Entire home

3 Night Hawk: 4th Row Beach Cottage. Private Pool, Free Bikes. Dogs OK, Fence

Photo gallery for 3 Night Hawk: 4th Row Beach Cottage. Private Pool, Free Bikes. Dogs OK, Fence

A pool area with a clear blue pool, a covered seating area with chairs, and a building with a yellow facade and blue shutters.
A two-story building with a yellow facade and blue shutters, a covered patio area, and a black metal fence.
A spacious living room with a blue sofa, a wooden coffee table, and a kitchen in the background.
A living room with a blue sofa, a wooden coffee table, and a framed picture on the wall.
A living room with a fireplace, two armchairs, a sofa, a coffee table, and a ceiling fan.

Reviews

9.0 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Bring your furry friends
    Top-rated for creating memorable stays with your pets.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Van Der Meer Tennis Center

Popular amenities

  • Patio
  • Private pool
  • Barbecue grill
  • Pet-friendly
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View in a map
Hilton Head Island, SC
  • Place, Shipyard Beach
    ‪2 min walk‬
  • Place, Coligny Plaza
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Place, Coligny Beach
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Airport, Hilton Head Island, SC (HHH)
    ‪15 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 11)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

2 Double Beds

Bedroom 3

2 Single Beds

Bedroom 4

1 Single Bed and 1 Queen Bed

Other Space 1

1 Double Sofa Bed

2 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Bathroom 1

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Bathroom 2

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 3

Toilet

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Hilton Head Island

Located by the sea, this holiday home is in South End, a neighbourhood in Hilton Head Island. Shoppers can check out Coligny Plaza, while everyone can enjoy the natural beauty of Coligny Beach and Tybee Island Beach. The Sandbox and Legendary Golf are also worth visiting.
Map
Hilton Head Island, SC

What's nearby

  • Shipyard Beach - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Van Der Meer Tennis Center - 12 min walk - 1.0 km
  • Coligny Beach Park - 19 min walk - 1.6 km
  • Coligny Plaza - 3 min drive - 1.6 km
  • Coligny Beach - 3 min drive - 2.0 km

Getting around

  • Hilton Head Island, SC (HHH) - 23 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Tiki Hut - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪The Bank - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Circle K - ‬19 min walk
  • ‪Flatbread Grill•Bar - ‬17 min walk
  • ‪Frosty Frog Cafe - ‬19 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is 3 Night Hawk: 4th Row Beach Cottage. Private Pool, Free Bikes. Dogs OK, Fence pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

What time is check-in at 3 Night Hawk: 4th Row Beach Cottage. Private Pool, Free Bikes. Dogs OK, Fence?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at 3 Night Hawk: 4th Row Beach Cottage. Private Pool, Free Bikes. Dogs OK, Fence?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is 3 Night Hawk: 4th Row Beach Cottage. Private Pool, Free Bikes. Dogs OK, Fence located?

Located in South End, this holiday home is within 1 mile (2 km) of Shipyard Beach, Coligny Plaza and Coligny Beach. Van Der Meer Tennis Center and Coligny Beach Park are also within 1 mile (2 km).

Reviews

9.0

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 54 out of 91 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 24 out of 91 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 9 out of 91 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 4 out of 91 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 91 reviews

8.4/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

9.6/10

Communication

10/10

Location

9.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Great Location

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We enjoyed our stay. The location was great, and the house had everything we needed.
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Oct 2026
Thank you for your wonderful review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay, appreciated the great location, and found the home equipped with everything you needed for a comfortable getaway. Thank you for choosing Island Rentals of Hilton Head. We hope to welcome you back for another fantastic island vacation!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Beach access so close!

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We were so happy with the pool and the room accommodations. Quiet neighborhood and comfortable rooms. Everything we needed.
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Oct 2026
Thank you for your wonderful review! We're so glad you enjoyed the pool, comfortable accommodations, and peaceful neighborhood. It's great to hear the home had everything you needed for a relaxing and enjoyable stay! Thank you for choosing Island Rentals of Hilton Head. We hope to welcome you back for another fantastic island getaway!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Overall good experience.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Aug 2026
Thank you for the 5-star review! We're glad you had a good experience at 3 Night Hawk. We appreciate you choosing Island Rentals of Hilton Head and hope to welcome you back to the island.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
Great location, nice pool, comfortable beds and common areas. The water in the master bedroom took forever to heat up in the sink and never actually got hot in the shower but the other full bathroom was fine. There was also what looked like coffee grounds or something in various places on the kitchen floor (by the door, in the middle of the floor by the dining table).
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Sept 2026
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed 3 Night Hawk's great location, pool, comfortable beds, and common areas. We're sorry about the hot water issue in the master bathroom and the debris found on the kitchen floor. We'll have our maintenance team inspect the master shower and sink to ensure they are functioning properly, and we'll review the cleaning details with our housekeeping team so these areas receive additional attention. Thank you for choosing Island Rentals of Hilton Head. We appreciate your comments and hope to provide a more comfortable and consistently clean stay in the future.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Paradise

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Nighthawk 3 was everything bc we hoped and more! Pool was perfection!The main bedroom was so comfortable and might have had the best shower ever! Island rentals if Hilton is the best hands down anywhere.
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Jul 2026
Thank you for your amazing review! We're thrilled to hear Nighthawk 3 exceeded your expectations and provided everything you were hoping for. It sounds like the private pool was a highlight of your stay! We're also so glad you enjoyed the comfort of the primary suite—especially that incredible shower! Hearing that our guests can truly relax and feel at home is exactly what we strive for. Thank you for your kind words about our team as well. We truly appreciate your support and are honored to be part of your Hilton Head vacation experience. Thank you for choosing Island Rentals of Hilton Head. We can't wait to welcome you back for another unforgettable island getaway!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We had a wonderful time. The house was perfect, the pool was such a nice amenity, the kids loved it after a long day at the beach! The location to the beach, shopping and restaurants was perfect. Highly recommend!
Stayed 6 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Apr 2026
Thanks for your review! Glad the house and pool were perfect for your group and that the kids enjoyed a dip after the beach. Happy you found the location convenient for beach, shopping, and restaurants. Thanks for the recommendation — we hope to welcome you back!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We have stayed here several times and keep coming back. Great property, great location, and responsive property manager. Highly recommended
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 9 Oct 2025
Thanks for the review! It’s great to hear you kept coming back and that the property, location, and our responsiveness met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Excellent location

House was very clean and location was so convenient for both beach and biking access. Would stay here again
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great house and awesome location. We loved being so close to the beach. The pool was great and cleaned during our stay. The bikes were also nice to use. Kitchen stuff was adequate. Would stay again!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Aug 2025
Thanks for your review, Mark! We're glad you enjoyed the location, pool, and bikes during your stay. We'd be happy to welcome you back anytime!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location

We loved it so much we came back again this year. Love the house, short walk to the beach, and the pool
Stayed 14 nights in Jul 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location

Property was clean and well kept. Kids enjoyed tbe pool. From the driveway to the beach entrance it was a 30 second walk. Beautiful neighborhood. One mile bike ride to coligny square. Would definitely stay here again.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great beach getaway!

From the beginning of our stay everything was perfect. We were allowed to check in early and so appreciate that perk as we traveled 12 hours to get there so we loved having an extra day of fun in the sun. The house, set up, resources, pool and proximity to the beach made this the perfect beach getaway. We loved being able to bring our dog and found that the property was great being fenced in All in all the trip was perfect! We would definitely rent from Hilton Head Island Rentals again.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Aug 2024
Thank you for your review! So glad that you all enjoyed your stay and that you were able to get some extra time in the sun! We hope you'll come back and rent with us again!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Feb 2023

We were there the month - location is terriffic. Property manager is excellent. House could use some work but overall fine.
Stayed 28 nights in Jan 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Good experience

There was a problem with one bed and grill which was quickly remedied.
Stayed 42 nights in Mar 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect location!!

We only had one glitch, which was delayed trash service. We called the rental company and it was picked up within the hour. Great customer service! House was exactly as described…Would definitely rent again:)
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

3 Nighthawk

We had a wonderful time. Few amenities could be worked on like dryer, microwave & stove. All 3 worked intermittently. Otherwise, all was great and we thank you!
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great house, 1min walk to the beach

This was a great house, so close to the beach, It was only a 1 minute walk! The house had everything we needed. We brought our dog, it was nice to have the yard fenced in. There was a back door, which was convenient for bringing him in, and cleaning him up. The bikes included in the rental was great! You can get to the shops and restaurants down at Coligny in minutes! The house could use some updates, but all in all, we would definitely rent here again!
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This is our second time staying at 3 Nighthawk and it didn’t disappoint. The new renovations to the kitchen, bathrooms, and bedrooms made it even better. It is extremely family friendly and pet friendly too. This rental has all the amenities you would ever need both inside and outside the house. The pool, bikes, and beach chairs were used everyday and saved us from packing extra items. We were allowed to check in early and that is a huge savings for us as we usually travel the day before so we are already on the island. The walk to the beach is perfectly short and the street is very calm and quiet. This has become one of our favorite rental properties on the island. Everything we need and more!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Jul 2025
Thanks for your review, Amy! We're glad the renovations and amenities made your stay even better. It's great to hear 3 Nighthawk continues to be one of your favorite spots. We look forward to welcoming you back again!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

3 Night Hawk

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We had a wonderful vacation at this beach house. The property was clean and had all the amenities we needed. We had no maintenance issues while we were there. The check in/check out process was great. Loved the heated pool and how close the house is to the beach. We would definitely stay here again.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location

The property is in a great location. The fenced in yard was perfect for our dog. We found the house to be clean however I felt like the house had a musty smell. Definitely needs a good deep clean and some updating. The size of the house was just fine for our family. There was a couple of issues with the pool heater while we were there and the property management company was very responsive. I really appreciated that.
Stayed 6 nights in Dec 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 23 May 2022
Thank you for your feedback, the house has had two appliances replaced, updated interior painting, and a deep clean since your departure, it's in great shape for the upcoming season!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
We enjoyed the location of the property but felt it was not really suitable for the cooler temperatures that occurred. The main living room was always very cold while the bedrooms were stifling hot. This is caused by a terrible heating distribution and very poor seals on the windows. The kitchen was well appointed but would recommend the under counter lights by electrical and not battery operated. The main television was constantly losing connection and was often unable to reconnect without powering down time and again. We suspect this property is ideal for summer rentals but would not recommend it over the winter months.
Stayed 55 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Mar 2026
Thank you for your feedback. I’m glad the location worked well for you, and I’m sorry the home didn’t perform as expected during the cooler weather. After your stay we had our maintenance and an HVAC technician inspect the property. They confirmed uneven airflow and have balanced the system, cleaned/replaced filters, and scheduled further work to improve heat distribution for cooler months. The windows were also assessed — we’ll be replacing weatherstripping and addressing seals to reduce drafts. We replaced the under-cabinet batteries initially and are moving forward with converting those lights to hardwired fixtures. The main TV and streaming box were checked, cables updated, and software refreshed; we’re also reviewing the home Wi‑Fi to improve connection stability. We appreciate you calling these items out and will review the listing language to make seasonal suitability clearer for future guests. If you’d like to discuss any of this further, please message us through Vrbo.
From a partner site

4/10 Poor

house needs some attention

Rating Details: The property manager was adequately helpful. The vacation rental was very clean. I was very happy with the location. I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: the house was clean but it seems it is not being maintained as well as I would have expected for the price. I think there could be mold, I came home with a terrible cold after finding the carpet wet in one of the bedrooms.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

In Between

So let’s start with the positives- close to the beach and can bike to some great island restaurants. However, the property is in a very run down condition. The exterior is showing wear from the ocean environment and the landscaping is not very people or pet friendly. The interior isn’t any better. The kitchen is outdated, several outlets were not in working condition, bathrooms needed updating and there needs to be a indoor/outdoor rug to create an area upon entering the front door from the beach so not to track sand everywhere. We have been vacationing on HHI for years now and this is a home we will not return to.
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2022
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy

Ideal Location

The property was exactly as pictured. The pool was in the front yard but was well shielded by shrubs and trees and we got lots of use out of the pool which was very well maintained. The location was phenomenal, a few short steps to the beach and Coligny, which we thoroughly enjoyed and was a highlight of our stay. We were very comfortable in the house with just a few minor glitches but something that might effect others' stay. The outlets in the kitchen near the table did not work which was an issue when we first arrived as we were there for a month and my husband needed that space to work. We called and got a prompt response with 2 people coming out on 2 separate occasions only to find out the fix was a major fix that could not be done while we were there. An easy solution was an extension cord from the family room to the table. The other small issue was one of the beds on the second floor was very noisy. Anytime you moved the mattress made a lot of noise. There were plenty of other beds so we just didn't use that bed but if others need to use all the beds that could be a hindrance to a good night's sleep. Other than those 2 things which were very minor we had a fantastic stay. The fenced in yard was an added plus for our dog who loved sitting outside. Thank you so much for sharing your house. We truly did enjoy our stay.
Stayed 28 nights in Mar 2025
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Perfect Family Beach Location

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was very clean. I was very happy with the location. I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: This was the 3rd time we took our family to Hilton Head and stayed on Night Hawk Street. It was the first time we rented 3 Night Hawk as our prior choice was always 4 Night Hawk, but it was already booked for the week we needed. This street is outstanding for our grandchildren. It is quiet, a 3-minute walk to the beach and extremely safe as there is no traffic. It is also a short walk/bike ride to Coligny Plaza. The unit has a great open floor plan with the only drawback being that it is only 2 bathrooms and could use another half bath with for the number of children and adults the house can accommodate. The kitchen is the only downside, as it is in desperate need of an update and does take away from the overall vacation experience. The pool although located in the front is fantastic as it is complemented by the overall beautiful landscaping that surrounds the home. I also want to recognize Island Rentals of Hilton Head. They are responsive and extremely helpful from booking through the checkout process. One comment, the location of the house on the website is incorrect from the ariel view. It shows the home on the opposite side of the main road which it is not. Something the owners might want to correct as it could deter someone from selecting the house.
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Sept 2024
Thank you for the feedback! We have adjusted the location for the home on our map. As for the kitchen, this home will be undergoing a large scale remodel including the kitchen this fall, we hope you'll come back next year to see the new upgrades!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback