very small, turn sideways in the bathroom small. I couldn't shave in front of the mirror small (I couldn't get my face over the sink or it would hit the mirror). It may just be too small for me, others may be ok.A bit more of a problem in the two day stay was that construction started on the morning of the second day and the hot water was shut off, leading to 3 cold showers in the English spring as we tried to get ready for a wedding with the walls being banged in. I wasn't paying this price to reenact a scene from Titanic. I booked well in advance, I can't see why construction work was booked during our stay. Lastly, when one cleans a wooden floor they must clean under the beds, or everything will be swept under them and build up! This has obviously not been done in some time. I knelt down once and had to spend the next 5 mins getting a mountain of floor dust off my suit.
Unfortunately the annex is too small for two people and needs extra space for the bedroom en suite.
Bit disappointed on layout as no elbow room even in the kitchenette either.
Shower head and shower casing needs cleaning regularly.
Won’t be returning
Good location and great value little studio. It is very small and is better suited for max 2 pple for 1-2 days. We were there in Nov snow and it was a bit cold. But wld be fine in spring summer.
The listing showed us all we needed to know about the property description and the owners communicated well during the booking process with very good directions, access instructions and an offer to show us around on arrival.
The property had all you would need to cook with even a complimentary bottle of milk, cereal, tea and coffee provided.
The property felt clean with lovely bedding for both the bed and the futon and towels provided.
It was very compact, the travel cot for our 8 month old would not fit in the bedroom so we had to cook and eat early as she went down to sleep in the kitchenette.
We took to the bedroom to stream some TV on our laptop with the free WiFi. We really struggled and could not get streaming to work. The owners were kind enough to respond to messages that evening as we were struggling. Sadly the laptop wouldn't work so we eventually (with the help of the owners resetting their box etc) were able to stream on one of our mobiles.
We had all we needed, but a couple of extra touches we thought might be nice were: a little lamp on the desk in the kitchenette for ambience so no need for ceiling lights to be on, a couple of coat hooks in the kitchenette, maybe a bit more made of the outside seating area i.e. fairy lights to make it more appealing, and a TV with free view in the bedroom. If any family has their child sleeping on the futon it would be nice to have the option for a TV in the bedroom.
However, all in all a good base for a couple of nights, well situated, and nice hosts. Thanks Phil and Debbie.